JonsMom
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/05/2005
Reviews 23
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

Posted on: 1/11/2011

Great Experience!

We were very, very pleased with the quality inspection done by Scott Dana. Called Thurs evening and was able to schedule our inspection first thing Friday morning. Scott was timely, thorough and very professional. He truly inspected every nook and cranny of this home, took numerous pictures and generated a high quality, very detailed report the next day. We highly recommend Scott and will call on him if/when we purchase another home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Imperatori Family Karate Center

Posted on: 10/25/2010

Great Experience for the Family

We love the Imperatori Karate Center! Everyone there is so friendly and welcoming and the instructors are great with kids. We're fairly new to the center yet the staff already recognize our son and call him by name. They not only teach karate, they also teach manners, respect, responsibility and self-discipline. An overall great experience!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Teela Taqueria

Posted on: 10/25/2010

Interesting Mexican Food

My family & I love Teela's. The wait staff is always friendly and the food's great! Not your run-of-the-mill Mexican. Love anything with the "Bang bang shrimp" and the corn elote is excellent. Glad that they've joined our neighborhood!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hearth Pizza Tavern

Posted on: 10/25/2010

Favorite Italian Food

I've been in search of a good Italian style restaurant near my home for years and Hearth is it! Their food is delicious - we have never had a dish we didn't like. They have fun pizza combinations and their roasted broccoli is amazing!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trader Joe'S

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Love Trader Joe's!

Trader Joe's is always a pleasant shopping experience! I have not been to this particular location (I go to Sandy Springs), but I have to believe the experience is similar at all. Even though TJ's is a chain, it always feels like you're in a neighborhood store. ALL of the staff members are friendly and helpful. We've been happy with almost everything we've purchased. And they carry unique items that you can't find elsewhere. (Like Portuguese wine!) I wish TJ's carried all of the things my family needs because I'd love to do all of my shopping there!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trinity Massage Spa

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Great!

Just had my first massage and it was a great experience - at a great price! The masseuse gave a wonderful massage, spent time discussing my overall health and provided stretches to help problem areas. I will definitely become a member and get massages much more frequently!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mambo Italiano

Posted on: 11/8/2007

Nice experience

Echoing other reviewers, it's hard to find good pizza in Atlanta - well, really any decent inexpensive Italian food... Mambo fits the bill. The food is delicious, the decor is cute and the woodburning stove smells great! Service at the Forum is sometimes just okay, but I'm always pleased with everything else. They have just opened a second location in Sandy Springs - yeah!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

nancy g's cafe

Posted on: 11/8/2007

Okay

I wish I could say that nancy g's was better than average. After a few visits, I can't say that we've been overly impressed. While the food is tasty, it's a little pricey for what you get and there's just something missing from the ambience and service. I guess we've gone on the wrong nights or times (Fri & Sat?) because we've never seen it packed. We'll keep trying because it's in the neighborhood, but we'd probably stick to hamburgers/sandwiches because they seem to be a better value.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Surin of Thailand

Posted on: 11/8/2007

Good Thai, but not the best

There are some really good things on the menu, but in my opinion, the best Thai was Pad Thai on Virginia. (But now it's gone.) The atmosphere is fun - NYC-ish, the service quick and reliable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Soleil

Posted on: 11/8/2007

Delicious

Soleil has wonderful food and a cozy, comfortable atmosphere. The first time we ate there was for a rehearsal dinner and everything from the salad to dessert was delicious.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »