elmedico
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/16/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Good and Bad...And Getting Worse

Took the car for an alignment on a Thursday before work. At the very end of the day they told me I needed new front tires and new tie rods. Strange, the BWM dealer jacked up the car and tested all suspension components the day before and found no problem with it. Took it to Buckhead Auto because the BMW dealer alignment machine was down until next Monday. Larry said he "has the best alignment guy in the business." Brought the car back on Friday and said yes to all repairs to get it over with. Drove it Friday night and it was making an aweful grinding noise and shaking at 40mph and 70mph. Took it back Saturday. Told me a replacement part was defective and I had to bring it back Monday morning. Drove it Monday night, the noise is gone but the thing still shakes at 40mph and 70mph. Can not waste another day taking the car back to them. Cost: $80 alignment turned to $550 repair. Time: 4 Days wasted taking/picking up the car. Results: Still not fixed since the front end shakes at 40 mph and 70mph. UPDATE 4/15/2010: Really? That is the official response from the shop? What ever happened to "Sorry"? "continued vibration is being caused by the 2 older tires", Really? You sold me two new ones for the front and the back ones were exactly 3 days old when I drove in. Ask your "best alignment guy in the business", he should also disagree with you about that.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Figo Pasta

Posted on: 11/16/2007

Maybe it was a bad luck night but read this...

Nice, very casual place and the items look promising. Maybe it was bad luck but everything went wrong with my first visit. First, they bring my focaccia after the main plate. Fresh ingredients but no taste at all. Second, the pasta was way over done. The manager agreed but I did not feel like waiting/eating another plate. Third. The manager gave me free deserts for the trouble. Tiramisu and chocolate torte both had no taste. Did not finish either one. Yuck. This is true: the table next to me pushed the bread aside, walked to Pizza Hut and brought back some breadsticks. Other tables agreed with the move. Bad night for the kitchen but willing to try again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Il Bacio Trattoria

Posted on: 11/16/2007

Great taste, good price, small place

Great place for good food in a nice but small space. Even with a couple of true Italians on the table, the group came out satisfied. The Tiramisu is great and taste the same as the one from Publix. Hope is homemade but if not, it is still the best Tiramisu in town. Hard to believe but true. Go to Publix and try it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Maaco Auto Painting

Posted on: 11/1/2007

Get more than what you pay for....

Ok, its a Maaco. From cheapo sprays to top work rebuilds. Had a cheapo spray on a 95 Camry for less than $400 and it rocked! Still looking good two years after. Like any place, do not go in there expecting a $3,000 or even a $1,000 paint job for $300. Pay $300 and get an extended life for an old car or daily driver. Understand that paint by itself costs more than $500 for a quality job. Maaco does it with volume. So what if a little paint on your rubber window seal? So what if a small pint drip on the rear fender, for $400 I am happy as ever.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bayless Inc

Posted on: 11/1/2007

The Fiat and Alfa Romeo gods

If you have a Fiat, Yugo or Alfa Romeo, then you know Bayless. Best prices and you can pick up at the warehouse in Marietta. Awesome, fast service. See mine at http://www.myfiat124.com

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Majestic Business Services, LLC

Posted on: 11/1/2007

Honest, pro business services.

After years with my own tax 'pro', I went to Majestic and talked to Deonte. He knows his stuff and saved me money doing very professional work. All paychecks are on time and my tax stuff is always accurate. Great work and knowledge.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Velozi International LLC

Posted on: 10/6/2007

Great design and experience

Ef made is vey easy for us to create a quality Website at a great competitive price. I wished I talked to him before I approved my previous marketing design. He talked to me honestly and included me in every step of the design process. Great experience!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ink One Communications

Posted on: 9/17/2007

Great service and quality - Ask for Mark

Mark help me get my project up and running after getting burned by another company. Got my flyers out in record time and saved my company's image with a great PR effort.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

PEEKALIVE PHOTOGRAPHER

Posted on: 8/16/2007

Very high-end talent with a lot of experience

Peeka can take you from novice to working model. She knows all aspects of the modeling industry. She is a working model and makeup artist with a great fashion eye for photography. She told me the ins and outs of the business. Great time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sims Radiator

Posted on: 8/16/2007

Looking for an honest mechanic? SIMS is it!!!

Took my camry about 5 years ago for radiator service as a new customer based on its 60 year history. Cost was cheap and felt like I was treated with respect and honesty. A couple of years later, took the car to other shops closer to my house and noticed a big difference in service and price. Went back to Sims for good and now they take care of my three cars. Go in with peace of mind that you will not be taken advantage of, even if you know nothing about cars. Cheap, easy, fast, honest...Hard to find in this line of work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value