JakeAtl
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/21/2006
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Boutte Tree Inc

Posted on: 12/18/2008

Boutte Tree

They're a very professional crew that handles the job quickly and efficently. They removed a 70' tree that had fallen in my yard in about a half a day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Art Institute of Atlanta

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Cooking Classes

Although this school's primary focus is on art, they also have a cooking school. They offer great cooking classes on the weekends for foodies that are just the right mix of beginner stuff and technical stuff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tax Access Inc

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Greatest. Accountants. Ever.

This is not a joke...When I proposed to my wife, I told her that if she said "yes," then she should know that my accountant came along with the deal. These people care about getting you the best refund possible. They are very efficient and the results are always positive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sotto Sotto

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Mediocre Mediocre

This place is expensive expensive. For this amount of money, I expected much more in return. The portions are small small. And the parking is difficult difficult.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Athens Pizza House

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Fantastic Greek fare

A great neighborhood restaurant. Their lasagne is devine and they make the best eggplant parmesean you have ever had.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ted's Montana Grill

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Great Buffalo Burgers

This is the perfect place to stop off before watching a Thrasher's game. Get there early, though, because they fill up fast. Order the buffalo burger, no matter how hesitant you may be. The onion rings are the size of spare tires and the waitstaff is super-friendly. You will love this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hand in Hand

Posted on: 2/21/2006

$5 Pints

When you are ready to pay $5 (and up) for a pint of beer and rub elbows with striped shirts, this is the place to be!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Manuel's Tavern

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Great American Pub

My friends, Manuel's is a perfect example of that fine institution, the American Pub. What do I mean by that? In England, people gather in pubs that "suit" them. You will generally find one "type" of person in one pub, and another "type" of person in another. In France, the deliniation is even more pronounced. You will very rarely see one social strata mixing with another in the bars. However, in America, the greatest pubs are like America herself...They're a melting pot. Like the bar in Star Wars, you can find all kinds of characters sitting next to each other enjoying their drinks. Manuel's is exactly that. You can find a near-homeless guy sitting next to a man in a suit sitting next to an off-duty police officer sitting next to the mayor. If you want to rub elbows with your fellow American, head over to Manuel's.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Daddy D'z

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Great BBQ

This place has great bbq but sits in a "shady" neighborhood. That makes it only more desirable for me, but do not let it run you away.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Australian Bakery Cafe

Posted on: 2/21/2006

Australian Meat Pies

The French have given the culinary arts many fine sauces. The Japanese have given us sushi. The greatest Australian culinary contribution has been the meat pie. It is very simple, yet very complex. One first takes a fine cut of steak and grills it to perfection. Then, one takes the gravy, and adds onion. Continue by adding cheese and then wrap it all in a crusty buttery pastry. Serve it with a flourish and with a smile. If you haven't had one, think of them as Australia's sandwich. They are easy to handle and eat on the run. They make the perfect meal, and are not too big. They come in different flavors, but I have chosen to focus on my favorite...The meat, onion and cheese pie.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value