kevin1
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/01/2006
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

R.S. Andrews Services, Inc.

Posted on: 1/24/2013

Prompt and Efficient

Woke up to a broken furnace. Called RS Andrews and they promised to squeeze us in that day. Sure enough, they called late morning and said they were on the way. We met them at the house and they quickly identified and fixed the problem. Pricing was fair. All in all, good job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Crawford Landscaping

Posted on: 12/22/2009

Great Customer Service

I had several quotes on fixing a tricky drainage problem in my backyard. Each landscaper had a different approach to resolving the problem. Christian's solution gave me the most confidence. It has not only solved my problem, it also is very attractive looking. When I needed a couple of tweaks on the installation, Christian responded quickly and worked to make everything perfect. He was easy to get a hold of and to collaborate with. He was even responsive after he had cashed my check, which is always a good measure of customer service :-). I would definitely recommend Crawford Landscaping!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Told me I needed a new AC but I didn't

Casteel came out because my A/C wasn't cooling. They claimed I had a leak in the compressor and I needed a new A/C unit. They were unequivocal about this and even suggested I buy it right then. I called another company (Eddie from Atlanta HVAC) and he found the leak in the upstairs unit, showed me the leak indicator and fixed it. I've waited through the whole summer before indicting Casteel to ensure Eddie was right and lo and behold, he was. Casteel wanted to charge me thousands for a whole new A/C and were clearly wrong (they told me new Freon would leak out in a couple of months at most).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof

Posted on: 1/10/2009

Don't stand by their work

Findlay repaired my roof 9 to 10 months ago. One of the shingles fell off. 1 shingle! They want $150 to repair. It's probably a 10 minute job to nail it back up and if they nailed it well in the first place how did it fall off after 9 months. Terrible customer service. I'll never use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Classic Garage Doors

Posted on: 1/10/2009

Definitely would recommend

Atlanta Classic garage doors recently installed 2 doors for me. I would definitely recommend them. They consistently either answered my phone calls themselves or called back promptly. They met their appointment times. The install was exactly as discussed and the new doors are working well. I would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Painting Pros

Posted on: 11/4/2007

Great Service

For me, one of the most important aspects of dealing with a contractor is good communications and follow-up. Ron always met his commitments, from coming on time for appointments to meeting the quoted timeframes for the paint job. He was easy to reach and returned calls promptly. The painting job was exactly as promised. Ron personally came by to inspect and touch up the final details. I was very satisfied with the results and would definitely call on them again for my next job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rpm Tree Service

Posted on: 10/25/2007

Strongly Recommend

I've used them to remove 2 fallen Pear trees and they are great. Came out in 1 day. Cleaned up perfectly. Were careful not to damage surrounding shrubs. I highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dutch Masters Painting, Inc.

Posted on: 6/2/2007

Excellent Painters

I used Dutch Masters to paint my interior. They did an excellent job for a very good price. The painting was flawless. The crew chief was always present and was helpful with my few questions. Even the owner came by to check in. They started and finished on-time and cleaned up perfectly. They even found things that weren't originally discussed and repaired them for no extra cost. I'd definitely recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cohen, Jeffrey S MD

Posted on: 3/1/2006

Excellent Doctor

I was very pleased with Dr. Cohen's treatment. He takes the time to understand your problem and determine the proper course of action. He is responsive to questions. He thoroughly explained the treatment pros/cons and alternatives. I would definitly recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value