SimonA
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/27/2006
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Davis Plumbing

Posted on: 9/9/2013

Did not show up and never called

I called Melvin who told me he was available to deal with a situation that needed attention the same day. He promised to be there by 2pm. He did not reply to two subsequent voicemails and a text message. If he had called to let me know that his situation had changed and that I should find someone else, I would not be writing this review. However, he promised to show up and then did not care that he left me hanging.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Royal Flush Plumbing, Inc

Posted on: 9/9/2013

Excellent service and workmanship

Royal Flush is a great operation and I highly recommend them. I hired them to replace the valve on an old shower. They immediately answered my call on a Sunday evening and scheduled me for the following day. Their plumber Noah arrived on time and communicated with us in a very professional manner as he explained our options. His timely finished work product looked high quality. After he finished with the job for which we hired him, Noah checked the rest of the plumbing in our house.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gunnison Tree Specialists

Posted on: 10/22/2012

Professionals

Gunnison did a professional job of removing a diseased 80 year old water oak from my front yard. Initially I went with a group that quoted $1,000 less than Gunnison. While Gunnison was clearly professional, I wanted to save the $1,000. However, it quickly became apparent that the other group wasn't capable of doing the job safely. I called Gunnison back and they honored their original price and left my yard largely untouched. I highly recommend these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alpha Roofing Specialists

Posted on: 4/27/2010

Highly Recommended

My father hired Alpha Roofing Specialists last year to replace his roof. He had a great experience and recommended them to me when I recently needed a new roof. Greg came out and gave me a very reasonable quote compared to the better known roofing contractors. His construction methods were just the same as those advertised by his competition. The job was done in one full day and they did a great job of protecting my landscaping and preventing debris and nails from the old roof from getting into my yard and driveway. I highly recommend these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ridgeway Mechanical

Posted on: 7/30/2009

Fast and professional

I called them around 930am, they were at my house by 1015am, the problem was solved to my satisfaction by 1045am. The plumber wore surgeon's shoe covers into my house, was smart, professional, and skilled. Not sure I could ask for more.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Prestige Printing & Papers

Posted on: 3/12/2009

Save yourself the aggravation

We trusted Prestige with our wedding invitations because Debbie was so charming during our first meeting. While the invitations were attractive, the process was not unlike that described by the other reviewer. Our order was delivered later than promised and inquiries were rudely brushed off by Debbie and one of her employees. We were so annoyed by Prestige that we used another stationery business for our thank-you cards.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Paces Papers

Posted on: 1/15/2007

Professionals

After a negative experience with the company that printed our wedding invitations, we decided to try Paces Papers for our thank-you notes and stationery. I was very pleased by the professional and friendly service we received as well as with the nice looking paper. In addition, when the shipper damaged part of the order, they handled it in a very professional manner. I recommend using Paces Papers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 1/15/2007

Responsive

I called Atlantis on a Saturday around 10am regarding a leaking pipe. They were at my house by 1pm and worked until after 6pm to get it fixed. They quoted me what I thought to be a fair price and completed the work as requested. Their plumber was friendly and courteous. I would definitely call them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Druid Hills Golf Club Inc

Posted on: 12/10/2006

Terrific Wedding Venue

We had our wedding reception here and were treated well by Sandra Alred, Becky, and the rest of the staff. They really understand how to put on a great event and their enthusiasm is genuine. The food and wedding cake was great and the ballroom is elegant. We are still receiving compliments on the food (especially the bacon appetizer).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Charles Willis Inc

Posted on: 11/29/2006

Nice Ladies - Useless Website

Charles Willis has a nice selection of china and the ladies that work there are very friendly and helpful. However, their website is effectively useless. First, the web site does not accurately reflect what items are still needed on the registry. Second, the web site does not show pictures for most of the items. The bottom line is that one must visit Charles Willis' sole location in Buckhead to get the same information that one can get from a well built web-site. As a result guests who are young, busy, or out of town consistently did not buy items from Charles Willis.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »