theprincess
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/15/2006
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Fiber Care of Atlanta

Posted on: 12/21/2012

Exceeded my expectations

Mario from Fiber Care just finished cleaning my carpet and it looks spectacular. I have to say from start to finish the experience with them has been a delight. The owner's mother makes the appointment and she's just charming. But of course, the proof is in the cleaning. Mario removed spots that were imbedded and left my rooms and stairs looking new - and my berbers have more than a bit of age. But even better for me, there was no hassle about having to work around my Christmas decorations. He even put corner guards on the walls to keep them from getting bumped. He's been gone about 2 hours and the carpet's mostly dry already because they use big fans to pre-dry it. Use these guys. You won't regret it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hodges Residential Services, Inc.

Posted on: 11/30/2011

Fantastic Job!

My living room depressed me and the guest room reminded me of a hospital. What do spec builders know about color? When I saw the deal from HRSI on Kudzu, I knew I had to get it. Barry was extememly friendly, professional and neat. He was careful with the rugs and furniture, draped everything, and put two coats on to banish any trace of what had been. I walk in my living room and smile all the time now. I'm having them come back to tackle a high ceiling.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A to Z Repair

Posted on: 3/10/2009

Don't Look Further for Best for Appliance Repair!!

I called Bryan at 5:00PM, panicked because my Dacor oven wouldn't heat and I had a large dinner party planned in two days. Visions of a huge repair bill and back-ordered parts seized me. Over the phone, Bryan discussed possible reasons to see if it was something I could fix myself - he does that, as you'll read in other reviews - but alas, no. He was working a job and had another to go to, but said he would get to me after that in case a part had to be ordered so I could have the oven repaired in time. At 9:15 he arrived and by 10:00PM all was well for a small charge. A-Z has me as a customer forever and I'll refer anyone I can because Bryan is someone you can trust to treat you right and do a good job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Countertop

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Best Granite Service in Atlanta

There are some really "fly by night" granite installers out there. These people are so professional, have a huge selection, send you a CAD drawing of your kitchen, and still have the best prices for the quality. I shopped five others so I know.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ridgeway Mechanical

Posted on: 2/27/2007

Can Get a Tough Sewer Job Done

When we realized we had to replace our sewer line, we called several plumbers. Because of the rock in our yard, one began but was unable to finish the job. I called Ridgeway and Al told me he had the best sewer man in the state. He didn't lie. Dwayne came out, assessed our situation and started to work almost immediately. He dug out the rock, took down two trees and had us working in two days. He had his own tree service on call and they were there within hours of his call. The other plumber quoted a price for the tree removal that was almost as much as the entire job. This kind of repair is never cheap, but I have to say for all the work they did, the price was very reasonable. When Dwayne finished, he smoothed out the yard and spread pine straw all over and you would never have known he was there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fishbone and Pirranha

Posted on: 2/16/2006

Huh? Fishbones is gone.

Fishbones has been closed for over two years. A Ted's Montana Grill is in the space. It was a good fish restaurant. But Chef Richard Blais has gone on to open -and close -his own restaurant since then, and now is chef at One Midtown Kitchen.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Parks Catering Assoc Inc

Posted on: 2/15/2006

Best Caterer in Atlanta

I don't think you can choose better than Carole Parks Catering. After I had sampled some of their dishes at different parties over the years, I had to check them out for my wedding. Fantastic! No one raves about food at a wedding, but they did at mine. And they were so helpful, from our discussions on the phone to the servers at the event. Incredible selections and good prices.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value