marina1013
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/30/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Susan C Margletta MD

Posted on: 8/30/2007

Not Helpful

I was in her office for severe hip pain and swelling, unable to even walk up straight. She sent me for xrays, and reviewed them with me when the results came back. The radiologist had noted an anaomolous mass on the xray right where my pain was. Dr Margletta brushed it off as a "glitch" in the xray, wrote it off in my chart, and sent me to a physical therapist for a strained hip muscle. I later ended up in the hospital with a massive abcess (infection) right where the mass in the xray had been, which required a week-long stay in the hospital and surgery to drain it. I'm afraid to think what may have happened if it hadn't been finally caught after Dr Margletta completely ignored it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Saint Joseph's Hospital of Atlanta

Posted on: 8/30/2007

Nice-For A Hospital

I was in for a week and was taken very good care of. Most of the doctors and nurses were friendly and informative, although there were a couple of nurses who were curt and unfriendly. Being in a hospital is a miserable experience, but at least the staff made sure I had every need met (and keeping me very drugged up <grin>), and was very kind to my visiting fiance.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Very Friendly

Although not the cheapest vet around, the staff and doctors are very helpful and friendly and have treated my dog well. Wait times are short, it's easy to make an appointment, and when my puppy had a reaction to a rabies shot, the doctor immediatley took him back in and monitored his condition until the reaction was brought under control. My dog enjoys seeing everybody since they pour the love heavy on him. :-) Even after they've neutered him!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vallarta Mexican Grill

Posted on: 8/30/2007

The Best Mexican I've Had in Georgia

It's a very tiny restaraunt and the wait times can be long on the weekend, but it's totally worth it. You get a lot of food for your money, everything tastes great (I like the combo meals), and the margaritas really hit the spot.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Horney, John T MD

Posted on: 8/30/2007

Doesn't Really Listen

Similar to the other poor reviews- the wait time is far too long, he talks at you for 3 minutes with his hand on the door, and doesn't listen to any questions or concerns seriously. For three consecutive visits he tried to push the latest and most expensive drug (and with the most side effects) on me even after I had said I wasn't sure. He finally put me on something cheaper after much persuasion, but acted as if he was only humoring the "dumb young girl." I'm currently finding a new doctor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carrabba's Italian Grill

Posted on: 8/30/2007

Eat Anything with the Marsala sauce.....

or the lemon butter sauce, or marinara sauce, or bolognasa, or pic pac, or.....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wilkiemeyer, Mark B MD

Posted on: 8/30/2007

A Wonderful Surgeon

Dr Wilkiemeyer is a wonderfully talented and caring surgeon. He took great care of me when I needed minor surgery to drain an abscess. He's not the kind of surgeon to cut first and ask questions later, in fact he sees surgery as a last ditch option used when you actually need it. He was very gentle when examining a very sore wound, and checked on me everyday. He's one of the few who seems to genuinely care about his patients. I highly recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Maloney, John M MD

Posted on: 8/30/2007

A Very Caring Doctor

Dr Maloney is a very caring, friendly doctor who took wonderful care of me in the hospital. He listened to all my concerns and made well sure that I was good and healthy before ending his consultation. Would highly recommend. Even his nurses gushed about what a great guy he is too work for every time I saw him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dominick's

Posted on: 8/30/2007

Average Italian

Waits can be a bit long on the weekends, service has been both quick and horribly slow, regardless of how busy they are. The garlic bread is wonderful, the portions are large, and it's hard to go wrong with the ravioli. The only thing I'd warn against ordering is the Chicken Marsala. Ours arrived uncooked (very dangerous) and the sauce was extremely weak.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value