chefpatissier
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/27/2006
Reviews 18
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 10 of 18
Mori House Sushi & Grill posted on 3/24/2006
Best Sushi in the burbs!
I've been really happy to have stumbled upon this place. It's small and has a great atmosphere, probably good for a blind date too. The staff is super friendly and remember my group from work every time we go (often twice a week). The sushi chefs roll em' tight and it's all fresh. Reasonable prices and never disappointing. give em; a shot, you wont regret it.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Ninja Steakhouse & Sushi posted on 3/9/2006
Worst Food Ever!
This place dosen't even deserve the high honor of a poor rating. A group of us went here based on a 8.4 rating from citysearch atlanta. The hibachi tables were all crowded so we thought it would be a good idea to sit at a regular table and order sushi and items from the hibachi menu. Which, by the way, are the only options. I do have to say that the main reason I wanted to go was to try their sushi. I love sushi! However, the sushi took well over an hour to come to our table. By that point we had already decided not to finish our meal. The soup and salad would have probably tasted better if they had made it with their feet. The main dishes could not in any way possible have even been within 10 feet of an actual hibachi grill. I have never experienced less fresh or less tasty food. The sushi could have made it all worth while. I believe cooking and sushi to be an art form and expect that to be part of what I'm paying for. These were uneven, loosley rolled, and the two end pieces looked like scraps. I know they arent going to lose any profit by trimming that away before serving it. Seriously, everything was pretty much unedible. Not only that but the server kept avoiding us upon noticing we weren't eating. they knew we were unhappy and seemed suprised when we expressed our opinions. They agreed to remove the sushi from our bill but in the end did not. My recomendation, at least the beer is pretty good and the place looks really nice. Oh yeah, sharing costs extra!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Dale's Locksmithing Service posted on 3/7/2006
A Pleasure To Do Business With!
I had to submit this to kudzu so that those of us outside of the city can still get good recommendations. We recently expanded our office and needed to get the new locks re-keyed to match the old ones. I went on the internet and really didnt want to call a national chain. You know, support the local small business. That's really what our country was founded on. Dale himself answered the phone, was very courteous and professional. He was even able to come out to our office within two hours. Fast, clean and really a good guy. This is the type of company you wish you could find more of. Try it out!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




La Madeleine posted on 3/7/2006
Superb!
I've been to this place three times in as many weeks, It's simply spectacular! Great atmosphere, everything is very fresh, and the staff is really nice too. There is a nice pastry display case from which I'll pick up a chocolate almond crossiant for my breakfast the next day. In short, you won't be sad that you chose to try these guys out.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Sugar Hill Animal Hospital posted on 2/28/2006
Only The Best
So my folks never let me have a dog when I was a kid. I finally got one now that I'm 27! Some nice folks were giving them away in front of the wachovia in cumming and I was lucky enough to get one. Never having had a puppy the first thing I did was take her to Sugar Hill Animal Hospital. They were so flexibale, time wise. Treated me and Lucy very well and explained everything I needed to know. I'm actually looking forward to returning for our next appointment.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Fado` posted on 2/27/2006
Awesome Atmosphere
I usually only get the chance to stop down here when I'm going to see a show at the ROXY. I love this place, very authentic feeling pub. You can even smoke here still if you so desire. The staff is really great and pretty fast. The food is, well, irish. I highly recommend the smoked salmon starter. The guinness is the best in town and the prices arent through the roof, very fair. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Chef Chus Peking Restaurant posted on 2/27/2006
Great Find!
I really like this place! It's hidden over by hobby lobby and I had no idea it was there until a co-worker recommended it to me. The staff is super nice and very attentive. They'll remember you every time, or atleast do a darn good job of pretending to. This can really be a weekly stop for you if you're looking for good chinese food.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Norman's Landing posted on 2/27/2006
Great People
You get the feeling that this is run by a real close knit family. Good service, Great food. Try anything and everything. You wouldn't really know by driving past it but this truly is a hidden gem
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Chili's Grill & Bar posted on 2/27/2006
Typical
Here's your run of the mill Chilis. Nothing too exciting, but always busy. I got a couple margaritias here which weren't cheap and were mostly ice. I know for a fact that with the mark up on liquor they could still make good money by actually filling the glass. Nobody seemed to much care when I asked for less ice. Yep, got the same ammount everytime
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Dairy Queen Cumming posted on 2/27/2006
Always Jamming
Seems like everytime I've been through here it's really been hopping. They really run a tight ship and I've never been disappointed.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 18

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.