elmedico
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/16/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 10
Larry Johnson's Buckhead Auto Center posted on 2/10/2010
Good and Bad...And Getting Worse
Took the car for an alignment on a Thursday before work. At the very end of the day they told me I needed new front tires and new tie rods. Strange, the BWM dealer jacked up the car and tested all suspension components the day before and found no problem with it. Took it to Buckhead Auto because the BMW dealer alignment machine was down until next Monday. Larry said he "has the best alignment guy in the business." Brought the car back on Friday and said yes to all repairs to get it over with. Drove it Friday night and it was making an aweful grinding noise and shaking at 40mph and 70mph. Took it back Saturday. Told me a replacement part was defective and I had to bring it back Monday morning. Drove it Monday night, the noise is gone but the thing still shakes at 40mph and 70mph. Can not waste another day taking the car back to them. Cost: $80 alignment turned to $550 repair. Time: 4 Days wasted taking/picking up the car. Results: Still not fixed since the front end shakes at 40 mph and 70mph. UPDATE 4/15/2010: Really? That is the official response from the shop? What ever happened to "Sorry"? "continued vibration is being caused by the 2 older tires", Really? You sold me two new ones for the front and the back ones were exactly 3 days old when I drove in. Ask your "best alignment guy in the business", he should also disagree with you about that.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Figo Pasta posted on 11/16/2007
Maybe it was a bad luck night but read this...
Nice, very casual place and the items look promising. Maybe it was bad luck but everything went wrong with my first visit. First, they bring my focaccia after the main plate. Fresh ingredients but no taste at all. Second, the pasta was way over done. The manager agreed but I did not feel like waiting/eating another plate. Third. The manager gave me free deserts for the trouble. Tiramisu and chocolate torte both had no taste. Did not finish either one. Yuck. This is true: the table next to me pushed the bread aside, walked to Pizza Hut and brought back some breadsticks. Other tables agreed with the move. Bad night for the kitchen but willing to try again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Il Bacio Trattoria posted on 11/16/2007
Great taste, good price, small place
Great place for good food in a nice but small space. Even with a couple of true Italians on the table, the group came out satisfied. The Tiramisu is great and taste the same as the one from Publix. Hope is homemade but if not, it is still the best Tiramisu in town. Hard to believe but true. Go to Publix and try it.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Maaco Auto Painting posted on 11/1/2007
Get more than what you pay for....
Ok, its a Maaco. From cheapo sprays to top work rebuilds. Had a cheapo spray on a 95 Camry for less than $400 and it rocked! Still looking good two years after. Like any place, do not go in there expecting a $3,000 or even a $1,000 paint job for $300. Pay $300 and get an extended life for an old car or daily driver. Understand that paint by itself costs more than $500 for a quality job. Maaco does it with volume. So what if a little paint on your rubber window seal? So what if a small pint drip on the rear fender, for $400 I am happy as ever.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bayless Inc posted on 11/1/2007
The Fiat and Alfa Romeo gods
If you have a Fiat, Yugo or Alfa Romeo, then you know Bayless. Best prices and you can pick up at the warehouse in Marietta. Awesome, fast service. See mine at http://www.myfiat124.com
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Majestic Business Services, LLC posted on 11/1/2007
Honest, pro business services.
After years with my own tax 'pro', I went to Majestic and talked to Deonte. He knows his stuff and saved me money doing very professional work. All paychecks are on time and my tax stuff is always accurate. Great work and knowledge.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Velozi International LLC posted on 10/6/2007
Great design and experience
Ef made is vey easy for us to create a quality Website at a great competitive price. I wished I talked to him before I approved my previous marketing design. He talked to me honestly and included me in every step of the design process. Great experience!!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Ink One Communications posted on 9/17/2007
Great service and quality - Ask for Mark
Mark help me get my project up and running after getting burned by another company. Got my flyers out in record time and saved my company's image with a great PR effort.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




PEEKALIVE PHOTOGRAPHER posted on 8/16/2007
Very high-end talent with a lot of experience
Peeka can take you from novice to working model. She knows all aspects of the modeling industry. She is a working model and makeup artist with a great fashion eye for photography. She told me the ins and outs of the business. Great time.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Sims Radiator posted on 8/16/2007
Looking for an honest mechanic? SIMS is it!!!
Took my camry about 5 years ago for radiator service as a new customer based on its 60 year history. Cost was cheap and felt like I was treated with respect and honesty. A couple of years later, took the car to other shops closer to my house and noticed a big difference in service and price. Went back to Sims for good and now they take care of my three cars. Go in with peace of mind that you will not be taken advantage of, even if you know nothing about cars. Cheap, easy, fast, honest...Hard to find in this line of work.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.