DrJones
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/27/2006
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Sundown Cafe

Posted on: 2/27/2006

CORN CHOWDER PEOPLE!

Been going ther for years. Eddie is our favorite chef. The corn chowder and fish tacos with cilantro are worth the drive. Sit at the bar and have a High'n' dry margarita. YUMMM

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Woodfire Grill

Posted on: 2/27/2006

Amazing food!!!

WOW! The organic ingredients used are fantastic. The cheese selection is wonderful and the atmoshphere was perfect. Even saw a celeb when we dined. Try this one!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Locos Deli

Posted on: 2/27/2006

Great food. Subpar service usually

So the caveat of being in a college town toeat. GREAT FOOD consistentlt, while the service usually is something to be desired. Yound college servers. How do they get those fries to taste SOOOOOO good?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dreamland

Posted on: 2/27/2006

CRAZY GOOD BBQ!!

These guys are always super nice when we come in. I love the Big John sanwiches and can nvere finish one! Good Food. Good Service. What else do you need?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fair Oaks Veterinary Clinic

Posted on: 2/27/2006

WIERD OWNER! Kind of strange......

So, I went in for a routine visit and first thing she says is how much my bill is going to be before even touching the animal. She handed me an estimate?! I might have not looked like I could pay (dirty from yard work), but is this the first thing you do? The next thing was that she was really annoying to her technician...ordering her around the table. She interrupted me several times and suggested a treatment option that "I could afford". When I told her how much I made per year, she shut up really quick. This clinic is in a depressed area, but I have to admit that I was offended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blackstone

Posted on: 2/27/2006

Feels like home, but elegant as well!

Jeff and the guys at the Blackstone create an elegant atmosphere, but make you feel appreciated like you are dining at an old friends home. Wonderful food and friendly people.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tackitt, Bobby O II MD

Posted on: 2/27/2006

Stop! I've found the perfect doctor. AMAZING!!!!!!

Let me just say that first, we owe my mother's life to him b/c on a routine visit, he caught mom's rare form of breast cancer. Second, he is the only OB-GYN that has successfully treated me. I was in pain for 10 years, misdiagnosed, and he has taken my pain away. He is like family to me. He LOVES his job and his patients. Julie, his amazing nurse, calls you back within minutes of a phone call. They are the last of the truly caring doctors. I don't card where I live, I will have him deliver my babies and take care of me is I have to fly to get to him. Go to these people. They care!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Whitner, Daniel J Jr DDS

Posted on: 2/27/2006

Front office and dentist don't communicate!

In 2003, Dr. Whitner performed a root canal on me that ended up going wrong. I, never even having a cavity b/f, had no idea what to expect. I ended up with a severe dry socket infection. I was extremely painful that day and first thing the next morning, I called to ask for advice/pain relief. The receptionist/office manager would not answer the phone. I left a message and she never called me. When she did call me back, I was in agonizing pain and she told me that she had a stressful day, that I should have a little more understanding, and that if I was in that much pain, I could have called 911. Dr. Whitner was very apologetic finally when he called me back 4 hours after the receptionist was so rude to me and finally told me to go back to my dentist. Obviously has no spine when it comes to dealing with employees. I'm terrified of dentists now b/c of this and couple it with his cohort, Dr. John Graham, DDS in Marietta. I would recommend going elsewhere if your wallet can allow it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Porterfield Tire, Inc.

Posted on: 2/27/2006

Honest Christian Service

I can't say enough about these guys. The owner is a christian and he shows it in his integrity and awesome service. He steered me away from bad tires that Tires Plus in Watkinsville tried to sell me showing me bad reviews on line. Trust these guys!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value