Munner
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/04/2006
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Roadhouse Grill

Posted on: 3/7/2006

Family Friendly and Fun

We always enjoy eating here--salads are very good and steaks and prime rib delicious. My husband loves munching on a pail of peanuts while waiting for a table. It bugs me that there are peanut shells all over the floor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

City Cafe & Bakery

Posted on: 3/7/2006

German Food, Anyone?

We just recently discovered this charming cafe and bakery in downtown Fayetteville. The German entrees are surprisingly good. There is a wonderful bakery with all kinds of tempting treats for dessert or take home. Very delightful atmosphere. There's also patio dining during warm weather.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Professional, Caring, and Competent

The staff here is exceptional. Dr. Martin York is my oncologist, and there are no words to describe the great job he does. The nurses in the chemo room go out of their way to make patients comfortable and to answer questions. No one wants to have to receive chemotherapy, but I highly recommend Peachtree Hematology in Fayetteville to anyone facing chemo treatments.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Varsity

Posted on: 3/4/2006

Experience Real Atlanta Culture

We found the Varsity soon after to moved to the Atlanta area in 1978. We've been going back ever since whenever we're in the downtown area. Oh, those fries just call my name, and the chili dogs are great. It's fun to sit and people watch. My husband loves the frosted orange. We always take out-of-town visitors here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Get Ready for Fun

It is always a treat to go to the Shakespeare Tavern. The seating is up close to the stage so you can actually see the actors' expressions. These performers add a wonderful comedic element to Shakespeare's plays. The quality of food varies from visit to visit, but the pasties are generally good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

OK Caf?

Posted on: 3/4/2006

A Cultural Experience

We just enjoy being at the OK Cafe because it's a one-of-a-kind place. My favorite foods there are macaroni and cheese, BBQ, Waldorf salad, and the cranberry relish (takeout only). I love the OK Take-Away. Choose from a wonderful selection and pay by the pound. Check out the artwork on the doors of the women's restroom.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Harold's Barbecue

Posted on: 3/4/2006

Inconsistent

My husband really likes eating here, but I've found the food quality to be very inconsistent. The Brunswick stew is generally good. The item I really like is the cracklin' cornbread, which they had run out of last time we went there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Serafino Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 3/4/2006

Salad and Rolls are Tops

We love going to dinner here. The salad is simply delicious, and the garlic rolls are dripping in butter. I always bring most of my entree home because I can't stop eating the salad and rolls. Another drawing point is that diners eat free on birthdays so long as another entree is ordered.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ted's Montana Grill

Posted on: 3/4/2006

Best Burgers and Fries in Town

The decor is true to the Old West theme, and we love the old western music; but the best thing about Ted's is the great food. The fries are freshly cooked and made from real potatoes! My husband loves the bison patty salad, but my favorite is the George's Cadillac beef burger. We're never disappointed when we eat here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fayen, William MD

Posted on: 3/4/2006

Above Average Repair Service

I have been using this eye center for more than 10 years. It's easy to get an appointment, and the exam is very thorough. The facility is meticulously clean. A negative is that often there is a long wait time. The repair service is excellent, but they charge you for replacement nose pads.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »