sprotto
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/16/2007
Reviews 6
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Lawrence's Cafe

Posted on: 10/26/2008

Worst Meal I've Had in a Very Long Time

After Cedars moved from Lenox Rd I thought I'd try Lawrence's. It was the worst meal I've had in Atlanta since I moved here 2 years ago. I had the mixed grill. The chicken was rubbery, the lamb was like shoe leather and the kafta was bland. Served with some old rice and beans. I'll be making the trip to Roswell where the same owner from Cedars moved to.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stump Grinder Company, LLC

Posted on: 3/3/2008

The Best

Kevin runs a tight ship. I called him at 9:30 a.m. and he had 5 stumps ground out of my backyard by lunchtime. Fast, reliable, and great value for the money. Highly recommended. Will use again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Custom Concrete

Posted on: 3/3/2008

Honest and Great Pricing

I had Dan price a job to stamp a section of my backyard. His pricing was the best, and he was honest and reliable. He gave me some good alternatives for my driveway as well. I did not end up using Dan, ONLY because the stamped concrete was only one component of the job, and I ended up finding someone who could do the masonary work as well as the concrete. Using one company ended up working out for me, but when I need to do more concrete work, I'll definitely call Dan.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pigtails and Crewcuts

Posted on: 1/27/2008

Horrible Service, Overpriced and Poor Quality Work

I have gone to this salon with my son on 3 occasions. The first experience was okay...this was my son's 1st haircut so I did not mind splurging a bit and was not expecting much. I know it is hard to cut hair on a moving target. The Stylist was very patient and skilled. The second and third time I went to the salon my son had his hair done by the owner. The first time she did his hair I felt like she was just rushing through the job and really paid us no attention. She was talking to the receptionist and the other staff while doing his hair. She did ask my opinion regarding his sub par haircut and I had to have her continue to cut, but I still left feeing like the job she did was not very good considering that my 1 year old was very still and calm during the process. I returned to the salon just a couple of weeks ago hoping that perhaps I just caught her on a bad day. She cut his hair again. Ironically, the entire time she was cutting she ignored us and yammered on about another client posting a negative review on the internet about Pigtails and Crewcuts. Gosh....I wonder why!! I agree with the other review regarding this salon. Not only is it overpriced, but it is dirty. The train table in the playroom was a disaster. There were old bits of animal crackers scattered amongst the trains. The playroom was also an eyesore full of contaminated toys that I did not want my son to touch. I guess the bottom line is that I will never set foot in this business again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dynamic Home Systems

Posted on: 11/29/2007

DHS -- Quality

I did extensive research into getting my home theater and music distribution system installed, and had five companies price the job. DHS was not the cheapest quote I received, but it was clear that Chris had extensive knowledge on the systems I wanted to implement and how best to configure them. He is an extremely hard worker, and his attention to detail is second to none. Chris was always professional, returned phone calls promptly, and arrived when he said he would. I would highly recommend Chris and DHS for all of your low voltage needs. It was a pleasure working with him, and I will use his services in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Craftsmen Electrical Contractors

Posted on: 9/16/2007

Very Good Work

I needed the main breaker on my house replaced on a Sunday afternoon. Craftsmen electrical were able to locate the part and fix the problem in a very reasonable amount of time. Matt Parrish, our field technician was very pleasant and he made me fully aware of what the problem was, and what it would cost to fix it. I would highly recommend Craftsmen Electrical Contractors.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value