kcargile
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/13/2006
Reviews 14
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 10 of 14
Briarcliff Frame Shop posted on 3/26/2011
One word: Fantastic!
Had a few items framed. One of my photos, a treasured art piece given to me by a friend, and a one-of-a-kind textile piece I picked up while travelling abroad. Marlowe at BCFS hand-crafted a custom frame for the textile piece for me that's simply amazing! Great work, great quality, and great people, who will take great care and pride with your treasured pieces. Are they the cheapest? Nope. But you always get what you pay for...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Zone Home Solutions posted on 11/15/2008
True Professionals
The folks at Chemical Technologies are some of the most knowledgeable and professional I've dealt with, in any business. They took the time -- almost 30 minutes -- when I first called to answer my questions and explain all of the options without making me feel rushed or treating me like an idiot. The techs that came to the house we're equally as pleasant and took the time to explain what they were doing and why, and there was never a hard sell. I'd give these folks 6 stars if I could. UPDATE 07/12 - After several treatments with little success, dangerous rodent baiting practices, and a "French-fried-taters" kind of creepy service guy, I had to end my relationship with CT. And the next company I tried solved my problems in the first service. Downgrading my original 5x4 review...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Casteel Heating, Cooling & Plumbing posted on 7/30/2007
Professional and Honest
I called these guys when my air-conditioner stopped cooling last month. The tech, Peter, arrived the next day and got to work. He was very professional, personable, took the time to explain everything he was doing and why, and was happy to answer all my stupid questions about HVAC. He found the problem -- which required a new part to be ordered -- and gave me a firm price for completing the work on the spot. A couple of days later he was back to install the new controller board, and I've had no problems since.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Skytalk Communications posted on 1/5/2007
Can you hear me now? Probably not...
Far and away one of the most incompetent groups of people I have ever dealt with. SkyTalk's staff does not adequately understand the products that they offer, except possibly for the large collection of cheap jewelry that they also sell. I went to them for a simple port -- which normally takes only a few days -- that has turned into a major, multi-week catastrophe. And don't even think about setting foot into this place if you're not fluent in Spanish. The employees here do not have command of the English language.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




All About Plumbing and septic posted on 10/23/2006
Doesn't get much better
I was very impressed with Ken and the team at All About Plumbing. Their work was of high-quality, the employees were honest and personable, and the price was great. Ken came up with a creative solution to my broken sewer pipe problem that lterally saved me thousands of dollars, and it works without a hitch. On top of that they were flexible with payment terms and went out of their way to make me happy. Highly recommended!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Peachtree Orthopaedic Clinic posted on 10/23/2006
Good Doctors, Bad Businesspeople
I also had major shoulder surgery at POC. Doctor Duradle is an excellent surgeon, despite being a world-class jerk. And, like so many doctors, there's a profound absence of basic business skills. It took me over 2 months and the threat of litigation to be reimbursed after he was paid by my insurance company, and his office did nothing but make excuses and point their fingers at anyone else they could (the hospital, for example). Just getting them to help me file my claim required almost constant attention to his incompetent administrative staff. My recommendation is that -- unless you need a very special procedure that happens to be Duralde's specialty -- go somewhere else. There are literally hundreds of competent orthopedists in the metro-Atlanta area, most of whom won't treat you like dirt.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Decatur Lock & Key Shop Inc posted on 4/5/2006
Highly Recommended!!
The folks at Decatur Lock & Key Shop are professional, courteous, arrived on time, completed the work quickly, and did an excellent job. Their price for re-keying my locks was less than half of their competitors, and they were able to fit me in with only a day’s notice. Highly recommended!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Safe Harbor Investigations posted on 3/28/2006
You can stop your search for a PI here...
I guess I've seen too many movies - I was expecting the worst when I was forced to hire a PI. But Ed and the team at Safe Harbor made me quickly realize that my preconceptions were way off-base. Not only do these folks do a great job; but they are honest, trustworthy, well trained & educated, and kept me apprised of what was happening at every turn. A real pleasure to work with - I'd recommend Safe Harbor to anyone needing a competent private investigator without hesitation.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




California Autobuff Inc. posted on 2/15/2006
First class service
The team at California Autobuff has consistently done a first-class job detailing my cars. The employees are very professional and trustworthy, the work is top-notch, and they have repeatedly gone above and beyond to make me a happy customer.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Chase Idol CPA PC posted on 2/14/2006
A shining model of deceit and negligence.
Referred by a family member, I retained Chase Idol as my CPA for several years. For most of these, he did a satisfactory job. Then he dropped the ball big time, violating my trust, his feduciary responsibility, and probably several Federal laws. His mistakes and missed deadlines ended up costing me several thousands of dollars in IRS penalties and re-work. I was intentionally misled by Mr. Idol as to the ramifications of his errors, and after expressing my dissastisfaction he simply dissapeared (with my money, of course). This person has no business working in any feduciary capacity and is a black-eye to the CPA certification. I highly recommend keeping your money and sensitive documents as far away from him as humanly possible.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 14

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.