jthomson_k
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/23/2006
Reviews 26
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 7

Cat Clinic of Cobb

Posted on: 4/5/2011

Great for cats

We've been taking our cats to the Cat Clinic since 1995, wonderful, caring, competent vets. But I wonder why it shows up under Dentists???

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kilmurry's Tree Service

Posted on: 4/5/2011

Professional service

Efficient, professional service to take down 40' hardwoods. Some taken down manually, some using incredible crane to remove huge trees and send to chipper. We were pleased with the service and highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Le Lapin

Posted on: 3/15/2011

Sadly not very good

I am a small business owner, so I want small businesses to succeed. Unfortunately, Le Lapin needs lots of work. I hope they will take this as positive criticism. Ambiance is nice, I was expecting good things. Unfortunately, food did not measure up. Omelette was overcooked and tough. Portions were small for the price (2-egg omelete vs. usual 3-egg om.). I wanted one cup of tea because I have to limit caffeine; only a big pot for $5 was available. The croissant brought to our table was cold (refrigerated) yet uncooked in the center. I expected better than store-bought! The chocolate inside was delicious, and service was fine. I was very disappointed in the food and won't go back. Maybe lunch sandwiches are better, I hope so.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Richardson, Emily Ellis MD

Posted on: 1/25/2011

Excellent care

Dr. Richardson is non-nonsense, smart (Phi Beta Kappa), concerned for her patients, LISTENS TO YOU! She takes the time to thoroughly listen to your complaints, which is pretty rare these days.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

S & S Auto Repair

Posted on: 8/23/2010

Extremely happy with results

I had a slight altercation with a brick wall in my new Infiniti and wanted to have it restored to its "like new" appearance. I checked out body shops on Kudzu and found Hong's Auto Center. I got an estimate from Hong's and from a prominent dealership body shop. Hong's estimate was well below the big dealership. The result was everything I hoped it would be and I would readily recommend Hong's to anyone needing high quality body work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R.L. Hayes Inc.

Posted on: 3/30/2010

Superb quality, attention to detail

RL Hayes remodeled all 3 of our bathrooms, 2 down to the studs. We were extremely impressed with the quality of the work. Our plumber, Mark, moved pipes so everything we wanted could fit; without him, we would have had to "settle" instead of having the bathroom of our dreams. Our foreman, Mike, was on the job every day by 8, supervising and doing much of the work himself, very meticulously. The tile man was a marvel. Everything was done in a craftsman-like manner, with attention to every small detail. Our bathrooms are beautiful, thanks to the folks at RL Hayes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kyma

Posted on: 9/29/2009

Expensive but a wonderful dining experience

People either seem to love or hate Kyma. We LOVED it! the food was better than delicious. Everything was beautifully prepared and presented, fresh, with a twist that made it something special. Service was impeccable and did not make us feel inferior. It was attentive as it should be at a first-class restaurant. The ambiance was not noisy, it was relaxing, and we had a perfect evening. Worth the drive intown from Cobb Co. 45 mins.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

For Eyes

Posted on: 9/28/2009

Revised review

I have worn glasses since age 7. I can read the big "E" on the eye chart at 5', so my glasses are very impt to me. I bought new glasses at For Eyes, Roswell Rd., last Spring. this year I noticed little marks, not scratches but reflecting oddly. One day a 1" square patch of coating came off! Went back to the store for service, and they said I would have to pay $75 for new lenses because my warranty had expired. I said obviously the lenses hadn't been made correctly, I hadn't ordered a coating, so why should I have to pay for new lenses? They insisted on $75 or nothing. I told them to wash the coating off (which I had not requested) and return my old glasses to me. This has taken 3 weeks, during which time I have used old glasses and been unable to read properly. The original service was OK, but their current stance is unreasonable and stinks. They keep acting like it's my fault when it's obvious the lenses were not cleaned properly before the coating was applied. I went here to save money; never again! LATER: The manager, Mr. Collins, called to say For Eyes was going to replace my lenses. Apparently he went to bat for me, so I have to thank him especially. For Eyes came through in the end.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bates Sanitation, Inc.

Posted on: 8/10/2009

Great service for 25 years

Mr. Bates has been picking up our trash for 25 years. In all that time, he has been timely and never left anything behind, no matter how large. We have been astounded over the years at how they come even on some holidays when we weren't expecting pickup. The price is reasonable. We have been extrement pleased and would not switch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hopkins Painting

Posted on: 11/3/2008

Beautiful, meticulous work!

We wanted a professional to stain our new (rather expensive) wooden French doors. Tim came through with a beautiful job. The doors just glow! He worked until the job was done to his satisfaction. The doors could be in a high-end hotel, they look so beautiful. A professional job all the way. We highly recommend Tim for any and all painting work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »