loujefle
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/24/2007
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Lanier Haircutters

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Hit or Miss

If you are looking to get a hair cut quickly, then you may want to try Lanier Haircuters. Unfortunately, you may not get the hair cut you want. My sons and I visited Lanier one weekend and the hair cuts were ok. I was satisfied with my haircut, but really dissatisfied with my boys' cuts. The stylists seem to range in ability. They were friendly, but not very enthusiastic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Coal Mountain Animal Hospital, Inc.

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Reasonable and Reliable

We've used Coal Mountain Animal Hospital for a few months now and I believe they are very reasonable and thorough. We've boarded our dogs there as well and have no complaints with the service or care of the animals. We highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Place for Everyone

How nice it is to bowl in a clean and smoke free environment! My children vary in age from 6 to 14 and they all have a great time. There is something for everyone at Stars and Strikes. If you aren't in to bowling, try your luck with the games or laser tag. We love this place and it is well managed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ferguson's Meat Market

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Indescrible - What a Great Place

I absolutely love going to Ferguson's. They have the best food and a great variety of specialty items. I could spend hours browsing through the store. The employees are friendly, the plate lunches are reasonable and tasty, and the deserts are unbelievable. You have to try their cobbler........you won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

First Baptist Church Preschool

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Friendly and Comfortable Atmosphere

Finding the right Church was the number one priority after moving to the Cumming area and after visiting several, First Baptist of Cumming fit the bill. The Church has a comfortable atmosphere and has a great deal to offer. The Church has 2 services, a contemporary service and a later traditional service. The Church offers an abundance of adult classes and keeps the children focused through Kids Town and a solid middle school/youth program. If you are looking for a Church with a lot to offer, visit First Baptist in Cumming.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Rio Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Great Tex Mex at a Great Price

El Rio isn't the fanciest restaurant in town, but it is one of the best when it comes to Mexican food. We eat there often and have never been disappointed. The salsa is a big hit and everything on the menu is first rate.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

State Farm Insurance

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Customer Service - Priority

After moving to Cumming, Georgia, from Louisiana, we needed to transfer our State Farm coverage. Laurie made the transfer easy for us and she is a wonderful agent. We look forward to working with Laurie and her agency for years to come. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Po Folks Restaurants Cumming

Posted on: 11/12/2007

Great Home Cooking

We have visited this restaurant a few times since moving to the Cumming area and we love the food and the service. The menu offers a variety of choices and if you are in the mood for southern style cooking, this is the place. You can't go wrong with chicken fried steak.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aldo's

Posted on: 11/12/2007

An Italian Gem

I am amazed that more people haven't heard of this truly exquisite restaurant. The atmosphere is serene and romantic and the food is absolutely delicious. My favorite is their lasagna and I have never left the restaurant disappointed. The wait staff goes above and beyond to make your vist special and it is obvious that they do what it takes to earn your business. I recommend this restaurant wholeheartedly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Not anymore!

Couldn't be happier with this company when it comes to service and value. Our biggest complaint when we moved into our house was millipedes. Got Bugs came in and wiped them out along with just about every other critter that took up residence in our basement. Great value and exceptional service. Forget about the big guys, give this company a shot.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »