DHutto
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/24/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Hicks Roofing, Inc

Posted on: 11/16/2012

Lovin' the New Roof!

We contacted Hicks Roofing and dealt mainly with Jeff Barlow. He was so helpful throughout the entire process and was able to answer all of our questions and took care of any concerns we had. The installation was done very quickly and the quality is excellent. Overall a very pleasing experience. We highly recommend Hicks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Overhead Door Company of Atlanta

Posted on: 10/30/2012

Fast, Knowledgeable, Awesome!

We contacted Overhead Door Company about replacing our 2 garage doors and after reviewing all of the detailed info they provided, we selected our products and scheduled our installation - the very next week! We were surprised to get it on the books so quickly. The installer, Mike, was very knowledgeable and helpful. It only took him about 4 hours to disassemble our old doors and install new ones (tracks, opener, door, external keypad). He helped my husband program the garage button in his car as well. We are so glad we used Overhead. The doors look great and are super quiet. We never knew a garage door opener could be so quiet. We love them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Giovanni's Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 12/17/2009

Good Weight Loss Plan

My husband and I visited for the first time this past weekend and less than 12 hours later we were hooked up to IVs in the ER and had been diagnosed with food poisoning. We had a pleasant experience while at the restaurant, but afterwards was a nightmare. We determined we fell ill from my husband's order -- ceasar salad & chicken alfredo. I called and spoke with Giovanni himself to let him know of the food poisoning and he was extremely defensive and kept yelling "Absolutely not" into the phone. I was not trying to get a free meal (b/c we will never dine here again) or any reimbursement...only to notify him that we were sick. I was extremely disappointed in his reaction. Never once did he offer any apology or concern. I know food poisoning could happen at any restaurant at any time, but they were short-staffed on Sunday and serving a large group ahead of us so I feel they did not do their due dilligence in preparing our meal -- hence the illness. Long story short, if you need to lose 5 lbs. or so and don't mind knocking on death's door to get there, please eat at Giovanni's.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Oxford Babies

Posted on: 8/10/2009

Best childcare in the area

The "teachers" are all so nice and really love working with children. I feel comfortable knowing my daughter is in good hands. This daycare has a totally different feel to it -- more like a home environment. It is always extremely clean and all of the equipment is kept up-to-date. Also, the school is Christian-based, which was a plus for our family. The director, Ms. Cindy, is wonderful and gets to know each and every child (and their parents). I can't recommend them enough!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Earthly Matters Painting

Posted on: 8/10/2009

Very Professional; Great Job

Jeff and his crew worked on our home a few months ago and I am still so happy every time I drive up and see their work. We had our gutters cleaned, home pressure-washed, entire exterior painted, sidewalk/driveway pressure-washed, deck pressure-washed and re-stained, and some minor construction on our chimney & deck. They did an excellent job and the house looks great. The crew was very nice and always did a good job of cleaning up in the afternoons. We would seriously consider using them for interior painting also.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Portfolio Salon

Posted on: 7/24/2007

Great Stylist, Great Service

Moving out of state and finding a new stylist is always difficult, but finding Tami has been awesome! She always does a great job and I love Portfolio also! I am always so pleased when I leave from getting my hair done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roos James A DMD

Posted on: 7/24/2007

Great Experience

My husband and I love Dr. Roos and his staff. They are all so friendly and make all dental experiences totally comfortable. I have only gone to one other dentist since I was a child and was very nervous about switching, but the move was a great one! I highly recommend Dr. Roos.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value