jamaicangel
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/24/2006
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Cruz Cuts Barbershop

Posted on: 3/14/2013

The Worst

I chose to take my son to this barbershop after his previous barber opened his own shop 19 miles from my home. I was beyond displeased with the service that we received at Cruz Cutz and I'm in the process of reporting their establishment. My son, who's never had ringworm --or any other fungus for that matter, contracted it from a barber at this shop. All three times that my husband took him here, my son came home with some type of cut, rash or bumps. You know the concept, "Three strikes and you're out!" Well, we're out!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Boneheads

Posted on: 7/11/2009

This rating has been removed.

This rating has been removed, per request of owner....... ........ ......... ............ ..............

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

We're only in it for the money!

I wouldn't recommend this business to my worst enemy. My son was the youngest child (at 3 mos. of age) when he began to attend this center. He stayed for approximately 2 1/2 months before we disenrolled him. The daycare is run out of the owner's home which is dirty, unorganized and unkempt. My son was sent to the home bathed and fresh each morning. He and his clothing came home soiled and dirty. His bottles were rarely rinsed (as we'd been promised they'd do) so that I could then wash/boil them at home. Once, his cooler was given to me with brown liquid (obviously old formula) splattered throughout the interior. He'd already be in his car seat when I'd come to take him home--despite discrepancies in my pick-up times. I could tell that he'd be in the seat for long periods because his back would be moist from sweat. The caretakers didn't seem to have genuine love or concern for any of the children. My son would often have tear stains that ran from the corner of his eyes to his hairline, meaning that he'd been crying on his back for quite some time. (My son has only cried twice, with tears, in my presence). I'd actually witnessed other kids' cries ignored by the staff. They were totally oblivious to them. Also, I had to regularly ask for my son's belongings to be returned to us. Until now I have yet to receive some of his missing belongings. The owner has never offered to compensate us for the "lost" items. It seems as though she has no intentions to do so.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Air Jamaica Ltd

Posted on: 3/19/2006

A nice Jamaican experience...

Air Jamaica is the airline you'd choose if you wanted to sample some tasty Jamaican food and experience a little of what Jamaica has to offer before you even get there. However, the rates are not very competetive and the food portions are becoming smaller and smaller.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

South DeKalb Family YMCA

Posted on: 3/8/2006

Only if you have time and money to waste!

I've been to this particular YMCA several times with family friends and their children. The sports setup is very careless and unorganized. Many times the games would start late or the head coach wouldn't show up. Many of these friends have since taken their children out of this particular YMCA.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ted's Montana Grill

Posted on: 3/8/2006

The Best Burgers in Town!

Where else can you get delicious, juicy, buffalo burgers with first class service in a first rate restaurant? Once you try one of one of their flavorful buffalo burgers, you'll be back often!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fellinis Pizza

Posted on: 3/8/2006

Great pizza spot and hangout!

Before you even enter the restaurant, you know that you're in for a treat. This spot is always crowded...it just goes to show you how tasty people find the food. It's a great location to go and grab a slice or two of pizza after a long day of hard work! Definitely try the feta cheese pizza!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spa Sydell

Posted on: 3/8/2006

My Best Spa Experience Yet!

I've only been to this location once, but it was enough to determine that I will be returning. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was my first time also experiencing the hot stone massage. Try it...it's awesome!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Lobster

Posted on: 3/6/2006

Come and eat!

What I liked about this restaurant is that for those of us who don't particularly care for seafood, the menu caters to us as well. Chicken dishes are offered in additon to seafood. The Cajun Chicken Pasta is delicious, not to mention the garlic rolls that come with your meals!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bahama Breeze

Posted on: 3/6/2006

Great Customer Service!

Not only is the food good at this particular location, but many of the waiters and waitresses seem genuinely helpful and friendly. They ensure that you'll want to return time and time again. I'll definitely be returning myself!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »