ivy1000
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/23/2007
Reviews 30
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Mccamy F Boland DDS

Posted on: 1/27/2014

Family Friendly

He is extremely knowledgeable concerning all dental procedures and general teeth/gum care. Conveniently located in a private building a part of an office park near Cobb Pkwy and Canton Road, Dr. McCamy's office is easy to find and offers plenty of parking in their private lot. The staff is amazing! The hygienist is friendly, warm and caring.Dr. McCamy is careful to explain exactly what work he will be preforming to put patients at ease during any and all procedures. He is very gentle in his work. If you are looking for a dentist, look no further that Dr. McCamy! He is great and perfect for your family!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 Friends together again

Sublime Doughnuts

Posted on: 8/14/2010

Best Doughnuts EVER!!!!

This place ROCKS! Thank you David H. for your review and introduction to this wonderful find! Tucked away in a small strip mall just beyond the Tech campus, Sublime is the best find in all of Atlanta! The assortment of doughnuts is amazing and eye-whirling! Oreo! Reece's P'Nut Butter! Red Velvet Cake! There is not a bad flavor in the bunch! You must try the Birthday Box! Every letter is a different doughnut! The surprise in your recipients face is SO totally worth it! I got a B'day Box for my office manager and the whole office was so amazed by the look and the flavors that they jumped on their computers and immediately Google'd the establishment. Now every time we celebrate office birthdays we get a B'day Box! I love introducing friends and family to Sublime. I am buying my 4th B'day box this month and taking it to South Carolina to celebrate yet another kids birthday! I know that I will be the hit if the party! Forget the old-school ice cream cakes or cookie cakes. Go to Sublime! Get the B'day Box! Surprise everyone and by the cool one at the party! Drive on down and become a convert today! You will be so happy that you did! Love at 1st sight! Thank you Sublime!!!! I am never returning to those "other" do-nut places. Sublime is sublime!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Salon Next

Posted on: 3/31/2009

Good Place

I recommend Liza Mendez as a colorist. Well trained, professional, thorough, and likable. Jill cut my hair. She did alright but nothing spectacular. The price was as expected, no savings here, but you get what you pay for. I am willing to pay high if I get the results. I am definitely returning here again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Collier Hills Dental

Posted on: 3/31/2009

Good Family Place

I have been a patient here for a year. Located in as small strip mall next to Depalma's and Martinizing cleaners, this office is a gem in the burbs. Small and quaint, the inside of the office has a fish decor permeating the entire place. Apparently the owner loves fish! Staffed by pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful workers, the office runs very efficiently. My 1st visit encompassed being introduced to one of the two Dr. on staff followed by a routine exam, including x-rays. Although the initial visit was lengthy, the office is equipped with headphone and a wide selection of movies and music to select from so that the time spent in the chair is not bad. Since my initial visit I have returned for regular check ups and have been greeted by smiling hygienists who are helpful in answering my questions and very professional with their work. If you are looking for a small and personable dentist try this office. =

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cingular Wireless

Posted on: 3/29/2009

Expensive Accessories

I use ATT (previously Cingular) for my cellphone service. I am a long time customer. I purchased accessories for my cellphone which I realized after I had left that the accessories where outrageously over priced! I walked into this location in Tucker, GA to return the items. Latoya promptly acknowledged my entrance into the store so I explained my return and handed her the merchandise. While she pulled them up on her computer, another customer walked in and LaToya again acknowledged this person and asked how she could help her. As the person explained her dilemma, Latoya was still trying to locate my items in the computer. I was not happy about her helping two people at once. There were other service representatives available. Why couldn't they help this other customer? Do these sales representatives work on commission?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

NEW NAILS

Posted on: 3/29/2009

Good Service

I would recommend this salon for anyone looking for high quality nail care. I have become a regular customer and use this salons expertise in acquiring a set of acrylic nails at ~$35, with maintenance every two weeks. This salon is frequent to many repeat customers who all leave the salon very satisfied after their treatment. Try this salon and you will see what I mean.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shortys Pizza

Posted on: 3/22/2009

Voted the Best Pizza 2007 and 2008!

The best pizza in all of Atlanta! (www.shortys-pizza.com) Enjoy the full bar, week-end live music, Tuesday trivia, and terrific food! Their menu host a wide selection of topping choices to satisfy anyone's cravings! The outside wooden deck is great during the warmer months. I personally love their spaghetti squash salad, Weird Al pizza, and Cookies and Cream dessert. Drive to Shorty's today and enjoy world class pizza!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 3/20/2009

Overly Popular

Large Mexican restaurant located in the upper parking deck of the Walmart Shopping Center off of I-75 and Howell Mill. This place has become the "It" place within the local community. It is always busy, lunch or dinner. On week-ends parking is impossible and the line is out the door with a 45 minute wait. There is an extremely large u-shaped bar in the center with booth and table seating surrounding. There is a spacious, heated, outside covered patio as well. Don't worry, you wont miss any part of the big game due to the ample coverage provided by ceiling mounted flat widescreen TV's hung in the corners. A popular family dining place, so be prepared to see LOTS of young children, toddlers and infants. The food is as expected from a Mexican restaurant. The menu holds all the usuals. Nothing about the foods I have eaten have ever stood out in flavor or presentation. However, the thin chips presented upon seating at the table are amazing and made fresh in house!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Moe's Southwest Grill

Posted on: 3/20/2009

The good, the bad, the ugly

Cheap and tasty Americanized fast food Mexican food. Recommend the drive-thru and not the restaurant. Inside there are only 2 booths. The remainder of the seating area is 5 rows of tables each row seats 8 people together. Most patrons are not interested in sitting with their neighbors all together like an Amish supper. Be sure to watch the staff as they prepare the food. The assistant Manager stepped between the cash register, the house phone, and the food without once changing her gloves! Talk about gross! She also had never been trained on how to roll a burrito and wrecked mine completely! If you see unsuitable behavior exhibited like this, STOP and SAY something!!! Don't let them get away with violations that endanger your own health!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vikhyat Indian Cuisine

Posted on: 3/18/2009

Superb Supper!

Tucked away in a small strip mall behind Northlake Liquor, next door to Wendy's, at Lavista Road and Henderson Mill Road is a fabulous authentic Indian restaurant. Simplistic in decor and table setting, the charm comes from the gracious host who caters to your every need and the amazing freshly served Indian delicacies. The menu is several pages long and caters to all tastes and diets. There is wine and beer available. Come and taste the wondrous dished from India and spend time getting to know the host who's wit and simple charm will bring a smile to your heart.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value