basketloon
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/06/2006
Reviews 17
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

On the Go Medical

Posted on: 6/26/2006

Horrendous Service! Rude Personnel!

It took them 2+ months to pick up my scooter for repair. Although there was only a minor issue with the tiller and some cosmetic damage, their estimate for repair was just a few hundred dollars shy of the cost of a new scooter.Their scheduling person is extremely rude, and denied having rescheduled my appointment 3 times, selective memory loss I guess. And this is how they treat a customer that has spent thousands of dollars over the past 2 years, purchasing 2 scooters and renting several times. My suggestion... Find someone else, ANYONE else for your mobility needs!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

MudFire Clayworks and Gallery

Posted on: 6/17/2006

Best in town!

Mudfire is a great place for the beginner or expert clay artist. The helpful, skillful "rangers" are always around to teach, inspire, give encouragement and share expertise. There are also frequent workshops conducted by clay artists, bringing in skills and inspiration from all over the world. They also have a wonderful gallery to view/purchase works of nationally-known and local potters. The "meat" of the gallery changes exhibitors about once a month, but there is also a permanent area where they feature many national and local potters work. I started a collector and became a clay artist, thanks to Mudfire! I love Mudfire and its eclectic atmosphere that the owners and members that frequent the place bring.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Canton House

Posted on: 3/6/2006

second best

I use to love this place, then, while they were remodeling was forced to try another place down the street for Dim Sum. I will now call this place my second best. I still go there, because their servers seem to get around a little fast than the other place, and sometimes its about eating, not making a day of it. Lots more choices of Dim Sum too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Johnny Rocket's

Posted on: 3/6/2006

i guess it's just me...

I guess it's just me, but I think they are way over-priced for a hamburger joint. They are clean and friendly and prompt, but for a greasy hamburger off a short-order grill, I think the price is out of line. The food is very good. Worth an occasional visit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lawrence's Cafe

Posted on: 3/6/2006

Not bad!

They have good Mediterranean food, good service and fun belly dancers at dinner time. They have a nice lunch menu, good prices. The best baba ganoush in town. Quick and friendly service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pho 79

Posted on: 3/6/2006

Great noodles!

There are several noodle soup restaurants in this area, but Pho 79 is the best of all of them. They are large servings served quickly and have a very helpful friendly staff. The owner is very personable and will visit with every customer to assure a good experience. Large-screen TV going with their collection of music videos playing all the time. If you venture away from the soup, they will help the novice to understand the items and custom order for you if needed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mezze

Posted on: 3/6/2006

Mmmmm!

Best Lebanese food in town! Tastes just like my grandmother use to make!! Very friendly, great service, great food. The best hummus anywhere! Only downside is it is a little pricey for dinner, but lunch specials are great prices.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bank of America

Posted on: 3/6/2006

not so much

Overall I like BOA, and have been a customer for 14 years. This branch, however, seems to be the least accommodating of all and they seem to take their breaks at the worst possible times. I work a short walk from this location and only use it now when absolutely necessary.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Best!

YES! Dr. T and her staff know their stuff! Very knowledgable, competent and friendly. You can't go wrong here! They keep me upright, aligned and outta pain. YAY! A little higher-priced, compared to other chiros... but well worth every penny!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bray Dr Catherine L MD PC

Posted on: 3/6/2006

keep looking...

nope, no way, nada, never! they run a loose ship. you book an appt with a doc and never get to see one. they let things fall through the cracks and they misdiagnosed me. too bad you can't get a refund for bad service from so-called medical professionals.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value