ilovepits
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/15/2007
Reviews 27
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Compassionate Care Ministries

Posted on: 8/13/2013

Rude & UN compassionate!

One of the wrost experiences I have ever had with a dr. She was rude and UN-compassionate and very un helpful! She does has lots of nerve naming her practice Compassionate Care Ministries -! LOL..what a joke! The office is dark, out of date and filthy!..The base boards are so dirty and there is a dirt ring around the room where no one has bothered to mop up against them. All of that MIGHT be over looked if the doctor was not snippy and unhelpful! She bills herself as a "Christian doctor" I would never had guessed if I had not seen the large "Jesus" wall-hanging and guidepost only waiting room! Before you think I am a heathen..let me assure THAT was the reason I went in the first place!...Don't take my word alone, look at VITALS website..I wish I had!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mary Mac's Tea Room

Posted on: 3/29/2013

I loved it!

I had avoided this place because I thought it would be stuff and pretentious...as it turned out it was just good southern food in an old building. Nothing fancy. They have pictures of all the people who have been there over the years from James Brown to the Dalai Lama. That tells you something...people from every walk of life were there the day we were. The food is a bit expensive, but I loved it. All four in my party orderd the smothered steak...giant portions of tender steak cooked in a thick gravy, very tender. I got the green beans and the cream corn....just like your grandmother's...if your grandmother was a southern cook.The fried tomatoes were good and crispy (not how we fry them, but no fake gourmet southern sauce either) The mac and chesse was fluffy, the greens were just right. The potato cakes were not great, but you never see them in a restaurant anymore, so I was pleased to see them. The only thing I did not think up to parr..the oakra. Really I think it was frozen. Note to self, avoid the oakra. Other than that I loved it!! Real southern food...yum!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big Shanty Smokehouse

Posted on: 3/10/2013

Very good BBQ sauce

This is a tiny little house in Kennesaw. It was very clean. The bbq was good..very good,but the sauce was really some of the best I have ever tried. Good portions, good prices, a good meal. I will go again when I am out that way!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Swallow at the Hollow, The

Posted on: 3/10/2013

Couldn't swallow my food at the swallow

Wow...I had such high hopes. Dashed, dashed I tell you! I have wanted to try this place for a while. It is in an old house..bascially just one room with plywood floors..ok for a bbq joint. They had a dj playing records, that seemed fun...then the food came. The mac and cheese was white and wet and bland except for the scab of nutmeg flavored crust on top. The bbq was ok..EXCEPT for the sauce, it tasted like grape jelly with bbq sauce added for bad measure. The baked beans..three types of beans with some chili powder...yuk!! The homemade bread...well I have a bread machine too!!... It was all cold..very cold. The waiter checked on us twice and that includes taking our order!! I am shocked this place has business..it must be due to the live music, because it sure ain't the food. To add insult to injury..$33 for a bbq plate and half rack of ribs and one drink..... I will not be back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dave Poe's BBQ

Posted on: 3/10/2013

A good solid bbq place

The meat is a little more fatty than I like and a little wet for my taste, but has a good smoke flavor. the sauce is good. The baked neans baked and sweet, just what you would expect,but the stand out is the mac and cheese. It is rich and creamy, almost like an alfredo sauce with a crunchy cheese topping...yum, yum. If you are in the area try it, I think you will like it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cowboys Radiator

Posted on: 6/11/2010

BEST PRICE----GREAT SERVICE

Got my new radiator from Cowboys, they were quick, had the car done when promised! They even called when they said they would!!!!! They were much cheaper than the other garages we talked to. I have since taken my other car to them, again great service. They are just thru the square and the building looks a little rough but just know that is because you are not paying for it!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hilliard Repairs and Renovations

Posted on: 6/11/2010

GREAT WORK, GREAT PRICE, RELIABLE

I found Hilliard renovations and repairs on craigs list. I was a little worried, but he was great. His prices were excellent! He showed up as promised, had all the needed tools, did not get any upfront money and did not ask to be paid until he was done.He is a perfectionist. I am very pleased and will use him again!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

West Cobb Diner

Posted on: 4/12/2010

BAD ATTITUDE AND BAD FOOD!!

I try to be fair. We need places in this area. I got take out the first time. Terrible! They forgot my corn muffins, the broc casserole was undercooked cruchy broc in a wet milky sauce, mashed pots were FULL of peels (too many)country fried steak was ok. Take out isn't always the best way to judge so I tried again. I WANTED to like this place.Ordered the fried chicken salad. It came with a thimble full of dressing,the chicken-tough & over breaded.The smallest portion of chicken ever. Think TWO chicken fingers from Church's, just not that tasty! The other member of our party got corn pucks, er I mean corn muffins.They could be considered a lethel weapon if thrown at someone. Hard, dried, old with the bottom of the muffin puck missing. The final straw came when my mother got a take out plate. When she ordered she said "please make sure the corn muffins are fresh". Welllllllllllllll, the pucks were back and harder than ever. The blue cheese slaw was limp and hot.I know that was due to being put in a take out box with hot food, but really, is it too much to expect it in a separate cup? My mother called to tell the owner about her dinner. Expected a come back we'll replace the pucks or next dinner on us or.. just a sorry. Nope! RUDE, RUDE and RUDE. Mother was told that the muffins were free and she wouldn't give a refund.NO CUSTOMER SERVICE = NO BUSINESS FROM OUR FAMILY. I want to support places that want my business.Don't expect perfection, I do expect RESPECT!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chicago's Steak, Seafood & Pasta

Posted on: 4/11/2010

BAD TO THE BONE

They have been bought out and changed their name, unfortunately they chaned the service and the quality! The service is so bad!!! SLOW is an understatement. The place has the feel of a restaurant inside of a soon to be out of business hotel--bad holiday inn feeling. The mashed potatos were way over mashed--to the point were sticky/glutenous and just yucky! The salad dressing is home made----but it shouldn't be. The bread is bad too. They are way over- priced for the quality of the food.If you want a good steak with a hot fluffy potato, a good crispy salad and a nice steak, drive up the road 3 more mins and eat at Ted's or Longhorn or anywhere else!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Madeleine

Posted on: 1/3/2010

Cordon Bluck!!!!

If you think this is French food , I'm sure you think taco bell is authentic Mexican too! This is French Picadilly meets Golden corral. The results are NOT good!They have a very confusing lay out and unfriendly staff. You can either order from the menu or get something off the serving line( dried up mini quiches-think frozen Sam's club fare)You push your own tray, get your drink and bread and if you order from the kitchen, you are given a wooden spoon with a number on it. HOW QUAINT! The decor and the fireplace are nice. Of course you probably can't see the fireplace thanks to the overinflated ego of the "Dr Frasier Crane type" who tells his party what a special place this is, bla, bla, bla. My beef crap , oops I mean crepe was awful! Shaved deli roast with a salty, greasy sauce in a crepe and heated in the MICROWAVE!!! The bread is not great, ok, not great, the tiny solo cups of jam are edible. The bathrooms are dirty. I can think of no reason to suggest this place to anyone. Well I guess if you want to be over charged and treated rudley and don't have time to get to Paris then go, but don't say I didn't warn you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »