matthews
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/25/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Gwinnett Place Ford

Posted on: 9/11/2014

Best purchasing experience and service

I had a great and straight forward purchase experience with Gwinnett Place Ford. To further my quality experience the service department is outstanding. I have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lawrenceville Honda Yamaha

Posted on: 9/10/2014

Very Good Experience

Well I am surprized at some of the strong negative comments about this company. I can not say enough nice things about them.Now I didn't purchase a motorcycle but I did purchase a Pressure Washer from them. They quoted me a price and it was exactly as advertised. I ordered the unit and it was there in just four days. Now if I had purchased from Lowes, Home Depot or Northern Tool I would have gotten a box and hopefully some help loading it in my truck, with putting it together and doing all the service myself. They put the unit together serviced it, tested it and put it in my truck for me, all at not extra charge. What else can I say but my experience was excellent and I am going to go there for any pressure washer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AirMaster Heating and Air Inc.

Posted on: 11/1/2011

Finally......an honest HVAC Dealer!!

After being screwed for the last time by RS Andrews we decided to look for another HVAC dealer. We looked for over a year and had a few companies come to the house. We decided to give Air Masters a try as well. They were on time and honest in their dealings. Fixed a very small problem and that was all. While the technician was there I asked a few questions I had asked of the other companies that came to the house. Are you NATE certified? How many NATE certified techs work for you? AND.....Are you on commission for parts or equipment. You know, this was the very first company that said "no sir", "We have a sales department for that". Every other company said "yes" and you better believe they look for that commission at every opportunity. Finally after a year of searching I feel we have found a HVAC company we can truly trust! UPDATE: We decided to purchase a Heat Pump system by Carrier from Air Masters. Let me tell you this process was wonderful. The installation was simply outstanding and even the owner of the company came during the install to meet us and promise us top notch service after the sale. Now, just how many other companies would do that? I can not tell you how much better we feel with an honest ethical company like Air Masters and how impressed we are with their expertise. If your looking for an HVAC company who is honest and does a great job the first time, you will not go wrong with Air Master. These folks are the REAL thing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Grimes Automotive Machine

Posted on: 8/24/2010

Top Notch and Ethical

Gary Grimes built my motor and did a fantastic job. We had trouble with the heads cracking and he went to bat for me with the owner of the head company. He incurred much expense removing and rebuilding the motor but never asked for one red cent extra. He is a real stand up guy that does excellent work. As for his prices.....listen you get exactly what you pay for! You go on the cheap side and you pay for it in the long run!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Just started going here......OUTSTANDING

If you have a cat or multiple cats I would only consider a cat specialist like Feline Medicine. We have just started going there and my goodness what a difference from our general vet. Our cats will only go here from now own. I would not see a general practioner for brain surgery and I will not see a general vet any longer for cat care!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Time to find another VET!

We have used this vet for well over twenty years. We no longer have faith in this practice due in part to the female vet now at the practice and the drop in quality. There standards have been dropping for some time. Time to move on to another Vet. Very sorry for this as they are close by but our pets deserve better.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof

Posted on: 1/24/2009

One more positive response among so many!

As so many folks have said before me, a good experience from getting a quote to discussing the options to having the work done to the finished experience. I am so impressed I will be talking with them about doing siding on my house. Thanks once again to Kudzu I have found a good honest company that did exactly what was promised and left things better than they found them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R.S. Andrews Services, Inc.

Posted on: 6/6/2008

A honest review with history

First let me say that we have been using RS Andrews for over twenty five years. We have always been pleased with their service and prompt response. Terry our service man, yes we have the same one each time, is very knowledgeable and professional. We have installed our second new unit in twenty five years. We have also used their plumbing services and home warranty system, all with the same pleasing results. Yes they may be a bit higher than some of the other services, however the piece of mind you get from knowing it is done right is well worth it. I hope you can appreciate that this twenty five year relationship speaks volumes of my trust in RS Andrews.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Scott Spinner Electrician

Posted on: 12/19/2007

No Electrician can top this guy

Sadly, some of the so called top rated sites on here for electricians will use scare tactics to sell work or products. Not Scott. He has the homeowners best interest at heart. We have used Scott for our electrical needs for years and he never fails to show a knowledge of how things can best be done and at reasonable prices. We simply would not ever use another electrician than Scott Spinner. When making a decision, please do not fall for some of the hype you see. Look for someone who really knows what they are doing and is honest and ethical. I wish all services were like Scott Spinner Electric.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Prestige Tree & Landscaping, Inc.

Posted on: 7/25/2007

Service as Promised

If your looking for a Tree Service that comes on time, cleans up everything and does exactly what they promise, this is your company to choose. Their quote was reasonable and they did exactly what was agreed upon. I just wish they did house painting and roofing as that will be my next purchase. You can trust them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value