pamfriend
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/10/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Rainman Irrigation Inc.

Posted on: 11/3/2013

Quality Service time and time again

I have to admit that it has been very challenging finding good professional service contractors in Georgia. But once we found RAINMAN IRRIGATION INC. we knew at least one of our potentially most expensive household systems could be taken care of with professionalism and courtesy, not to mention lots of smiles. They usually have the parts needed to fix what ails your system on the truck; so no "Wait I'll be back next week". We live on a street where people love to drive on our grass and sometimes things get broken. So each year at winterization and at spring turn-on I call RAINMAN to get ready for another season! I must admit I did find them on yelp.com, but that's ok. I have used Kudzu.com for many other services. Best of all they never treat me like they have talk to my husband before they start a job =]

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Earthly Matters Painting

Posted on: 7/16/2012

If you value your time and money...

If you value your time and money than these guys quotes are too good to be true. 1. exterior painting-the painted all the windows open and did not close them for 36 hours 2. they left my outside water running for over 24 hours 3. interior painting and wall paper removal-had to come back 2 times to re move more paper and repaint walls and still the job is not done to my liking 4. tile replacement-needed 5 or so tiles replaced so instead of removing 1 from an inconspicuous spot in the bathroom they removed all 5 tiles and now they cannot find tiles to match and will not remedy the situation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta's Best Gutter Cleaners

Posted on: 3/8/2009

Sometimes the best gutter Cleaners

I have used this company every year for for three years since we have lived in GA. Never had any problems until recently. We had pretty bad weather so i never knew when they were coming, we live in a gated community so it was difficult to coordinate service. After they cleaned the gutters this time the whole back side of my house was a mess. The windows were dirty, all the ledges had dirt on them as a result of the cleaning.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bulldog Movers, Inc.

Posted on: 3/8/2009

Awesome

We have used these movers twice; once to move our offices from Duluth to Suwanee. Everything went off with out a hitch. Just recently we had them do an inter office move. The employees from the first phone call to the end of the job were nothing less than professional and polite.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A little Kudzu crazy

Pedro was always the professional. His work was done on time and with much care. They were neat and curtiously workers. I could not ask for more or so I thought. I was slightly harassed to write this review and one for Angies list which I guess costs $30. I would have asked for thirty dollars back if I didn't think it would come out of the laborers pay. Well I have written a review and I hope you did not wait to read this before you paid Pedro and his men.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CarpetMaster

Posted on: 12/17/2008

Great and getting better all the Time

I call Carlos and his family every six months. I do animal rescue and for some reASON they all like my one rug. (there must have been something on it when I got it). He moves the heavy table without complaints takes the rug out of my home and brings it back when it smells fresh and new. I know that soon there will be nothing he can do--but as long as he can work his magic I will continue to call Carlos and his family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southern Perfection Painting, Inc.

Posted on: 7/14/2006

why not so it right the first time

l choose southern perfection because the price was right and they responded quickly to my calls and questions. l asked if they could remove wallpaper and prepare the wall and paint it they said yes. The day comes l am ready for the painters. Everything looks good lots of workers to get done quickly. Plenty of drop clothes. They take down the wall paper don't prime or sand just paint over it. l call SP and ask if this is how they do business. They said they would come back tomorrow and redo the two rooms with the wallpaper removal. lt took them as long to fix those two rooms as it did to do the whole job. The workers used our outside hose took off the nozzle (l knew it was them because there was paint all over the hose) and lost it somewhere. The kitchen was covered with fine dust l had to pay extra to get it cleaned up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aqua Blue

Posted on: 3/10/2006

Ummmmmm!

This place has it all. Ambiance, food, spirits, and people! We are big fans of eating at the bar, and they are happy to accommodate us. Their standard menu is great but it is always a dining pleasure to have their specials. Dont forget the bread pudding of the day incredible!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value