bigstreets
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/24/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Friendly, thorough, a great experience

I had a washing machine that was knocking around on the spin cycle and Herman spent 20 min trying to diagnose the problem b/c it wasn't the usual things that happen to washers of that age. He was so friendly & knowledgable, and his service call price was very reasonable for how much time he put in. The inner drum had separated & he said it was probably cheaper to buy a new one than fix an 11-year old machine, but I will definitely call him if I have other problems down the road. Thanks, Herman!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jazmin Spa

Posted on: 3/21/2010

So Much Better Than Anticipated

I'd bought a facial at Jazmin Spa from Living Social, but had never been there before and wasn't certain what to expect. I was so pleasantly surprised! Paris was super friendly and knowledgeable. It was a great experience and I'll certainly be back! Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Moto Bravo

Posted on: 6/1/2009

Go Somewhere Else

I went looking for scooters a couple years ago & visited there. The salesman was so pushy and scheistery. I didn't like the vibe, so I went somewhere else. Recently took it there to get a quote on some damage and they were going to charge me $140 to look at it, but roughly estimated it would cost $1500 to fix. Took it to another scooter store: that guy gave me a FREE quote & the work came out to be $650. I've never heard a good word about this place, now I know why.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Salon Red Kids

Posted on: 5/20/2009

SO Disappointed

This was my first visit to Salon Red. And my last. I came in with a picture of what I wanted and felt I clearly described what I was looking for, but my hair looks NOTHING like what I described to her. I asked for caramel, but I got blond (which has fried my hair). I asked for big chunks, I even explicitly said I HATE thin strands of color. I got thin strands. While my color was setting, the hairdresser snuck another client in and I sat for 20 minutes beyond the time my color was done setting. And when I told her I didn't like how she was styling my hair, she didn't fix it. She told me, "that's because of how I blew-dry it." And 80% of the color is on one side of my hair - it looks frosted! - and the other has 2 little highlights. I HATE MY HAIR. And the apathy I received is even more insulting.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frazier Plumbing Service

Posted on: 12/2/2008

Great Guys, Honest, Well-priced

I had a problem with the sewer line under my house and Caleb came and diagnosed the problem in no time. He was very kind and knowledgable; he explained the issue and what they were going to do to remedy it. I felt that the price was extremely reasonable, and though I didn't get any other bids to compare it with, a contractor friend agreed that it was a great price for what was done. Thanks so much for fixing my pipes!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nan Thai Fine Dining

Posted on: 9/25/2008

The Waiter Smelled Money and Took Advantage

I went with a group of people to Nan and the waiter was SO overbearing with the sales. He suggested the expensive bottled water, and even though our host said, "tap water is fine," he opened the bottled water & opened others throughout the dinner, charging who knows how much. When asked for a suggestion for an appetizer, of course he suggested the most expensive one; and when one diner told him to pick a meal for him OF COURSE he picks the most expensive thing. He was so overbearing and constantly trying to up-sell. It really took away from the experience. The food was delicious as always, but their wait staff could learn some restraint.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Twist 'n' Scoot Motorscooters

Posted on: 7/14/2008

I LOVE Twist N Scoot

I went to some other scooter stores before Twist n Scoot and was really put off by the pushy salesmen. Bill at Twist n Scoot answered all of my questions, gave me a lot of advice, and based on my research, the brands he sells are some of the highest-rated. He handles my tune-ups, too, and gets it done same day. I've had my ride 2 years with no problems.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mint Salon-Felix

Posted on: 5/23/2008

Very Happy with my Cut

I was desperate for a haircut one Saturday & they fit me in that day. Doug was my stylist & he listened to what I had to say and gave me advice and tips for recreating my look. Everyone there was incredibly nice; looks like they're still working out some kinks organizational-wise, but all in all it was a satisfying experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Glad I called these guys

I always thought Home Depot would have the lowest prices on things, and on a whim I called Stone Innovations. I couldn't believe they were nearly 25% cheaper than Home Depot and other granite installers I called; plus Lydia was so helpful and kind. They absolutely bent over backwards to accommodate us, & their work turned out beautifully. I was nervous using a company I'd never heard of, but I was not disappointed. Thanks so much!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Northside Tree Professionals

Posted on: 12/3/2007

Couldn't have asked for more

I had a really big tree in a really tight spot -- between 2 houses -- and these guys came in and took care of it. Their bid was half -- and in once case, a THIRD -- of what other companies told me. I liked that when the John the arborist came to look at the tree, he didn't hmm & haw over the size & difficulty of the job. He gave me a price, was confident his company could do the job and for the price quoted, and sure enough they did. The crew was ontime, professional, and worked like horses; they had to take down a section of fence & they put it back when they were finished. I really have no complaints. They were incredible. And Amy in the office kept me abreast of how my permit was progressing along, to let me know they hadn't forgotten me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »