kookiekidz
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/13/2007
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Studio 151

Posted on: 1/27/2014

NO Customer Service

During a time of a recessed economy, one would think that customer service would be a number one priority. Here it is NOT. After paying for a service that did not take, the stylist stalked me via Facebook? Really? If that wasn't bad enough, I was basically blamed for the lack of the process taking. IMHO....NOT A PLACE I WOULD RECOMMEND.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Harmony Natural Horsemanship

Posted on: 7/30/2012

Unreliable and rude

I agree with the other poster who purchased the Groupon. I too purchased one and called repeatedly to get information and schedule. After two weeks I finally got a call.with a WHOLE lot of attitude. I personally do NOT care HOW busy you are.I am the customer and if one calls, you should have the respect and call back. These are your potential customers. When you act as if you are doing us a favor, you failmiserably. When you give attitude when we have already spent the money, you will lose because we tell all of our friends. There are plenty of other horse instruction places around. This place MIGHT have Horsemanship.but NOT customer service....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Riverstone Montessori Academy

Posted on: 10/15/2011

No tests, grades, homework or desks?

You might be saying WHAT? I am here to tell you that this program WORKS! My children, as a result of the education that have received from this school, are far more advanced and well-rounded than their peers. The multi-sensory learning approach that this school offers makes learning not only fun, but the retention of the information is amazing. They do not put a ceiling on the learning capabilities of the students, but instead challenge them on a daily basis. Not only do they learn the "basics", they also learn about community, responsibility, interpersonal communication, charity, and independence. This school produces intelligent, well-balanced, mindful and cultured young people. It is WORTH taking a look at for your child.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lost Mountain Stables

Posted on: 9/22/2011

Animal & People Lover

After trying another local place (and getting burned) I found Lost Mountain Stables. The husband and wife team run the facility hands on. They teach the kids the responsibility of careing for horses, as well as, training in either western or english riding. Their communication is wonderful with both emails and phone calls. Never has their been a time when I did not get a call back the same day. These people care about the people who train their AND the care of their horses. The horses are gentle and sweet. My daughter LOVES taking her weekly lessons. Feel confident in going to this facility as they also work directly with the local YMCA and Boy/Girl Scout groups.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cuban Diner

Posted on: 6/30/2011

Authentic

You cannot find Cuban food any better outside of South Miami. We have been there many times as a family, brought friends for lunch, dined as husband and wife, catered events and catered lunches. We have NEVER had anything bad. Fantastic food. Some favorites are Ropa Vieja, Yucca con Mojo, Black Beans, 1/2 chicken in mojo, yucca fries, plantains and more. Honestly everything we have eaten has been phenomenal. If you want great Cuban food, you MUST stop here!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fusco's Via Roma?

Posted on: 6/18/2011

REAL Italian food

We have been reluctant to try this restaurant due to the bad Italian food we have had in the state of Georgia. However...this was a breath of fresh air. WONDERFUL food. My daughter, who usually does butter and parmesean, LOVED the marinara! My son had the Zuppa de Pesce. They did not scrimp on the seafood. It was completely delicious. What we loved is that they offered more than the typical pasta. Meat as the main course was wonderful. Whether it is steak or ribs...everything is delicious! We will BE BACK!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LaBella Spa & Salon

Posted on: 6/12/2011

THANK GOD FOR NEW OWNERS!

I heard HORROR stories about the former owners. Once the new owners took over I gave them a shot. WOW!!! What a wonderful experience. Although this spa is FULL service, I only tried the facials (at first). They are WONDERFUL! Christina, the esthetician, was thorough and wonderrfully relaxing! The best? YES! And she was HONEST. So many business will tell you that you NEED to do "XYZ" or come back "X" times per week/month. At LaBella, they tell you the TRUTH and what is right for your skin and you! Of course they want to make money, but they do not PUSH anything on you. The honesty, integrity, service and of course, the sessions, will keep me coming back and telling ALL of my friends to use them. Next was the massage! OH MY GOODNESS!! Ellie gives the BEST deep tissue massages EVER!! If you like getting massages, she is your girl. Finally I gave hairdresser Jessica a go. I was NOT disappointed. I have found my new hairdresser! The entire staff is professional and wonderful. The new owners have worked very hard to turn around the "bad" reputation from the former owners and they have certainly succeeded! I'll be back! :-)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

John H Hamel DDS PC

Posted on: 1/22/2011

Dentist for the entire family

I have been with Dr. Hamel for 10 years. He recommended a few things when I saw him and I followed his advice. No matter what issues I have had with my teeth, he and his phenomenal staff MAKE the time to see you. He has a soft-spoken, caring, chair-side demeanor that is wonderful and calming. Since my first visit, I have recommended a ton of people to him, all have had glowing comments and all have switched to him and have stayed. My entire family sees him. Although they do not "specialize" in pediatric dentistry, both my son and daughter LOVE going to the dentist. That in itself is something to be commended for considering the fear most have of dentists and dentistry. My daughter has been seeing him since she was 2!! Dr. Hamel has the best staff too. His dental techs are wonderful and give great cleanings with NO PAIN!! I never knew that a cleaning could be so painless. If you are in need of finding an HONEST and wonderful dentist, see Dr. Hamel!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Loe, Robin MD

Posted on: 1/22/2011

Not your typical doctor

Dr. Loe is the most amazing doctor. She actually LISTENS to you and does not heard you through like cattle. She is compassionate and strives to give each of her patients the absolute best care. Through the years I have referred a number of people to her, all had thanked me for referring her as she IS wonderful. If you want a doctor who really cares, please look her up!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kim, Kyoung-soon MD

Posted on: 1/22/2011

Great Office....Great Staff

We LOVE Dr. Kim! He and his staff are wonderful. There has never been a time when we felt rushed by ANY of them. Connie (nurse) has been great with any concerns and always calls us back. The front office staff is funny and remembers us by name. Even when we do not see Dr. Kim directly, we are always well taken care of. My hats off to Dr. Kim and the entire staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »