jenijean
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/11/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

SpaDreams Day Spa

Posted on: 10/13/2013

Best around!

This is a great spa! I have had both massages and facials here and they were as good or better then any I have had elsewhere. Look for their on-line specials. You cannot beat the special prices, especially for the quality. Great relaxing atmosphere as well. Try it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nick's Nails

Posted on: 1/3/2013

Great Customer Service

Celina does one of the best jobs for pink and white! I have also had an eyebrow wax, pedicure, and have taken my 5 year old there for a kids mani/pedi (they have kids sized chairs), and have not been disappointed. Prices are avergae for the area, but they do offer coupons on their web-site, flyers in the mail, as well as a card you can get stamped for $5.00 off. GIve it a try!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Parisian Nail Salon

Posted on: 1/16/2012

Beautiful Nail salon!

I have been to this salon for an eyebrow wax, and a pedicure. I am going for a set of nails tomorrow. This salon isn't your avergae strip mall salon, it is just beautiful inside, and the prices are about the same as most nail salons. They have top quality products, and the service was excellent. I also took my four year old for a mani/pedi, and I couldn't be more please about how they handled her. This is my new regular salon!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mixon Landscaping Inc

Posted on: 9/25/2008

Did what they said they would do

I found out about Mixon by a simple flyer on my mailbox. They came out gave a quote, came back on time to complete the job, and did a wonderful job. Very Satisfied customer!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Caring Teachers

I would say that overall this center is avergae, but they do have a caring staff. At times I feel like the ratio of children to teachers is too much, but they try to do a good job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fido Fences & Decks

Posted on: 11/30/2007

Nice Fence - Problematic Deck

Fido was hired to build a fence and deck. The fence went up and looks nice, although the fence post tops were not as specified. The deck was not built to code, and failed on 6 items, including not being bolted to the house. It took an additional 8 hours for the mistakes to be fixed. There was no clean-up when the job was initially done, and I spent hours picking up hundreds of nails, paper, and scrap wood. I do have to say that the salesman, David was pleasant, and tried to resolve the issues. The owners Father also was very nice, and resolved the failed inspection items. This project just took way too long because of the problems.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elon Salon

Posted on: 9/11/2007

Service depends on stylist

After reading recent reviews, I paid more attention during my second appointment for foil color and cut. Shantell did my hair both times, and I was pleased with her and the finished product. She seems to do most of the work herself and uses the technicians as little as possible. Some of the other stylists have the technicians doing their color, etc. which I would not be happy about. In general the salon seems to overbook the stylists and keep them constantly running, which may leave you under the dryer more than normal. It is a bit pricey too, especially for cut and style, but I am happy with the end result. May leave with wet heair next time though, especially if I am going home afterwards.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gary L Smith MD PC

Posted on: 9/11/2007

Best Around

I had seen Dr. Smith as a young adult back in the 80-90's. I left the area for almost 12 years, and moved back when I was 8 months pregnant. I made an appointment with Dr. Smith again, and he picked up where my other Dr. had left off, just like he'd seen me my entire pregnancy. He is always friendly and takes the time to explain things in non-medical terms. He is the best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value