debba48
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/20/2007
Reviews 14
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 10 of 14
Mary's Flower Shop posted on 7/27/2013
Best Florist Ever
Wow. My aunt was thrilled with the gorgeous arrangement I sent her from Mary's. I waited one week to make the review and was happy that my aunt gave me a second telephone "thank you" to say that the arrangement was as fresh after a week as the first day. She also said she had never seen so many flowers in any arrangement. When I called the shop last Saturday (yep, they delivered the same day), Martie helped me choose the type of bouquet and even helped with the wording on the card since I wanted it to be special. She was so sweet and helpful. I would clone this florist if I could and make it available for everyone. Just the very best florist I've used in 64 years.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Davis, Bethany MD posted on 5/11/2013
Correction: She is there.
So very sorry. I was given a wrong number to reach Dr. Davis. The number listed here is correct. Sorry, Kudzu. Please erase my previous review saying she is not at this number.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Lenscrafters Vision Centers posted on 10/21/2011
No system in place
If you go on a busy Friday after work be prepared to watch others who arrived after you be waited on first. Then after waiting an hour, standing up, I was given the Bum's Rush (I heard that in an old movie on TV). I will look for another opticians' shop for my next pair, preferably one where they try to keep track of who came in the door first. This place is a joke.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Luster Kleen posted on 3/24/2011
Fabulous stain removal
I needed spots removed from my light colored carpet and had almost given up after two of the carpet cleaners reviewed on Kudzu failed to remove two stains. What this fellow doesn't know about chemicals for cleaning carpent, wood floors, granite countertops and other household surfaces could be written on the tip of a pin. He is knowledgeable, nice and will, I promise, remove the stains others could not. I have only the one area of carpet in the house and the price was $55 for the 14x17 area. Other dry process cleaners wanted $120.00 -$160 just to show up. I was so grateful I didn't have to buy new carpet...I'm selling or renting out my house and it needs to look clean. I plan to have him clean and buff the wooden floors in the house after we move. The price for this service was also incredibly low.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Fiber Care of Atlanta posted on 7/19/2010
WOW
These people, Brian and Mario, do the best carpet cleaning I've ever seen. I had a trouble spot where the stain kept reappearing after a regular cleaning. Instead of just going over the spot as a regular cleaner would do, they "flood" the area with the spot remover stuff, then use a super-suction gadget which gets the dirt from deep down in the carpet. I was impressed with that aspect of the cleaning but the really wonderful part of the visit was that they were able to clean the original bathroom floor and wall tiles in my 1950s ranch house. The grout is clean, the wall tiles sparkle and I am one happy homeowner. I had used the same highly reviewed carpet cleaner I'd also found on Kudzu. They did good work, but I decided to use this one for a change, and I'm glad I did. I can't imagine another company doing a more thorough cleaning. Also, Brian was so nice to give me hints for caulking and grouting the areas that I wanted to do myself. Very good value for the dollar. Actually, the carpet and oriental rug cleaning (without the tile and grout cleaning) was $60.00 cheaper than the price the other cleaner quoted. The lady who makes the appointments is very pleasant and helpful as well. All in all, they are about the most perfect service provider I've encountered in a long, long time.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




InSight Your Vision Source! posted on 4/26/2010
Hold on to your wallet
This place is very pleasant and welcoming, but hold on to your purse or wallet. I had to return for a re-check after their prescription wasn't working out for me. Unusally this is a no charge situation. Not only was I charged again, but they kept me for a long time trying to sell me some stuff I did not want. And, I don't understand how they can file insurance when I've never filed insurance for an eye exam in my 45 years. Actually, the insurance was not helpful since I had to pay their exam charge and my insurance deductible. I did not have good luck with this practice. They were nice as could be but I just did not trust them as I have other practitioners. And, if you're getting glasses there, you'll want to ask for their policy for exchanges/returns in writing. I was told two different things, so be careful about that.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




China Cooks posted on 12/25/2008
bad everything
We sat down and the waitress asked what we wanted. We didn't respond quickly enough and she went away. She came back and we almost lost her again, but my husband said, "No, no, stay." I asked for a recommendation for shrimp and she looked at me like I'd asked her to eat a bug. There was nothing but a fork to eat with, so I stirred my tea with a fork and cut up the hard chicken with a fork. My husband's ribs were not good, he ate just a few. My chicken was mostly dark meat and greasy. I told the waitress when she came with the check (we never saw her from the ordering taking to the check) that the ribs were not good. She ignored me. There was one good thing: the sticky rice.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Little Szechuan posted on 12/25/2008
Rude and insulting
It's Christmas Day and the only restaurants open are Chinese and Waffle House. Read good reviews about this place and tried to eat there. Stood for about 15 minutes waiting to be seated with one diner in front of us. They were busy but had empty tables. Then people started trooping in saying "We called you about nine people..." They pushed past the 3 of us in line and the fellow behind the desk came around to help them get seated. So, while I have been patiently waiting for 15 minutes to be acknowledged, what I should have done was just headed for a table, taken a seat, and waived my menu in the air for attention. No way do I want to dine at a place that treats customers like this. This was my first visit to this dive...and my last!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Salon Carpe Diem posted on 12/9/2008
Charming shop
The cut I got 6 weeks ago still looks good and I can't wait to go back. Flowery Branch is so cute (I drive up from Brookhaven), it's like stepping back in time. Amie really does care about her customer and has the talent to give you just what you ask for.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Veronica Stone Salon posted on 10/11/2008
Veronica does not talk on the phone
I called asking for Veronica because I wanted a recommendation for a stylist who would give me what I asked for. A previous cut and color was OK but not what I requested. The man said "Veronica does not talk on the phone to customers." To make matters worse he had looked up my name and asked,why don't you want to see ____ again." I really wanted to return there, it's a very pleasant shop, but after that call, I moved on to another well-reviewed shop.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 14

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.