katsuke
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/28/2006
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Peachtree Corners Eye Clinic

Posted on: 9/29/2009

Read all reviews...

I noticed there's two entries for this office. Please check out the reviews under "Shuster Richard" as well. I've been going to another doctor since my last review, but I must say whenever I think about finding a new office I instantly think of my bad experiences at this office. Want to avoid that. Also, re: the general turnover of office staff - I'm not surprised. Given the treatment of staff I witnessed on my visit, I hope that staffers would leave. 2-3 years later? I STILL regret not saying something to those young staffers. :(

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thomas Eye Group

Posted on: 12/24/2007

Who was that masked lady?

Appt date took forever. They only have normal office hours. My eye insurance wasn't accepted, so I paid the refraction exam fee only. At exam time, an older lady (not the doctor) did the whole refraction exam. This baffles me to this day. I knew the results weren't correct and she was short (rude) with me. I fully expected Dr. Carlisle to do the final legwork to verify her results. The doctor was more concerned with contacts and eye health, so he didn't check her results. I figured the prescription would be tweaked after the first set of trial contacts, so I let it go. It turned out that I couldn't handle the contacts, though. Another doctor at the same location said my tear film wasn't good enough. When I mentioned the previous doc's opinion, he said "Well, that wasn't me"... unprofessional in a group practice, imo. I will say that the contacts fitting lady is awesome. They did refund the cost of my gas perm lenses, too. Not all offices will do that, so that's great. So the prescription details were never worked out. While wearing the trial contacts, I was still squinting my way around. A month later, I went to another practice to have my eye exam re-worked. We found that the prescription was indeed not correct. The sphere's way too low. The new results are similar to my past 10 years of exams, so that's comforting!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Briarcliff Pediatrics

Posted on: 11/13/2007

doctor approach is lacking

I find Dr. Deeb to be too unwilling to treat for certain things. For example, my preteen has bad acne and we brought it up. Doctor advised that's normal for that age and didn't offer any prescription help. The OTC ointments weren't helping. We had to go to a separate dermatologist for treatment. Given that it's so "normal" for that age, it seems like a pediatrician would have a basic arsenal to utilize. Same kid was having seasonal allergy sniffles. Doctor advised OTC medicines that put kid to sleep. He wasn't willing to prescribe medicine to treat the allergies when OTC resources are available. Again, I had to take kid elsewhere to get a very common and popular allergy medication that wouldn't put him to sleep. And, by the time the appointment rolled around for the other doctor, kid had eye symptoms (needed eye drops), borderline sinus infection (decongestant), and of course the antihistamine. Some would argue that he's trying to keep expenses down and/or trying to limit the drugs in my kid's body. I personally prefer treatments that will help with whatever ails us. Rather than be told, "oh that's normal", I'd like the doctor to take a more proactive approach. We already know it's normal, that's why we're at the doctor ... for Help, Aid, Treatment, Advice, etc. They are quick with sick appointments, so that's good. Of course the doctor never agrees the kid is actually sick, but that's a separate issue.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dynamo Swim Center

Posted on: 5/14/2007

great

Son, age 13, has attended swim lessons for last two years. Teachers seem to enjoy working with the kids, the kids seem to love the teachers, and the place fosters a love of all things "swimming". I don't foresee an end to Dynamo lessons in our near future. Prices are clearly posted on website. As for the bad, I've heard grumbling from him that he doesn't advance in levels fast enough. But, that's the teacher's discretion. And, I know right now he's certainly challenged in learning proper form. Management is hard to reach and voicemails have never been returned. I've only ever talked with her in person on the day of lessons. The front desk staff is always as knowledgeable about the swim lessons as I'd like, either. Overall, we're very happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pearle Vision Center

Posted on: 5/8/2007

car salesman mentality

Never noticed before, but this eyeglass place reminded me of a car dealership. I like the glasses that I found, but when the guy said "I won't even charge you tax for them" like he was doing me a favor - I was totally putoff. It'd be illegal if tax was required and since it's not, it'd be illegal to charge "tax". Ridiculous!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shuster Richard J Od

Posted on: 5/8/2007

negative, hostile, and drama-filled office.

About 2 years ago, I visited this office for new contacts. One of the young front desk attendants made an error ordering contacts and he laid into her hard. He called her names, belittled her and her work, and was overall extremely unprofessional. It made me very uncomfortable and the girl was visibly upset (and sniffling while holding back tears). I don't think the doctor realizes how thin the walls are. Then, I had to deal with her teary and shaky while she tried to help me with the new contacts. Ugh. I regret not saying something before I left that day. Second, I find his bedside manner appalling. He's up there with the fictional "Dr. House" on television. Tends to ignore my concerns which led to an eye infection in my case (that he did treat). His wait and see attitude irritates me because I didn't want to wait and see if my eye irritation got worse... If I call doctor on Thursday with some serious irritation, I don't want to wait and see that my eyes are glued shut the next day. Needless to say, I won't be returning.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bambinellis Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 2/28/2006

excellent food

Used their delivery many many times. The garlic rolls are glorious, the rest of the food is great too. Delivery is pretty fast, but could be faster. Only negative is the lady who answers the phone, I think she hates delivery customers! And, she's always there, so I'm assuming she's the owner/part-owner.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Moe's Southwest Grill

Posted on: 2/28/2006

icky takeout

I've only had takeout from this Moe's twice. Both times we were disappointed. The meats are extremely salty, even worse than the Taco Bell across the street. We haven't been back after the second time, since the food was practically unedible. If we want anything mexxy, we run out to Willy's or Chipotle. Their chips are strange too. Both times, there was 'gunk' stuck to the chips. I never did identify what it was, but it wasn't reassuring of the quality. I think it was partial chips colored funny and pasted somehow to other chips. Strange.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Willy's Mexicana Grill

Posted on: 2/28/2006

love willy's

I love Willy's for their salads. Their beef isn't tough, their chicken is flavorful, and their ingredients taste fresh. Their tacos are good, chips are great, it's perfect. A step above Chipotle for more variety (including choice of meats). This is, by far, our favorite quick mexican food takeout. Unfortunately I don't have a Willy's near me anymore.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chipotle

Posted on: 2/28/2006

good food

I like this place alot. The only negative is that I don't like any of their beef selections. The shreds are way too salty and the chunks are too spciy. I'd like to see a mild or moderate selection like they have for the chicken. You can always spice it up more with toppings. Love the chips and guacamole. It gets my 12 yo's approval too, especially their shredded beef on tacos.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »