melocoton
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/21/2006
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 9

Atlanta Metro Fence

Posted on: 8/27/2007

Great Guys!

Ron and Alan came over today, as they said they would. In fact, they were able to come over earlier in the day than expected. After calling several other fence companies who said they either don't do repairs or they don't have time for repairs, it was nice to finally get a response. They repaired my fence and did a great job. I appreciate Ron and Alan's great attitude and professionalism. I will be passing out their business cards to friends in the neighborhood because they did such a great job with a smile. I enjoyed meeting them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Glenwood Animal Clinic

Posted on: 8/27/2007

Love Dr. Starnes!

Dr. Starnes is a super sweet, caring person and a great vet to my boxers. To my surprise, one of her pets is a boxer too! She is moving in with the team at East Atlanta Animal Hospital. I look forward to seeing her there with more room for our pets!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

HELMET

Posted on: 8/27/2007

Tony is great!

The environment is laid-back and friendly. The staff are high quality but not pretentious like at other salons. I personally, highly recommend Tony. He is an expert at style and color. Love him!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DOGGIE BED AND BREAKFAST

Posted on: 8/27/2007

Unprofessional

I was in the same boat as the other reviewer, ghdame. I continued using this company out of convenience. I realized after a few months of taking my pets there, that they were unattended most of the day. When I dropped them off to stay, she would leave to attend to other pet-sitting business. I was under the impression that she would be caring for them most of the day. But as I said, I continued going, even after several scheduling and attitude problems. The final straw was when I was told I had to pay for a holiday weekend even though I was canceling 48 hours in advance. This was not in the policy. She became very unprofessional and rude. I was going to meet her in the middle and pay half, but she was so upset, she told me we were done. That worked for me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

American Landmark Fence Co

Posted on: 8/21/2007

Out of Business

I used American Landmark Fence two years ago and they did a decent job, but I tried calling today since we have damage from a fallen tree limb. Their website is down and they are not answering phone calls. Then I found this: http://www.georgiabankruptcyblog.com/archives/news-and-comments-american-landmark-group-files-chapter-11-petition-in-northern-district.html They have filed for bankruptcy and it sounds like they are out of business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taqueria del Sol

Posted on: 8/21/2007

Love Taqueria!

We have become regulars at the Decatur Taqueria del Sol. I absolutely love it and must go at least once a week. I usually always get the fish tacos. My other two faves are the southern style tacos: the memphis taco, bbq pork and coleslaw (crazy sounding but good!), and the fried chicken taco. The margaritas are yummy too. I don't mind the rules, I will stand in line, eat and go, becuase the food is that good. As long as you know the rules before you go, Taqueria is such a treat!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mojo Pizza & Pub

Posted on: 8/10/2006

Mojo delivers!

Mojo just started delivering and I couldn't be happier! Delivery is a rarity around here, especially if you want GOOD pizza. They are friendly when I call in and the pizzas and salads are great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jose's Painting

Posted on: 8/10/2006

My house looks great!

I used Jose's Painting for the entire exterior of my home. The quote was right in range. They came in the next day after the quote and pressure washed everything. The second day, they began to touch up bad wood, recaulk areas, and painted. The last day they finished up the painting and stained the porch and deck. Each day, they came in early and stayed till there was no sunlight left. They finished just in time for the weekend. My experience was great, I couldn't be any happier with the quality and attention to detail. Even my neighbors have commented on how great they did. My house looks brand new again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

F W Services Company

Posted on: 6/27/2006

Good carpet cleaning

FW got my carpets clean. I was happy that they got a few dirty areas clean as well, but not one stain (that Stanley Steemer was able to get out later). Only aggravating thing was that their tubes were dripping water a little bit on my hardwoods.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kiwi Services

Posted on: 2/26/2006

Kiwi = rip off

Kiwi's "no sogginess" type of cleaning does not work. I used Kiwi a few months ago. Two employees came in, sprayed a chemical on the carpets and then used a polisher machine. They suggested that we vacuum in about 20 minutes. Just that says to me that they didn't clean the carpets. We pointed out a few dirty areas beforehand and the spots were still there when they were done. To top it all off, their employees offered to resurface our hardwoods on the side for cheaper than Kiwi. Kiwi should look into some better employees as well as a new method that actually cleans carpets. I later called a typical style carpet cleaner, where they bring the sucking tube in through the house, which got all of my spots out. Save yourself the time and money - don't use Kiwi.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value