bigstreets
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/24/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Jazmin Spa

Posted on: 3/21/2010

So Much Better Than Anticipated

I'd bought a facial at Jazmin Spa from Living Social, but had never been there before and wasn't certain what to expect. I was so pleasantly surprised! Paris was super friendly and knowledgeable. It was a great experience and I'll certainly be back! Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Salon Red Kids

Posted on: 5/20/2009

SO Disappointed

This was my first visit to Salon Red. And my last. I came in with a picture of what I wanted and felt I clearly described what I was looking for, but my hair looks NOTHING like what I described to her. I asked for caramel, but I got blond (which has fried my hair). I asked for big chunks, I even explicitly said I HATE thin strands of color. I got thin strands. While my color was setting, the hairdresser snuck another client in and I sat for 20 minutes beyond the time my color was done setting. And when I told her I didn't like how she was styling my hair, she didn't fix it. She told me, "that's because of how I blew-dry it." And 80% of the color is on one side of my hair - it looks frosted! - and the other has 2 little highlights. I HATE MY HAIR. And the apathy I received is even more insulting.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frazier Plumbing Service

Posted on: 12/2/2008

Great Guys, Honest, Well-priced

I had a problem with the sewer line under my house and Caleb came and diagnosed the problem in no time. He was very kind and knowledgable; he explained the issue and what they were going to do to remedy it. I felt that the price was extremely reasonable, and though I didn't get any other bids to compare it with, a contractor friend agreed that it was a great price for what was done. Thanks so much for fixing my pipes!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Twist 'n' Scoot Motorscooters

Posted on: 7/14/2008

I LOVE Twist N Scoot

I went to some other scooter stores before Twist n Scoot and was really put off by the pushy salesmen. Bill at Twist n Scoot answered all of my questions, gave me a lot of advice, and based on my research, the brands he sells are some of the highest-rated. He handles my tune-ups, too, and gets it done same day. I've had my ride 2 years with no problems.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mint Salon-Felix

Posted on: 5/23/2008

Very Happy with my Cut

I was desperate for a haircut one Saturday & they fit me in that day. Doug was my stylist & he listened to what I had to say and gave me advice and tips for recreating my look. Everyone there was incredibly nice; looks like they're still working out some kinks organizational-wise, but all in all it was a satisfying experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Northside Tree Professionals

Posted on: 12/3/2007

Couldn't have asked for more

I had a really big tree in a really tight spot -- between 2 houses -- and these guys came in and took care of it. Their bid was half -- and in once case, a THIRD -- of what other companies told me. I liked that when the John the arborist came to look at the tree, he didn't hmm & haw over the size & difficulty of the job. He gave me a price, was confident his company could do the job and for the price quoted, and sure enough they did. The crew was ontime, professional, and worked like horses; they had to take down a section of fence & they put it back when they were finished. I really have no complaints. They were incredible. And Amy in the office kept me abreast of how my permit was progressing along, to let me know they hadn't forgotten me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bhojanic

Posted on: 11/28/2007

Disappointed

My favorite Indian restaurant closed so we went here to try a new place. They only have about 6 meat dishes and that night they were out of 2 of them. The food was fine, but I felt it was over-priced. The waiter was nice, but not very knowledgeable. The manager was a bit overbearing and my boyfriend left saying, "we're never going there again." Nothing special about the experience, and the manager basically haranguing us about the jazz nights & comparing his restaurant to our old favorite left us feeling annoyed & disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value