xinsertemonameherex
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/07/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Highland Bakery

Posted on: 5/16/2012

PAAAAAANCAKES!

I have never met a pancake I didn't like and Highland Bakery's sweet potato pancakes are at the top of my list. The brown sugar syrup is epic. I've only been here during the week, so I can't speak to the level of service when it gets super crowded, but I have always had pleasant and attentive waitstaff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Republic Social House

Posted on: 5/16/2012

Good food, slow service

I've been here a few times and I like the food and atmosphere, but it seems service is always slow, even when there are hardly any other customers. I like Republic, but only when I have time to spare.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A & K Heating and Air Conditioning

Posted on: 5/16/2012

Quick service and great communication

I called A&K to look at an issue at a rental property I own. I live a couple of hours away, and the technician kept in touch with me over the phone and thoroughly explained his findings. While it turned out to be a plumbing issue and not an HVAC issue, I appreciate A&K's prompt service and diagnosis, which allowed me to get a plumber out within a couple of hours and resolve the problem. I'm happy and my tenants are happy, and I will definitely give A&K a call again in the future should I need a heating and air specialist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The real deal

I used Atlanta Alterations by Saint F Marc to hem several pairs of pants. He did a great job and was able to turn them around quickly. Plus, it's always nice to work with someone so friendly! I will definitely return the next time I need alterations.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wild West Traders

Posted on: 2/15/2009

Great for first-timers

Took a class there, and it was great for first-time shooters like myself. Teacher and staff were helpful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superior Remodeling

Posted on: 5/31/2006

Great service; reasonable price

I called 3 places for estimates, and while the work promised by each was comparable, this was by far the most reasonably priced. The roof looks great, and the workers were very thorough in both putting on our new roof and in cleaning up. Additionally, everyone I dealt with at Superior, whether by phone or in person, was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eja at Esthetiques

Posted on: 4/4/2006

Awesome haircut and friendly service!

The great reviews on here led me to make an appointment with Eja. After I got my hair cut there a couple weeks ago, the compliments still keep coming! I have never received so many compliments on my hair in my life! Also, Eja took the time to speak with me so we could come up with a style that would be flattering on me. It's also really easy to maintain; I didn't think I could get it to look as good on my own, but it's easy when you have a great cut.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Canine House Of Style

Posted on: 3/7/2006

Great groomer!

Super friendly, reasonable prices and a job well done every time. My dog is horrible when it comes to being groomed, but they handle him really well; one time, I even came back to pick him up to find them holding him and playing with him so he wouldn't be so scared. They are also great at accommodating my weird work schedule so I can pick him up whenever I need to. Great personalized service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value