kteis23
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/21/2006
Reviews 58
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Tabernacle

Posted on: 5/17/2007

Great venue, expensive drinks

I've seen a few bands here, including the Decemberists (twice) and Cheap Trick. Great venue, funky redecoration in an old church. You still get a great view of the stage from the balcony. Only complaint is the drinks are WAY too expensive ($7 freakin' bucks for a can of Miller Lite??), and, if you are sitting in the seats, you've got to crawl over 10 or 15 ppl to get out to go to the bar or the bathroom. The restroom attendants can be annoying too, banging on the door and telling you to hurry up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great hangout, great burgers, beer

A favorite if you're looking for a fun, different place to have dinner with ITP friends, also good for first dates. Huge selection of imported and draught beer, and I absolutely love their burgers, my favorite is the bleu cheese, bacon and mushroom burger.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Book Nook

Posted on: 5/17/2007

An Atlanta classic!

I used to drive down from Gainesville to shop at the Book Nook when it was off Clairmont Road. Loved their selection of used CDs, tapes, vinyl, and, of course, books. Seems like their selection has shrunk since their square footage shrunk and they moved to the N Druid Hills location.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Athens Pizza Express

Posted on: 5/17/2007

Wonderful food, nice management, cool building

Very unique, authentic Greek pizza in a very cool old Arby's building (the kind meant to look like a stagecoach). Great service too!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decatur Cd

Posted on: 5/17/2007

Great new section, pathetic used section

Probably a good store if you're primarily looking for new, up-to-the moment, indie releases that you read about in Pitchfork Media. I went in there looking for an OOP Dead Milkmen CD. Their used "section" was two small tables of UNALPHABETIZED CDs, some priced $8, unlike the similarly unorganized $1 bin at Book Nook (where, at least, you're digging for a BARGAIN). I won't be going back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wuxtry Records-Atlanta

Posted on: 5/17/2007

Great selection and prices

Have shopped here for over 10 years and have always had good luck finding quasi-obscure things I'm looking for at a good price. Great vinyl selection, got some great Boingo records for $3 each in like new condition. Staff is, as is usual at these kind of stores, somewhat sardonic. If your taste is cheesy like mine, shop in silence. ;p

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bussey & Giudice Attorneys At Law

Posted on: 5/17/2007

TOP top notch attorneys!!!

Husband and I had need of a defense atty last summer and Ray Giudice and Beth Geoffrey took SUPER good care of us. Price was VERY reasonable compared to other quotes I received from other attys. Ray and Beth are VERY very professional and nice. Also, catch Ray on NANCY GRACE, he's on there all the time!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Movies Worth Seeing

Posted on: 5/17/2007

When what you want to see AIN'T at Blockbuster

Movies Worth Seeing is about head-to-head with my other favorite Atlanta video store, Videodrome, (which isn't listed on Kudzu despite my request!). Fantastic cult selection, old musicals/rock videos, gay/lesbian, silents, horror, you name it. Still keep a large VHS back catalog too, for the uber hard to find.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blockbuster Video

Posted on: 5/17/2007

Friendliest staff of any Blockbuster I've been in!

I have friends who live in this area, and they always make a point to drive to this store, even though there are some Blockbusters closer to them, b/c they just love the staff here. I've been in there a few times and the crew really is fun and friendly, very engaging, unlike some employees elsewhere who drag their feet and look at you like an enemy when you walk in the door.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Domino's Pizza

Posted on: 5/17/2007

Fast service, great deals

You can't beat Domino's on having great deals on pizza and fast, friendly service. The 5-5-5 deal is a favorite of ours, where else can you get a whole pizza for $5? Also, even during rush times, the drivers usually get to my house in about 30 minutes, sometimes 45, but never an hour and a half, like it usually takes Papa John's.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value