harryk
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/06/2007
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

Squeeky Kleen Window Cleaning

Posted on: 7/22/2008

Great job!

Seth and Matt were right on time when they came to clean my windows. They were courteous and efficent and did a great job. I'm very happy with the results. I will definitely be using them again and have no reservations recommending them to friends and family!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

French American Brasserie

Posted on: 5/16/2008

Fine French fare, but the atmosphere is lacking...

I've been to "FAB" several times now, returning for the food (try the white bean soup) and service, both of which I would rate as above average, but not necessarily outstanding. The space itself, however, leaves something to be desired. The main dining room is cavernous, so much so that you feel like you're eating your lunch in the food court of an upscale mall. The lesser dining areas are between the main room and the parking garage - if you're seated in them, be prepared to be constantly brushed by restaurant staff and patrons on their way back and forth - very distracting. Also, although the place is nicely appointed, the overall effect is somewhat cold and has the air of a large chain steakhouse, not that of a cozy French bistro.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Neiman Marcus

Posted on: 5/16/2008

The men's department is lackluster.

With the opening of the new men's department on the lower level of the store, I was hoping that Neiman Marcus would finally be offering some decent men's fashions. Unfortunately, the buyer for this store has stuck to his guns, offering us the same tired lines that they've always had - lines that appeal either to the 55-year-old businessman on the brink of retirement or the 20-something gay party-boy/hip-hop b-boy. There's really nothing in between. It's either staid Bobby Jones golf shirts and Zegna ties or hideously slutty screenprinted and bedazzled t-shirts from some "LA" designer. Where's the Margiela? Where's the Raf Simons? Where's the Lanvin? Hello, Neiman's, are you listening????

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rathbun's

Posted on: 3/30/2008

Disappointing, didn't live up to its reputation...

Ever since this place opened, people have been saying to me, "You MUST try Rathbun's!" Finally, last night I did and was somewhat let down. Though the Thai rare steak was wonderful, the wedge salad was fairly blah, and the duck breast was just so-so (far less impressive than the duck I'd sampled the night before at Atmosphère). I was expecting more inventiveness, and there was just no finesse whatsoever. Maybe I ordered the wrong items, but my dining companions seemed underwhelmed with their selections as well. Our server knew little if anything about the wine list - which was annoyingly organized by pricepoint instead of varietal or region. Ugh, are we Atlantans reallly that brutish and dollar-obsessed that we need a menu organized like that? I hope not. Although I probably won't be back to Rathbun's any time soon, I'm looking forward to trying Rathbun's Steak, which I hear is better...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atmosphere

Posted on: 3/30/2008

Oh Wow !!

I'd been meaning to try this place for months and never seemed to get around to it until this weekend. It was marvelous! Great French food, cozy ambiance, and a friendly staff made for a wonderful dining experience. The snails, asparagus soup (a special that night, so it may not be available when you go), and duck leg were amazing. My party of three ordered four desserts to share, and none disappointed. They were all wonderful. Also, a great cappuccino !!! If you've been waiting to try Atmosphere, delay no further. One of the best kept secrets in the Morningside/Ansley area, and now the secret's out !!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta: Brown's Chem-Dry

Posted on: 1/18/2008

Excellent results !

CJ did a bang-up job with the pet stains on my carpet, leaving it looking brand new! The bill came in right at the estimate (no surprises) and the job was completed quickly and efficiently. I'm very happy with the results! No regrets and will definitely use Brown's Chem-Dry again! Try it - I thought I was going to have to replace my carpets, but now they look great!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Petite Auberge

Posted on: 1/10/2008

Toco Hills Continental !!

Great service and a varied continental menu make this restaurant a Toco Hills gem !! Don't forget to try the strawberries a la Romanoff!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Uncle Julio's Casa Grande

Posted on: 11/9/2007

Get sucked into a sangria/margarita vortex!

Casa Grande is amazing. The food is fresh, the service is always spot-on, and the atmosphere is lively. Their frozen sangria/margarita swirly drinks are delicious and do the trick! Treat yourself to one (or two) and you'll see what I mean. If you go on Friday evening, be advised that the place gets really packed (with the gays!) around 8:00, so get there before then unless you want to wait for a table.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Veterinary Specialists

Posted on: 9/19/2007

I'll go to UGA's veterinary hospital next time...

After an extensive workup by my primary care vet, my dog was referred to GVS where he was diagnosed with what I was told was an incurable condition that, although not life-threatening, resulted in a terrible quality of life. Dr. Derek Duval informed me that we would "have to either live with the symptoms or not," insinuating euthanasia as an option. I eventually opted for the former Six months later, my dog is symptom free. Apparently, his "incurable condition" was misdiagnosed, almost costing my dog his life and me my best friend. Also, good luck trying to get Dr. Duval to take or return your phone call because he either won't or will take 2 or more days to do so. Terrible service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gucci

Posted on: 9/8/2007

Ask for Manami!

A great boutique with a friendly and helpful sales staff who are able to help you fuse the designer's vision with your own personal look and bring the runway to reality. Also, the best men's shoes in the city can be found here!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »