rtingle
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/06/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Empire Carpet

Posted on: 10/16/2014

Fraudulent Installation-lawsuit pending

Insisted on 8lb pad w/ our carpet to ensure durability. Sales rep said no problem, the installer verbally confirmed w/ me that he would be installing 8lb pad. I found 7lb pad wrappers after the installation. The installer then told me that "that's what they gave me", next excuse I was told was, "the warehouse was out of 8lb pad", then the next was "8lb pad would void you're warranty". Home Depot had no problem offering a similar carpet with 8lb pad. Currently processing a lawsuit. ***** STAY AWAY!!!!!! ********

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mr. Transmission of Marietta

Posted on: 8/5/2013

I will be back!

No one wants to spend money on transmission work. The guys at Mr Transmission made it less painful with honest pricing and good work. I waited a while to post to ensure I had no further issues with my transfer case leak. Great job, no more leak! I'll be back when my transmission goes out! Hopefully not for a while...... with hone

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dings Auto Appearance Specialists

Posted on: 3/4/2013

Highly recommended! Used 3 separate times!

First time I used Hayes's services was back in 2001. Used for Hail & tree limb damage.Will use again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Academy Roofing

Posted on: 8/22/2011

Didn't get the "5star" feel from my experience...

Refered to Academhy by my wife's parents. We believed that we hail damage due to a recent hail storm. Academy sent a rep out to perform a consultation and confirmed that there was enough damage to call for a claim. The rep met our insurance agt at our house to perform the official inspection and the insurance agent found no evidence to justify coverage. No big deal but, after coming off the roof, the Academy rep left w/o speaking w/ me. He just drove off and called me after he left. The Ins Agt came off the roof 5mins afterwards and said that they agreed to speak w/ me together. That's a little shady to me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hudson Bookkeeping & Tax Service

Posted on: 10/29/2009

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!

My family and I used Rosine and Co for several years with no problems, until, one of my relatives had an issue with the IRS regarding unpaid taxes on an estate. I was just an oversight by Hudson/Rosine with all of the paperwork given to them. However, when we asked for help, Rosine would not return countless phone messages. We ended up paying a large penalty and additional taxed due to this.. When I went to our next Accountant, he advised that there were multiple items that should not have been written off in the previous years with Hudson. I'm not a disgruntled customer, just trying to keep others from having the same issue.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Room Of Their Own

Posted on: 5/23/2009

Nice place / Personal service

We purchased our crib and some accessories from the Kennesaw location. They were very helpful and had competitive prices. It wasn't the typical "stuffy" baby boutique. They have nice product in a casual atmosphere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jim Ellis Saab of Marietta

Posted on: 5/23/2009

Best dealer I have dealt with

I have purchased 10+ new vehicles and never from the same dealer. We purchased our last new vehicle from Jim Ellis Mazda and would definitely go back. Our purchase was NOT the typical painful haggling process, it was quick and painless. They didn't try to sell a paint protection product or any other scam. The salesman was well informed and showed us around the vehicle. The finance guy matched the rate that our credit union was offering. We have had the car serviced there, since new. They are a little pricy, but it is piece of mind, knowing professionals are working on your car. Thank you for the great service!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superb Windshield Repair

Posted on: 5/22/2009

Excellent Work / Couldn't ask for better service!

Le-Bron is a hard working owner-operator who is talented and takes pride in his work. Fixed a 14"+ crack. Cost about 1/5 the price of a new windshield. Thanks Le-Bron!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Haven't heard from them

I sent a request for a price quote for a small job and never heard from anyone........

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value