jbark1208
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/11/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Creating Space Inc., Basements

Posted on: 12/1/2011

Amazing!

We called about 10 different contractors before we contacted Creating Space and most never even called back. Contractors are often infamous for their poor customer service. Creating Space, however, knows how to make a customer happy. Todd, the owner, came out on time (in fact, 5 minutes early) and spent about an hour discussing different ideas, showed me some of his work on an ipad (some truly jaw-dropping results of before and after)and gave me an estimate that same day. Our bathroom remodel was not a big job yet he treated us like he was working on a million dollar home. His tile gurus, Spencer and Jason, made our bathroom the best looking room in the house. It even looks larger than before - some kind of amazing optical illusion. Spencer also spent about an hour with us discussing how they installed the tile and the insulation most contractors don't use. It is not only in our shower, but under the tile as well. We will never have to replace anything as long as we own the house. Bobby is another member of the crew that impressed me. He installed a custom made double vanity that looks like a piece of furniture for less money than places like Home Depot. We had a couple of minor things that we needed repaired - normal settling that made the caulk crack (about an inch long) in two places. They came out to our house after we paid with smiles on their faces and asked us to please call them anytime. Wow! We are already looking at our next project. Thanks!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peter`s Tile

Posted on: 9/20/2011

Reasonable estimate

We ended up not doing work in our bathroom with this company, but I wanted to give them a good review anyway. Often I find that contractors say they are going to show up and look at work that needs to be done and they are either late or don't show up at all. Agnes showed up two minutes early and promised an estimate by the next day which she delivered, as promised. I do appreciate a company that has an excellent follow up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pinnacle Window & Siding Co.

Posted on: 3/4/2011

Don't look anywhere else!

The crew who came to my house (2 guys) arrived on time, were professional, clean and completed the job in one day - all 17 windows! They literally ran from room to room. I highly recommend this company!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flawless

Wesley and Billy came to my house today and cleaned 17 windows that Pinnacle put in recently. Our appointment was at 3 and I thought yea, 3, they won't be here on time. However, they called at 2:55 to let me know they were on their way and gave me an exact time. They showed up promptly, as promised. I asked them to let themselves in because my little girl was taking a nap. I didn't tell them to be quiet so I was surprised to find them in a room already almost finished. They hadn't made a sound. Wesley and Billy were personable and very professional. It is a smaller company owned by Wesley, a family man who understands how to run a business. Thank you both so much for a job well done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Artistic Landscapes

Posted on: 10/30/2008

Good price, not a good deal

We were very pleased with our landscape and the price at the beginning. Mark was very nice and easy to work with. His worker guys, however, did not know how to plant anything. All of the holes were too small which led to several of our plants dying. My husband even had to replant the azaleas which are hard to kill. My husband knows a lot about landscaping, watering and fertilizing but does not have the time to plant everything. We were very disappointed with the way our yard turned out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Matthew's Tree Service Inc.

Posted on: 10/1/2008

Never showed...

We called Matt's Tree Service about two weeks ago with a request to have our yard graded and landscaped. We wanted them to give us some ideas and an estimate. We were told they would be out last week (didn't give us an exact day or time), but it is now a week later and no show. There is nothing worse than someone not doing what they say they are going to do. They didn't even sound too excited on the phone. I guess they aren't too interested in landscaping. They prefer the bigger bucks of tree removal? I don't know why they wouldn't want our business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Exceptional!

I wanted to replace a staircase in my house to make it child friendly - the banisters were too far apart. Three people came over to give me an estimate. One of the people represented a well known company that was very professional, but only spent about 10 minutes at my house. The second person spent about the same time and told me he would charge 550 dollars in labor plus cost of materials for half a staircase (the other half is enclosed) for a grand total of 950 dollars. Robert came to my house and spent an hour discussing, in detail, why the current staircase was not sturdy nor up to code. Although my job was a small project, he treated it as if it were one from the Biltmore. He explained all the possible solutions to make it more sturdy (something the other companies did not do) yet he did not try to upsale. In fact, he tried to make it the most economical without sacrificing the aesthetic of the entrance way. He was efficient, professional and extremely knowledgeable. I spent about half what I would have had I hired one of the other companies. If you choose someone else, you will be missing the opportunity to work with an exceptional craftsman. He is a rare find!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ridgeway Mechanical

Posted on: 8/18/2008

Dependable/Professional

Charles replaced our water heater in the amount of time he said it would take. He was there on time (unheard of nowadays). When I went downstairs to check out the installation, I noticed a few marks on our carpets. He told me he would clean up after himself (which he did). However, later that afternoon when I checked the carpet to see if the area that Charles cleaned was dry, I saw that the marks were still there. I contacted the company to voice my complaint. Charles returned my call within a few minutes, apologized for the mess and assured me that he would be back on Monday to clean. He called, as promised, on Monday morning. He had to go by Home Depot to buy a cleaner (I suggested a cleaner which he bought), but told me he would be there to clean up the mess that afternoon. Once he cleaned it, I could not tell where the marks had been. He was very professional and prompt. Most importantly, Charles kept his word. I am so pleased to see that there is still a business who understands work ethic, integrity and reliability. We will not hesitate to use this company again in the future. Thank you Charles.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Don't use them for drywall repair!!!

We contacted Riverside Painting to have someone repair a ceiling that collapsed. I told them that I was expecting and would need it fixed by Friday. I further explained that another company let us down because they never showed nor did they call. Riverside assured me that the ceiling would be fixed in a timely manner. Marco Alfaro gave us an estimate and told us he could fix it in two days. He said he arrive on Monday between 8 - 9. My husband took a day off from work on Monday, I took off on Wednesday. At 9:30 Marco was still not there so my husband called him for an explanation. Marco said that there was a big project over the weekend that was never finished so it put them behind schedule. My husband asked why it was difficult for him to pick up a phone and call. Marco apologized which means nothing. The day was wasted. He promised that he would be back on Wednesday and Thursday to finish the job which means that we would have to take off another day from work. We called the supervisor to complain and he never returned our call. I found someone else who would keep his word so we are now paying him instead. I hope that contractors, like Marco, will realize that clients are fed up with their lack of integrity.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Greg's Handyman Services

Posted on: 10/22/2007

Very busy.

Wish we could use your services. It sounds like you guys are on the ball.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value