atlantanat
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/28/2007
Reviews 26
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

I-Too Threading Salons

Posted on: 6/13/2013

Great prices

Average on leg waxing and threading, no problems. Prices are the cheapest I've seen in Atlanta for waxing services, and they do okay with it. Quick service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Holy Taco

Posted on: 6/13/2013

Greasy chips place

I will always remember this place as the "greasy chips place". How do they make 'em so greasy? The nachos are made with fried flour tortillas instead of corn chips. I thought it might be good. It wasn't. Interesting menu options, but they couldn't deliver on taste. [In case you are wondering why I ordered the nachos after not liking the appetizer chips: they somehow came out all at the same time.]

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Morellis Gourmet Ice Cream

Posted on: 6/13/2013

Pretty good stuff

Odd flavors are interesting, sample before you order - some are weird. Clean-looking place, clean patio. Nice staff. Pretty good ice cream, normal prices. I will go back for sure, since it is the best ice cream spot near East Atlanta Village.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Express Oil Change

Posted on: 6/13/2013

Say what?

I still go here if I have to because I live nearby. They are nice (usually). They are quick. They are getting negative review because the first time I went there they said they could check my tire pressure because "the pressure reader is broken." Really? You are an auto place and you only have one device that reads tire pressure? Oh, and they are RIGHT across the street from an auto supply place. I always make sure places check my tire pressure, and I have never had this problem before or since at other places.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Farm Burger

Posted on: 6/13/2013

Not bad veggie burger

Not bad, but the veggie burger at Yeah! Burger was better. This patty fell apart so easily I resorted to fork and knife (knife for the bun and lettuce). But the plastic basket made eating with utensils almost impossible. I usually get a milkshake with my veggie burger, but they don't offer one here. I didn't try the fries. Service was fine. Cost was normal for a local, farm-raised type place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Grant Central Pizza

Posted on: 5/15/2013

Great pizza

Pizza is awsesome, not that chain-store greasy taste. There are a variety of toppings available beyond the normal options. I like the Gourmet Veggie, which has artichoke heart, spinach, fresh tomato, eggplant, and other yummy stuff on it. Buy it by the slice or by the pie. Great atmosphere, casual and friendly. Lots of seating. I have never had to wait.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

YEAH! BURGER

Posted on: 5/15/2013

Yum!

The food was very tasty. I got the vegetarian burger, and my hubby got the regular beef burger. We also got a vanilla milkshake, served in a frosted glass with a chilled spoon. All delicious. The service was also excellent. The line moved quickly, and a server was directing To-go orders to the bar (which was quiet at lunch time). Btw, I have seen the farm the beef comes from. It is legit free-range. Those cows are roamin' free. Downside: Everything top quality means higher price, a-la-carte = pay for each side. We skipped the fries just to keep the cost down. Still, I will definitely go back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Joe's East Atlanta Coffee Shop

Posted on: 5/15/2013

Nice atmosphere

This place is generally quiet, local art on the walls, lots of cozy furniture. Normal latte, coffee, and tea selections. AWESOME CAKE. Yes, they get cake from some amazing baker somewhere around town - several kinds available everyday. I have gone there before just for the cake.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fanoos Persian Cuisine

Posted on: 10/6/2012

Nice place

Nice place. Great food. Excellent atmosphere. Vegetarian options available as well as many kinds of meat. Service was exceptional. Expensive in general but on par with other Persian restaurant prices.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent care

I recently had my first visit to this practice, and this is where I will go for as long as I am in Athens. The staff was friendly, and making an appointment was easy. The hygienist gave me two different cleaning options and explained them both. The dentist was nice and very good at communicating with me about treatment options and general care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value