susankathleen
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/06/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

ProPainting & Remodeling, LLC

Posted on: 10/31/2012

Superior Quality

Milkos and crew have our house looking beautiful after replacing the rotten wood and painting all trim. We love the contrasting trim colors Milkos recommended (be sure to ask his opinion on color). Best quality work we've ever had. We didn't have to pay a cent until after the job was completed and we were totally satified! Great company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good job

They did a good job, although I'm not sure what all the hype is about ... unless you think that showing up on time and doing an adequate job, with no hassles for the homeowner, is worth 5 stars (on second thought ... maybe they are worth 5 stars!). I'm only giving them 4 stars because they didn't spend much time at our house for the money (perhaps an hour or so). Also, beware - the gutter and house cleaners are 2 different crews and they do not coordinate - I scheduled them both for the same day, and the house cleaners showed up first and wanted to begin. I had them wait until the gutter cleaners showed up and finished to ensure any debris would then be washed off of the house.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nathan Segall MD

Posted on: 6/18/2008

Takes time with patients

What impresses me most is the amount of time Dr. Segall spends with patients in explaining what's wrong and answering questions. Also, he remembers his patients from visit to visit, despite how much time has elapsed (last doctor I went to had no idea who I was even after 5 years as his patient). Staff is great, and office is well run. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Coolray & Mr. Plumber

Posted on: 6/17/2008

Too anxious to replace AC units

Another company fixed our AC unit for $150 instead of replacing it, as Coolray wanted to do. We were disappointed that Coolray did not diagnose the problem, especially since the unit was above average in quality and only 10 years old. Furthermore, Coolray had installed the unit and serviced it for 10 years. The manager refused to cancel/refund our remaining service contract. The unit has been running fine for 1 1/2 years now since being fixed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Village Animal Clinic Inc

Posted on: 6/16/2008

Very caring & great value

This clinic is by far the best of 8 or 9 others we've been to in the past. The staff sincerely cares about our pets and is not just in it for the money. The vets have made follow-up calls to see how our pets are doing. For the person who said the prices are too high ... it's obvious you haven't been to a vet in Buckhead! We drive 8 miles from Buckhead to Dunwoody to get the great value and service that Village Animal Clinic provides.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Belco Electric Inc

Posted on: 9/7/2007

Highly recommend

We initially hired Belco approx. 10 years ago based on word of mouth, then again 6 months ago based on good Kudzu reviews, and finally a few months ago when lightning struck our house. We were very pleased all 3 times - each time they charged the very lowest amount of an estimated price range provided via phone. One of the visits involved installing 6 new electrical outlets, which the electrician did without damaging any drywall. Another electrician went above and beyond to fix damage and ensure our electrical system was sound after lightning struck our house. If only all service providers could be this good!! Thanks again, Kudzu, for steering us in the right direction.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

RK Heating & Air Conditioning

Posted on: 9/6/2007

Thanks, R.K.!

We've hired at least a dozen service providers based on Kudzu reviews, and R.K. is the best bar none! He saved us $3,000 by fixing our A/C unit last summer rather than replacing it as another company wanted to do. The other company had been servicing the unit annually since installation 10 years ago. The unit was above average in quality (and price), so we were disappointed when the unit stopped working and the other company said it could not be fixed. We called R.K. for a 2nd estimate on replacing the unit, but he adised trying to fix it instead at a cost of $150. We've almost gone through another summer now, and the unit has been working great ... thanks to R.K.!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value