lindseylee21
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/02/2006
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Sweets on the Square

Posted on: 4/8/2013

Never again

I used Sweets on the Square to provide several dessert items for my wedding. SOTS was THE most stressful part of my wedding. Their communication was bad. My contact wrote down the wrong arrival time so my food was late to the wedding. When the owner, arrived to deliver the food she was rude to my mother and my coordinator. She didn't even bring platters to put all of the food on. She admitted later that she forgot them and didn't bother to bring them back. I was given incorrect information a number of times by staff members. The chocolate mousse was quite grainy and the shortbread was dry, stale and flavorless. I was extremely disappointed with the terrible service I received.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pretty disappointed with UnReliable.

I purchased a brand new Trane system from Reliable back in November. Since then, I have had nothing but issues and poor customer service experiences with this company. The system freezes up and stops working anytime it gets too hot or too cold outside. We have had technicians come out at least 5 times to try and fix it. Each time they had a different diagnosis and attempted to fix whatever they thought it was, only to have the issue happen again. One technician arrived, refused to tell us his name and then refused to work on the system when it was frozen. He left, stating that he'd call later to come back. He never did. This technician gave us a fake name when we asked for his name and acted very strangely. His name is Terrell, I found out. I will never have him in my house again. Finally a 'service supervisor' named Jesse came out and was very nice and seemed to think he could figure it out. He discovered that the zone board had not been replaced when the new system was installed, even though the sales person said they would install a new one. A zone board had to be ordered and was to be installed yesterday. Jesse was supposed to come out to our home yesterday before 1pm; we received a call at 12:30pm stating that we would have to reschedule so my husband wasted half a day waiting. We were told that Jesse would be back out today around 1 or 2pm. It is now almost 3:30pm and he is not there. I would not call this company "reliable" at all.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aaron Plumbing, Heating and Air

Posted on: 8/31/2011

Excellent plumbers

I have used Aaron Plumbing twice and they are great! Dave Psomas replaced a leaky fill valve on my toilet and the water line and now it works perfectly! He didn't even laugh at me for trying to fix it myself. He was quick, friendly, and repaired my problem. I would definitely use Aaron again. Thank you!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tlc Rents

Posted on: 6/4/2010

Will never use them again.

I hired TLC for a very small order of tables and linens. They never bothered to tell me that I needed to sign a contract or that they had never received the credit card information I faxed over more than a week ahead. I called the day before my event to ensure that everything was taken care of and the sales rep called me back after 4pm to tell me that they didn't have my payment information or my contract in order to complete my delivery the next day. When I spoke with the sales rep the next morning (the day of my event), he was incredibly rude to me. He said he would email me the contract - except for he never asked for my email address. I called back to give the email address and was told by a different sales rep "Yes, I think that was the main problem yesterday, that he didn't have your email." I had just talked to him ten minutes before! Why didn't he ask for my email address then?? Then the original sales rep had to call me back and tell me "I called your office and got your email address already" and then hung up on me. I actually called back to apologize to the guy, hoping that he would not purposefully screw up my order, and he did nothing but get defensive and tell me how meticulous they are for 15 minutes. Clearly this is not the case, since my order very nearly 'fell through the cracks.' Then he hung up on me again. He NEVER bothered to apologize for the confusion or anything. He just acted like I was the one who had done something wrong. What a jerk!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cabinets and Closets Inc.

Posted on: 3/16/2009

Didn't even bother to call back

I contacted Sawhaven about a job and they said they would call me back to schedule the work and never did. It's been over a week and no one bothered to call me back. I thought it was odd that they couldn't just schedule me when I called but that's ok, I guess they needed to check with someone else. Not impressed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Indian Trail Animal Hospital

Posted on: 2/7/2008

Nice folks!

The people at Indian Trail Animal Hospital are so great with my dog. They take good care of her (and me when I come in freaking out!).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Abernathy Dental Care

Posted on: 1/31/2008

The Greatest Dentist Ever!

Dr. Cohen, Miss Betty and the rest are the most wonderful team ever. I have been going to them since before I had teeth - nearly 30 years! They are great people and care about their patients.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Quality Cleaners

Posted on: 11/8/2007

These people tried to cheat me.

I took several pairs of pants to this business to be hemmed. They hemmed the pants to the wrong length and then tried to charge me to re-do them. The employee who took my order flat out lied about what occurred because she was the one who messed up. I ended up taking the pants to another place and paying full price there, rather than deal with the horrible customer service I was receiving from "Quality" Cleaners. The manager was very rude when I tried to explain the situation. I will never go back to this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Netherworld Haunted House

Posted on: 10/8/2007

The Absolute Best Haunted House!

Netherworld is the best haunted house in America. The actors are incredible, the sets are amazing and the attention to detail blows my mind. Go check them out!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DONNIE at Shear IMPRESSIONS

Posted on: 3/2/2006

Donnie is the best!

Donnie is friendly, funny, sweet, caring, and a great hairstylist! He listens to what you want and gives advice in a nice way. He won't let you do anything that you won't like. He does my cuts and my color and it always looks amazing. Go see him!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value