DDCNGA
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/24/2006
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Georgia Sod and Turf Grass LLC

Posted on: 6/22/2013

Bad Customer Service, Bad Product

Bad experience,customer service & outcome. Don't use. Yelp has more accurate reviews of this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mortgage Atlanta, LLC

Posted on: 4/26/2010

Great Experience

Brian worked tirelessly finding us a re-finance loan that worked for our needs. Ultimately, we did not refinance through no fault of Brian's. He offered us numerous options and gave sound advice during the process. Should we have need in the future for a re-finance or new mortgage, we would definitely use Brian's services. I highly recommend Brian to anyone who is looking for a reliable, honest, and knowledgeable mortgage broker. Thank you, Brian, for all of your hard work and championing our cause!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TJE Construction

Posted on: 6/22/2009

Remarkable Work!

We are extremely pleased with the work Tom/TJE Construction did on our yard. It needed MAJOR clean up work that other companies had quoted outrageous amounts of money to do. Tom did all that he promised at an affordable price. Our yard looks fantastic. My grown children saw it this past weekend and were amazed at the transformation. He did such a wonderful job on our yard, our neighbors had him work on theirs as well. Fabulous job! Nice folks, too! Thanks, TJE (Tom).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Greenpoint Tree Service

Posted on: 1/15/2009

Edited Initial Review

While this company is reliable and did good work for us last winter, I've since learned that the ivy removal they performed from our trees was done with a chainsaw and has quite possibly damaged the integrity of the trees. Per two other arborists who have been to my home to give a quote on yard work, a chainsaw should have never be used to "cut into" ivy growing on the trees. It should be done with a handsaw, in most cases. We now have very deep cuts deep into the bark of the trees. Some trees are now "weeping" sap. Every tree where ivy was removed has a cut "ring" around it, with visible chain saw markings. Very upsetting. This is going to cost a great deal of money to remedy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

GrassRoots Landscaping

Posted on: 8/1/2008

Late, I Could Not Wait

I waited nearly two weeks for this estimate. I had emailed and was told it could take a week or more to get to me. I understood and waited happily. However this morning, Brandon did not make our pre-arranged appointment due to a traffic excuse. At least this time it was not a family crisis. Traffic is a fact of life in Atlanta, thus you make allowances to avoid being late. I was not left "hanging" as Brandon called to let me know he would be late, but I would have been late for work myself if I had waited for him. My time is limited and valuable also. Regardless, the end results are the same; I did not get an estimate today that I waited two weeks to get. Kudzu is founded on consumers giving honest opinions and reporting their experience with service providers. My first post was honest, as is this one. A service provider posting insulting responses to reviews is highly unprofessional. (If you can't take the heat from honest consumers, don't be a Kudzu advertiser.) I did hang up on Brandon the second time he called me, AFTER he had read my review, because I was beginning to feel pressured and harassed. Thank you for removing your previous description of me as a “nightmare”. Bullying tactics are no way to do business. No, you can’t make “everyone” happy and based on several other reviews similar to mine it is understandable why they were also unhappy with Brandon's “way” of doing business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Energy Insulation

Posted on: 7/19/2008

Great Service

Windows were installed with some slight problems that were resolved to my satisfaction. Maxine made sure I was happy with the final outcome. Good follow-up and worked diligently to make sure I was satisfied.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Phil Wheeler Gutters

Posted on: 7/19/2008

Great Work!

The gutters are perfect, the work was perfect, and the outcome was perfect. No fuss, no muss, no mess. Reasonably priced and excellent work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

M.R. Plumbing/ HVAC

Posted on: 9/5/2007

Great Sewer Line Repair!

Great job! Sewer was "backing up" (yuck) into the house. Gave MR a call and they were quick to get out and assess the problem. Due to holiday (Labor Day), the repair took a day extra, but not their fault. They snaked out our lines so we would not be without toilets until they could get out to repair the problem after Labor Day. They stayed within our budget, finished the work when they promised, and did a great job! Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Honest Repair Service

While I had a little trouble getting someone to call me back to make an appointment to check out the problem with my furnace, it was eventually resolved. Robert came out and took a look at my "non-working" furnace (trying to get a jump start on upcoming cold weather). He crawled under the house where our unit is located and was able to get it to work. He thought it may be the thermostat (even though the problem initially occurred before we installed the new thermostat). As it turns out, the thermostat was not properly wired which was at least one problem but probably not the root cause of the furnace stopping sometimes. He repaired the wiring issue. He said he did not want to put me to the expense of parts I might not need and said he would come back (at no return service charge) at the end of next month to try to get the heater to fail in the field while he was here and once he could turn it up full blast without roasting us in the current heat conditions. The service call was quite reasonable ($65) for nearly an hour’s worth of troubleshooting. Finally, a trustworthy repair service at reasonable prices! Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walgreens

Posted on: 8/30/2006

Still Not Impressed

While the cost of $150 was part of our issue it was not the MAIN issue, once the plumber arrived. We knew what the cost was going to be after my second call to “Rick, the president” and we were fully prepared to pay the $150 IF the plumber had seemed as knowledgeable as we expected. Once he arrived it was evident that his English was a little shaky and he seemed to be confused about what my husband was trying to say to him. He seemed intent on going up on the roof, alternating with looking confused about WHAT to do. As for Rick imparting his knowledge, my husband knew what to do for the most part, but had not wanted to take the time off work, thus we called the plumber. My husband came home from work in the meantime while waiting on the plumber who was late and started working on the problem himself, as he is cautious by nature. Also, it seems unprofessional and unecssary to me to say "...don't want customers like them." That statement further justifies mine and my husband's uneasy feelings about this company. We had used Kudzu hoping we would find a professional company with professional owners and employees as we have had issues with finding skilled workmen in the past. Apparently, the problem continues. I was merely imparting my experience as is the entire purpose of Kudzu.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »