DaveyBob
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/22/2006
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Valu-Rite Plumbing, Inc.

Posted on: 12/19/2013

Friendly, knowledgeable, cost-conscious

I needed a shower handle assembly repaired as it kept falling off even after somebody else had repaired it. The guys were friendly and knowledgeable, and were sure to fix the origin of the problem rather than reattaching the handle. Stayed until 9:00PM to finish up the job. Wanted to ensure we were happy with the work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Platinum Kitchens and Design, INC.

Posted on: 8/15/2013

Don't do your kitchen makeover with anybody else

Nobody can be good at everything. Or so it would seem. But I found that PKD was! Michael did a fantastic job on the design side, and the construction crew were just as good. Not only are they very good at what they do for a very reasonable price, they are very fun to work with. We spent plenty of time joking around, which just made the process very pleasant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roswell Autocare

Posted on: 4/2/2013

Good work, honest folks, great value

I prefer dealing with local mechanics over dealerships, so when I started working near Roswell a few years ago, I began taking our cars to Dennis at Roswell Autocare. He has always given me a fair and reasonable price for the work performed, and it's been done right every time. Places like this are hard to find.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Driveways R' Us

Posted on: 10/30/2011

Kudzu steered me to a great company

I used Kudzu to find a good company to install a driveway extension. Driveways R Us gave me a fair estimate and did a fantastic job on the work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Patel, Dinesh Govind MD

Posted on: 10/18/2010

Probably the best doctor I have used

Our son has Crohn's Disease, and Dr. Patel has been overseeing his treatment since diagnosis. Dr. Patel is attentive and caring, and really works with the parents as partners to deal with the issue. He respects parents that do some research and come in with questions. He is also very good with our teenage son, involving him in the process and explaining options. He keeps things light, never seems rushed, and always takes the time needed to answer any and all questions. We have been very pleased to have found Dr. Patel, and have no hesitation in giving high marks and a strong recommendation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superior knowledge and service

I have had Doug from ABS to our home 3 or 4 times now. He's fixed the dishwasher, the refrigerator (twice) and the dryer. Doug always tells you straight. He'll explain what he is doing, and always tries to get your problem resolved so that it won't come back, but for a reasonable charge. He'll give you the options. He seems to know everything about appliance. I plan to have ABS start working on my furnace issues as well, since he gave me so much information about them on the last visit. You won't go wrong with ABS.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Earthly Matters Painting

Posted on: 9/21/2009

Very satisfied

We had Earthly Matters in to paint much of our home's interior. They did a great job of protecting the floors and other surfaces while they painted. I was amazed that they were in and out in 2 days with the quality I saw. They were sure to make certain that we were pleased with the work as it was ongoing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

BILLS PLUMBING INC

Posted on: 9/10/2009

Plumbing like it used to be

Bill is a knowledgeable plumber, and quite a lot of fun to chat with while the work is going on. He tries to keep the costs down, and does very good work to solve the problem. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Action Door

Posted on: 9/4/2008

Knowledgeable, reliable, affordable

I have used Action Door on three occasions. They certainly aren't the biggest in town, but I have found them to be very knowledgeable and reliable. They show up on time, and they get the job done efficiently. They're very friendly, and always quick to provide tips or information to help keep your garage doors and openers trouble free. The cost is always reasonable. You should have no qualms about having these folks work on your garage doors.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Appalachian Tree Service

Posted on: 8/2/2006

Skilled and efficient

Terrific value...great price for great work. Showed up nearly on time and worked hard on a 100-degree day. Two trees were very high, but they took them down with precision doing just the slightest (unavoidable) damage to surrounding trees. They worked very well as a team, and at times could be seen running. No hesitation in recommending this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »