ElGuapo
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/03/2007
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Prather Electric, Inc.

Posted on: 4/19/2011

Excellent

Have hired them twice for small jobs at home and rental property. They do great work and are very reasonable with prices. They don't try to sell you some "partner price" package like other companies and are straightforward, honest and responsive to questions. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hodges Residential Services, Inc.

Posted on: 2/28/2011

Job well done

Don Hodges took care of a number of small repairs to a rental property (drywall, trim and window replacement, etc) for a reasonable price. Workmanship is excellent. He and his crew are nice and explain things quite well. Will use again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lanny Adams Appliance Service

Posted on: 1/8/2011

Happy with service

Am very satisfied with their service; they accomodated my schedule, were on time (called when on the way), and got the job done. Lonnie replaced the motor and pump assembly in my dishwasher. Total repair was ~$300 with coupon (on their site) and rebated trip fee (if they repair, they don't charge for the visit). Similar parts online are ~$200, so for a professional install, I think it a very reasonable price. Plus, Lonnie was friendly and courteous. Hope not to have to use again, but will if needed!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A & K Heating and Air Conditioning

Posted on: 12/13/2009

Quick, quality service

A&K was able to respond quickly and diagnose the problem (bad circuit board). Came out the next day, a Saturday, to install the new part. Excellent communication. All was explained to me including how that old part was worn out. Reasonable price, it seemed to me. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marietta Fence Company, Inc.

Posted on: 6/5/2009

Quality work, reasonable price

We put in a metal fence in the backyard. Marietta Fence was the lowest of the three estimates we got. The fence is fine and very well installed. Communication could have been a bit better (emails took days to be answered), but this is a minor quibble. I would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fantastic gym

Having left Midtown Athletic Club for Windy Hill, I couldn't be more happy. It's about 1/6 the price and the equipment at Health Place is as good or better than a lot of more expensive gyms. Never crowded. Locker rooms are great and the men's steam room is awesome!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marietta Pizza Company

Posted on: 4/6/2009

Great for families

The outdoor dining is wonderful. The kids love it and love to eat outside. Pizza is really good and the draft beer selection is tops (ask for free tastes!)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bulldog Movers, Inc.

Posted on: 3/19/2009

Watch out! Cheated us on insurance

The moving guys were great (thanks, Big Joe!), but the company ripped us off. We paid $300 for insurance for our in-town move. Our elliptical fitness trainer was broken during the move, but the company has denied our claim. The machine no longer registers that one is exercising, perhaps having had internal electronic damage. The company denied the claim because "damage wasn't visible" despite assurances to the contrary when selling us the insurance. The insurance is fraudulent and I would also warn potential customers away from a company that sells insurance but weasels its way out of paying legitimate claims. To make it worse Ms. Morales gave us a runaround about filing for several days before issuing a blanket denial. A bad deal!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

Posted on: 3/16/2009

Tremendous value, stupendous quality

Easily the most thorough home inspector ever. Great value! He took a lot of time and was meticulous in a way that would have seriously ticked me off if I were the seller. But I'm the buyer!!! Bwa ha ha! I have never been more satisfied with any aspect of home buying than I am with Scott's inspection. He found a lot of things other inspectors would have easily missed. He is easy-going and doesn't mind you tagging along asking lots of questions. Very reasonably priced, which means awesome value.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Foundations for the Future

Posted on: 8/3/2007

We love it!

Our kids have been attending FFTF for about a year now. They are both thriving and love "school." Every day, both run to their classrooms on arrival. The teachers we have had are magnificent and really care about the children. We were looking for a NAEYC-accredited care center and looked no further than FFTF. We love that the children are exposed to multiple educational programs, are served nutritious food (thanks Granny Carol!), and are given room to explore. The facility is very well designed and the playground is exellent. We have taken advantage of optional programs like gymnastics, ballet, and field trips. The only downsides we see are that our kids have been moved several times from room to room and the teachers have switched around, but they have adapted well. For example, our son is "moving up" and in doing so will lose one of our favorite teachers. We are considering sending the kids to the planned addition of K-3 grades. FFTF is expensive, but worth the money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value