shanitaw
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/16/2006
Reviews 27
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Walmart Portrait Studio

Posted on: 4/21/2006

Service Has Gone Down

They used to take beautiful,creative portraits of babies. When my eight year old was a baby, they took a portrait that our family and friends still talk about today. Whenever I take my now twenty month old in for pictures there is always a problem. There's always a long wait, even when I have appointments, my pictures have been messed up during development, the staff is not creative and don't have new props, and the list goes on.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Front Page News

Posted on: 4/21/2006

Nice Casual Dining

The food is a little above average, the prices are average and the service is above average. It's much better if you can eat on the patio on a warm afternoon or evening.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TGI Friday's

Posted on: 4/21/2006

Just Ok Food and Service

This place is nothing to brag about. Everything --food, service and prices are just average. I guess it's a good choice if you just want to hang out casually on a Friday night for drinks and a bite to eat.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fat Matt's Rib Shack

Posted on: 4/21/2006

One of the better places for bbq in Atlanta

There aren't many good bbq places in Atlanta, but Fat Matt's is one of the better ones. It's not for the snooty and you must take cash. When I worked close by, it was one of our favorite lunch spots.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

BellSouth

Posted on: 4/21/2006

The overall company is a ripoff

I don't know where the residential offices are, so I'm writing my review based on my experience as a residential customer of Bellsouth. I think the low rates and rebates to get you in are a set up. I wish we had more choices for phone services, because I hate the long waits to speak with a representative and the way the rates seem to gradually creep up over time when you're supposed to have a flat rate.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Deal

ALMSA offers alarm monitoring at half the price of most major companies and they do a great job. I had their service for five years and never had a problem. The only reason I reluctantly let them go was because I moved and installed Voice Over IP and got rid of bellsouth(you have to have a traditional phone line to keep the service).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Old Spaghetti Factory

Posted on: 4/20/2006

Nice Atmosphere, Food Could Be Better

I love the classic atmosphere of this place and it's family oriented (we have small kids), but the food is just ok. I'd go some place else if I was really in the mood for italian. By the way, the prices are decent too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Levi's Key West Fish House

Posted on: 4/20/2006

Needs more space, but great food

This place is located in the heard of downtown Decatur. The food is very good (my favorites are the tilapia sandwich and the mango pie) and the prices are average. They could use more space, as you have to squeeze past your neighbor's table. Make sure you check the hours before you go, they close pretty early.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LA Fitness

Posted on: 4/20/2006

OK Gym, but Fast Talking Sales Reps

The gym is ok. I wish they had more of a variety in terms of workout classes. The price is average, but I like the fact that you don't have to sign a contract and can also freeze your membership. The childcare services come in handy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bank of America

Posted on: 4/20/2006

There is Always a wait

I guess a constant long wait is a good thing for businesses, but not for customers. This bank has excellent staff, when you finally get a chance for them to help you. I've waited for as long as 45 minutes before for something as simple as changing my address. Overall, the company is great, but this location needs to hire a larger staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value