mulan1477
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/22/2006
Reviews 22
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 10 of 22
Zerorez of Atlanta posted on 2/3/2012
Fantastic!!
Can't complain about a single step of the process. Online booking was easy, the technician (David) arrived on time and was very friendly and pleasant. They were quick, the house smells wonderful AND they got out stains I didn't even expect them to! (We have three dogs plus fosters that come through regularly, so we just wanted a routine cleaning and didn't expect long-term stains and worn areas to clean up nicely but we were completely surprised with what they were able to do!)
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Blue Med Spa posted on 9/28/2011
I'll never go anywhere again!
I have had two swedish massages here and they are by far the best I've ever had, even better than the $200 one I had in Maui by the beach. :p Francisco and Brandon are friendly, attentive and masters of their craft. Blue Med is a little pricier than some so I can't splurge as often as I would like, but it's worth it. The Midtown location is lovely and relaxing, and the service is great.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Kimochi Body N Sole Sanctuary posted on 9/28/2011
Most uncomfortable massage ever
This was by far the most uncomfortable and bizarre "swedish" massage I have ever had, and I have had many. (I say "swedish" with quotation marks because I've never had one where my stomach and throat were pressed on like they were here. Or one where my toe and finger bones felt dislocated.) I arrived early for my appt, but b/c they couldn't find me on the books at first we started late, so that cut the one-hour massage I had paid for to 45 minutes intead. I don't know who the masseuse was since she didn't even introduce herself - she was very brusque and unfriendly, and the tempo of the massage was fast with such hard and sudden movements that is was the opposite of relaxing. (It was probably better that it was cut short since an hour would have been borderline unbearable.) I have never wanted to say "ouch!" so many times during a massage. Everything was just incredibly uncomfortable, which she blamed on my breathing. This is the first time I have ever NOT given a tip - usually I tip $15-20, sometimes more, but she abruptly left the room and I didn't see her again so I left it at that. I had a discount voucher so maybe that explains the bad service, but even if that were the case that's a pretty poor business approach.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Clean Corp posted on 5/3/2011
NOT recommended
I can't actually speak to their actual cleaning, since I couldn't even get them to come out for their actual appointment. I scheduled the first appointment over a month in advance, then they called to cancel it with less than 24 hours' notice. I had to call three times to get the visit rescheduled, then when I finally did get another appointment...they didn't show up. I called to find out where they were, and was told someone would call me back...and they never did. Luckily Groupon is great and immediately issued a refund or I would have been out of luck!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Eats posted on 2/24/2006
good ol' southern cookin'
A great deal for your money! A hole in the wall, but good home-cooked food. A slightly limited menu, but still great! Also, friendly service. The next best thing to Weaver D's in Athens.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Petsmart posted on 2/22/2006
best location!
I drive 30 miles north to this location for the trainer there. Tracy is fantastic, and her classes have really helped us. Also, the service at this location is better, and the atmosphere is friendlier and cleaner than other locations I've been to.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Maggiano's Little Italy posted on 2/22/2006
Great date place!
I love the atmosphere of this restaurant, and for big parties they have a lot of menu options. (Family style platters) Average to above average service, depending on your visit. Great food--although it doesn't usually reheat well. Be prepared for a long wait before getting a table.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Johnny Carino's Country Italian posted on 2/22/2006
Best Italian Around!
Best Italian food around--for the money. You get a huge portion for the price, and usually there's not a very long wait. Very rustic and comfortable environment, and a great menu. Try the italian chocolate cake for dessert! Very good service.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Stoney River Legendary Steaks posted on 2/22/2006
Fabulous!
They're not lying about the legendary steaks! I refused to eat red meat, but at this place I'll eat a filet mignon in one sitting. Also, the dinner rolls are to DIE FOR!!! Great, friendly service, nice atmosphere.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Silk posted on 2/22/2006
Best Unagi Around!!!
Silk had the best eel nigiri I have ever had!! They have a very extensive and delicious sushi menu--try the golden rolls. Very friendly service, and a very friendly, chic atmosphere. Only complaint--don't go for the steak. You can get better steaks elsewhere--go for the sushi.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 22

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.