Emory2002
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/22/2006
Reviews 44
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 3

Reviews 1 to 10 of 44
Curltopia posted on 8/2/2008
Way overpriced, total waste of time and money!!!
I can do my own hair better at home and spend half the time and much, much less money. They charged me $80 and my hair looked very similar to how it did when I arrived. It took 4 hours for him to do almost nothing. It was a very bizarre experience. Half-way through the process he told me that my ends needed to be trimmed. A good stylist would have re-washed my hair and trimmed my ends, but he continued to "style" and talk about how much I needed a trim. When he was done, he actually told me that my hair looked as bad as it ever would (kind of an "it'll get worst before it gets better" type of thing). WOW. I have a healthy head of natural hair, that other stylists have complimented me on, so I didn't appreciate him blaming his lack of skill on my hair. I washed my hair the next day, went to Shoozi's (down the street on S. Cobb) and bought the Miss Jessie's product I needed and did it myself at home. My hair now looks great, but Curltopia had absolutely nothing to do with it.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




US Post Office posted on 2/26/2006
fast and reliable
I like to send packages the old-fashioned way. No UPS or FedEx for me (not usually anyway). This is a great post office, friendly staff and simple transactions, just the way it should be. No fuss and cheaper than UPS or FedEx (slower too, but who cares?).
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Dave & Buster's posted on 2/26/2006
fun
Great place for drinks and games. It's kind of like a big arcade for adults. Really fun to just hang out and blow a few dollars. Great spot for innocentl, child-like fun.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Sun Dial Restaurant & Lounge posted on 2/26/2006
Beautiiful View
The food is good, but it's really about the view. Without the view it's just another over priced restaurant. Don't get me wrong, the food is good, really good actually, but I don't think anyone goes for the food. The view of the city from here is breathtaking and at night it's really amazing.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Bread Company posted on 2/26/2006
great lunch sandwiches
This is the ideal place for a sandwich and pickle kind of lunch. Nothing fancy, but just a really nice deli style sandwich. The prices are good for lunch and they're generally pretty quick. You can't lose.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Applebee's Neighborhood Grill posted on 2/26/2006
What happened?!?
I'm glad that this restaurant is in the neighborhood, but the service is really bad. They just need to hire all new wait staff; the managers are great, but it takes 15 minutes to even be acknowledged once you walk in the door. The servers are way too casual (attitude wise) and they treat you like you're a buddy of theirs and not a customer. It's disappointing because this part of town is fast developing and it was great to get another restaurant there for variety, but they'll need to step it up if they want repeat customers.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




FedEx Kinko's posted on 2/26/2006
ok, I guess
There really wasn't any service. I went in with a very specific goal, but I pretty much had to figure out the machines for myself. There wasn't anyone around to help, but somehow people became available when it was time for me to pay and leave. Got the job done, but that's pretty much it. Nothing special.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bahama Breeze posted on 2/26/2006
nice for lunch
The servers are quick, which is a big plus if you're on your lunch break. The food is really good and, if you're not going back to work, they make a mean "desert sunrise!" Good for dinner too.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Benihana posted on 2/26/2006
Great food and entertainment
It's an all in one, you really don't have to do the whole diner and a movie thing if you go to Benihana you've got great food and entertainment all wrapped in one. Also, the sushi bar is ideal for lunch and not too expensive.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




The Varsity posted on 2/26/2006
An Atlanta icon
Ok, so the food's greasy, but hey, this is America. If you're visiting Atlanta of if you're a resident, you owe it to yourself to visit The Varsity. It's a tradition; just one of those things, like how you have to go to the Big Chicken. I think it's worth it just for the experience, but not a place you should go to every day.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 44

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.