eastwood
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/21/2006
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Love My Dog

Posted on: 2/22/2008

Best Groomers in Austell

Kirstie and Brad are the absolute best groomers in town! Lucky and Cosmo always come home looking spiffy and smelling pretty. Both my dogs are "special need" dogs but Kirstie and Brad always manage to get them groomed fast and efficient. They also have the most reasonable prices in town. My two "babies" won't go anywhere else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best in Town

I have been going here for 17 years and 3 different vehicles. I totally trust them with my vehicles. The manager, Paul, is very knowledgable and friendly. He goes above and beyond the call of duty. I once had to leave my car with them so he drove me to work and picked me up when my car was finished. I can get there at lunch for a quick oil change and tire rotation. All the technicians are courteous, professional, knowledgable, and very helpful. Never try to sell me something I don't need. I would recommend them to everyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cactus Car Wash

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Best in Town

I frequent the location on Ponce de Leon because I can have my car washed on my lunch hour. Very convenient and reasonable prices. They do a spectacular job every time. I don't know how they do it, but they always get all the pet hairs and doggie nose prints out. They have computers you can use while waiting, a fireplace for cold winters, and windows so you can watch you car being serviced. They also do oil changes, and other minor mechanic services. In and out very quickly and you even get air freshner sprayed in your car on the way out. I won't go anywhere else!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Scalini's Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Best Italian in Town

We frequent the Scalini's on Cobb Parkway. I think it's the original one. It is so quaint and afforable. There are these cool booths that people have carved or written messages on and the back booths have curtains you can hide behind for a romantic dinner. The food is fantastic. The salad is so Italian, unlike the boring salad at Olive Garden. It is drenched in olive oil so it's wilted and yummy. The bread balls are the best in the world. Drenched in garlic and olive oil. It's hard not to just eat the bread balls and salad. My favorite entree is the Venetian. Lightly battered shrimp, chicken and veal in a wine, lemony sauce with fettucine alfredo on the side. To die for. I beg to go there on my birthday every year.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jeffrey A Baumrind DDS PC

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Best Dentist in Georgia

My experience at Dr. Baumrind's office has been nothing short of excellent. He is the friendliest, funniest dentist I have ever encountered. He tells you what he is doing and how he's going to do it. He is also very quick which means alot to my mouth. He is very experienced. His staff is also great. Highly trained and very experienced. He is not covered by my insurance (which is not the best insurance), but he is well worth the extra expense. His location is very convenient. His receptionist/accountant, Joan, goes above and beyond the duty of working with you financially. She is also very sweet. I would recommend him to everyone and anyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TGI Friday's

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Best Friday's in State of Georgia

We love this Friday's. We travel to this location instead of going to the Friday's closest to us because the people here are the best. Very friendly, nice, efficient, funny bartenders and servers. The food is out of this world, especially the "Jack Daniels" series (like the shrimp, my personal favorite)!! They also have the best Margarita's in town! It is close to the Interstate so even though it's a busy location, traffic wise, it's not too hard to get to. Love this place!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Westside Veterinary Hospital, P.C.

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Best in Southeast

I have been going to Dr. King for at least 12 years and would not consider going anywhere else. I pass 5 other vet offices on my way to Westside Veterinary, but he is well worth the travel. He is the most gentle, compassionate vet I have ever experienced. My 2 dogs love him and his staff. He is the only vet there so you know you are always going to see him and not a vet on a rotating schedule. He saved my one dog's life about 10 years ago. Kept him all weekend, took him home with him so he could rotate him every hour. Dr. King didn't get much sleep that night, but saved my dog's life. His rates are much lower than other vets, and he always gives me a multi-pet discount. I highly recommend Dr. King to anybody with a cat, dog, small cage pet, etc. I pray he doesn't retire anytime soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value