October25
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/07/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

PetSmart

Posted on: 6/20/2011

Dog Grooming

I took my older dog to get a haircut/ bath and 2 hrs later, they called to say he was on the floor, urinating and wouldnt get up..but also said before that he fell from the table, when I said "he fell?" how far down?" they said "no we caught him before he fell..he was deathly ill for several days and preparing to die and I was preparing for him to die. It was sad he had a blank stare and was looking for a place to die in my yard and home..he finally after 4 days of TLC pulled through. Since I was told he fell, then later told they caught him, I am worried that caused his stress and that is why they panicked and called me to get him...saying he was stressed, he is 15 and has been groomed before with no problems at all. What worries me more is they didn't even have the onsite Vet look at him after he was on the floor...be very careful with this type of service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Urology Associates

Posted on: 5/31/2011

Quantity of Patients versus Quality of Healthcare

The Surgery and Drs.office are both unorganized, more concerned about you paying than your health, operates with no sense of urgency for the patient, I was diagnosed with a polyp in my bladder on May 16th and was charged $35 consultation, correct and later $100 copay for in the ofc cystoscope, was told I need to pay another $100 for the biopsy ($235 in copays).. later called to tell me my biopsy was scheduled for 30 days after they found a polyp, June 16th!!! I called BCBS and found that I should not have been charged $100 copay for a cystoscope ofc visit...and then another $100 for the biopsy (to be refunded now). No one knows what the other one is doing, Dr and staff told me he was too busy to read my CT scan results or do the biopsy and Med Asst said as an after thought, she needed to pull the results from a scan done on 5-6 days before...Not a good first impression, I am seeing a Buckhead doctor now and taking the long drive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Natural Smiles Dentistry

Posted on: 7/22/2010

Incompetence with Non Accountability

I chose Natural Smiles because I wanted to support female dentist. First, I needed bridge work. They worked on two in Jan and Mar of 09, one was so painful and the other cracked within 1 month...I was out of the country and pain was so bad I couldnt eat. When I returned and called them, they said..it was my fault because I didn't floss, every thing that points to their ncompetence is attributed to not flossing, even if you floss daily. I told them its not fitting right. They said well I needed to have a special surgery on my gums (I had a crown here before and no gum issues) they sent me to specislist they selected and he said I needed surgery. I paid for this surgery out of my ins budget...and they remade the bridge and it still hurts and is painful..they now tell me its because I am not flossing and I now need a root canel possibly..not clear to them or me on the exrays but they feel that would correct th issue. No issues iwth temp or pain but now I need a root canal and they refer me again to a specialist of their choice. This place should be nvestigated. I have paid over $2000 in copays for shotty work. One of the drs left, she told me the materials they use are not quality. I agree. I would not waste my time or money on this Center.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mainthia, Nandita MD

Posted on: 7/13/2008

Please Listen and Premarin for everything!

You decide, my paps are done annnually no matter what my age or what surgically has been done to me, I still have my ovaries. In 2007 I had my annual exam/pap, scheduled my annual pap in May this year, by July no results, I call and the ofc states the "dr chose not to do a pap, (although the charge is $35 copay and my appt was for a pap) and she charged BCBS the regular price for a pap, her take was I am a well woman, no pap needed...well I scheduled a pap and should have gotten it or been told before I spent money for nothing. If I am ill, she will be hearing from me. Secondly although I have no menopausal symptoms at all..her only prescription is premarin, an estrogren for everything she doesn't listen to patients, has a mind of her own and takes your money, this doctor and staff are scary...I wouldn't take my dog to her!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hopper Terry D DMD

Posted on: 7/1/2008

Patient's Paymnt Agreement before Ins Co Review!

The staff seems to be pseudo scary wonderful **BUT** this rating is because of a cleaning appt I made (with my plan I get two a year at no charge to me).I scheduled the appt and allotted the time for the visit from work. When I got there, it was not a cleaning but a consultation / xray meeting causing a second meeting for a cleaning. After the consultation, they presented me a sheet to sign stating that I would pay $70 for a bacteria treatment to take home. At the actual cleaning, before I sat down, the tech presented me with that sheet stating that I now owe $101 for the bacteria and fluoride treatment. I declined and paid only for the bacteria treatment. I was absolutely shocked. Then before I left that visit (my initial call to Dr, Hopper was for a missing crown and a bridge estimate)..they took me into the office and said that to do work he wanted to do for the bottom of my mouth would total $2457! my copay would be $1000 according to another financial agreement sheet, but they could not at that time provide with a break out of the services. They were reluctant. I called my ins company and no treatment plan was ever submitted! yet they could specifically ask that I sign a Financial agreement to pay $1000 for services not rendered without ever submitting the plan to my ins. co. How could I know it was accurate? The ofc staff asks, do you want me to call you to find out what date you choose to begin? Something isn't quite right. Antennaes went up. yours should too

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Animal Health Center

Posted on: 10/21/2007

My Dog died in 8 days after seeing them!

They were my vet for 11 yrs but mostly for annual shots and ear problems, that they gave prescriptions for without seeing my 11 yr old pet...expensive medicine that never cured him..I would get it .5 oz at $29-33 dollar a pop and he was never cured, they never ran any tests..just told me to get this medicine...Any way my major trouble began when my 13 yr old dog started losing weight from 68 to 48, they said its normal, she was active and she was up & about until I took her there for diagnosis..when she started vomiting and became dehydrated..and yellow they wanted to keep her...did no fluids no nothing asked how would I be paying, check or credit card $660....this was in May..I took her there Feb and Mar and then in May..all normal they said yet her blood test said differently..$1500 later and 3 addl vets, a final ultrasound from the last vet...she had something on her pancreas, not definitively cancer she may have been helped if AHC had initially helped, AHC told me give her pepto bismol..she severely suffered until her last breath...8 days later..I still cry that she suffered so much and more so because I trusted this vet and they did nothing but let her suffer. The interest is money not your pet's health and pain. think twice , p.s. when I looked at my bill there were others dogs shot, diagnosis, and parvo tests not my dog's name at all...so who did they treat???? well the AMA sided with me on their conduct...Beware!!!..if you love your pet as I loved my pet

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tru Green ChemLawn

Posted on: 9/16/2007

Never use this company!!!

I tried them with their special rate and convenient invoicing. One week I decided to work from home and looked while they performed their service or lack of service...I saw the guys sitting in the truck and then a few minutes later put the invoice on my door. I ran out and asked them what did they do (this was when they added green to the lawn)...the quickly started adding it. I called and told management ..they offered to come and do it again. Now lately with the very hot weather..their service was useless..I called on August 21 to cancel...and wrote cancel on my check....I jotted down the name of the rep I talked to...well they came out last week (while I am at work) and serviced my yard. I called and ask why when I cancelled...the rep became snippy..saying I see where you spoke with Jane and Teresa and Edward...I said so you are saying you don't have a James working there? she no we do, I said then why mention the other names?...its your problem that James didnt notate the account with my cancellation...she then said well hold while I see what we can do about this latest balance..I said well I am not holding...what you do with the balance is your problem....WATCH THIS COMPANY, I HEAR THEY WERE FORCED TO LEAVE GREEN DYE SO CUSTOMERS COULD KNOW THEY REALLY DID SOMETHING...and by the way on Friday for my service, it was pouring raining...go figure!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Watershed

Posted on: 8/7/2007

Hair Found in Eggs!!! First Impressions!

I read the reviews before going for the first time to brunch. One review stated something about the service. I wanted to be objective so I went in with an open mind. I was with a date, so he ordered for me and the other person with us. When my dish came, me and the other invitee wanted butter. The waitress readily brought her butter but not mine. I asked again and she leaned over and said "your toast already has butter", now I was trying to be nice by telling her its for my grits...BUT IN THE BIG SCHEME OF THINGS IT SHOULD NOT BE HER BUSINESS WHAT I DO WITH THE BUTTER, WAX THE FLOOR, BRUSH MY TEETH OR BUT IT ON MY BUTT....I didn't say anything though. But when I looked down and lifted this "already buttered toast" a long hair was hidden in the eggs. I stopped eating and let them take my plate...I didnt particularly like my date, didnt like the service so why bother asking them to bring something else. I wont be going back...nor sending any one there...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cooks Pest Control Inc

Posted on: 8/7/2007

Does Color Matter when it comes to Bugs!!

I had a rodent in my garage problem awhile back. The rodent got into my garage and eat though my car coils under the hood. In talking in the office, a coworker, who is a different color from me stated that she had called Cooks. I said how much is this going to cost..they "bill you every month $33", So thought this is good...so I called the number, our service happened to be the same office in Marietta..guy came out and did his thing...told me his political affiliation in chatting and doing his job...mine and his wife's were different so he was up in arms then...but said he would be back and would I write him a check..I said oh I thought you bill me..He said no we "never" bill. Its always pay when I come..I said what if I am not here..he said leave the check..I paid but the next week we had heavy heavy rains and he said leave the money..I said what can you do in the rain. The office said ok..we will ask him to call you...the dummy kept calling my work number at 5 and 6pm..they have both $s, so I never got a call until I got to work the next day,...he kept doing this..I reported him as having to be an idiot, expressed my concern on racial inequality with my colleague and asked for a refund...they cancelled this 3 years contract. Pay very special attention to "Looky Looky Looky hear comes Crooky"....your color regulates how you will be billed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Just Brakes

Posted on: 8/7/2007

Dismantle and Scare Tactics!!! Beware

A few years back my son needed brake pads, we went to these friendly guys..who didn't have any waiting...well they took my son's car apart and said it was so dangerous they couldnt let us drive out it was not safe...wouldnt put it together until they got $400..I asked for the old parts... I let them look at my car for brake pads in the front..they said oh you dont need any, you are in good shape, it was April...in June, I started hearing the sounds, went in they said you need lots of work on your brakes.but we can start with pads at $80 or more for a luxury car, I said why not tell me this when you looked at my car and my sons in April..less than 1000 miles from the first time they looked. I ended up writing the corporate HQ and they refunded my money..When i took the old parts from my sons car and let others examine his car none of what they needed was needed...and he was in no danger... Beware of the dismantle your car, brake scare technique they use to get money...wont ever go back....it may have changed now..because I wrote Corporate HQ in Dallas to express how I did not like their scare tactic way of making the sales numbers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value