atl_guy
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/25/2007
Reviews 17
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Jones Bridge Dental Care

Posted on: 3/7/2014

Total Rip Off

This place is a money making machine. They try to scare you into procedures that you don't need or that your insurance company will not pay for just so they can make more money. They are very pushy when you say no. Make sure you know what your insurance does and does not cover. I would also question any positive review that has been written. They provide everyone with a fancy marketing packet of information with a flyer to get a $25 credit (up to $50) if you post a review on one of several sites. They are deceiving the public because no one is going to write a bad review and submit it to them to get their credits.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dr. Roof

Posted on: 2/18/2014

Great job!

Did a great job. Much better than the others that I have used over the years. Would recommend them to others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

East Cobb Eye Center

Posted on: 10/22/2010

Beware!

I have had the worst service ever with these guys. They would NOT release my prescription to a 3rd party so I could order contacts which is against the law. They are very expensive when it comes to contacts and they are extremely aggressive with trying to get you to buy a year's worth of lenses. I was charged for a full year of lenses at my first fitting of a different type of lens which I ended up hating. They keep giving me the run around when I request a refund for the difference. Their service is absolutely the worst. I will never go there again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cycle Works Sanitation

Posted on: 8/23/2010

Horrible!!!

I tried and tried to sign up and gave up after playing phone tag several times. Seems like it's a VERY small operation and you really can't reach anyone over there. The savings of a few dollars each quarter is not worth that kind of hassle. I bet if they miss a pickup, it's the same problem trying to reach someone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Engineered Solutions of Georgia

Posted on: 10/14/2009

Unreliable

Called them many many weeks ago for a quote and never could reach anyone and never received a callback.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gutter quality great...clean up job, not so great

Like the last poster, I was quite unhappy with the clean up that my crew did. Nails were left throughout the property posing a safety risk to my child. They could have easily used a magnetic sweep to pick these up (I eventually learned that they actually own but keep it in their warehouse). We had a few small issues with the installation which they came back and corrected within a few weeks. I'm amazed how well the gutters work. Just be sure you understand what is covered under the no-clog warranty. IMO, I can't see how a true clog could happen with these gutters. Debris getting caught in the small opening doesn't constitute a clog and is not covered.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frankie's Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 4/14/2009

Great Food

I was VERY skeptical about trying this place, especially after reading the previous 19 comments but took a chance based on the food comments alone. First, let me tell you that the food is really good. My wife and I both arrived for the early bird specials and had pasta dishes which we both enjoyed. The only thing we didn't like was that we felt rushed through the soup, salad and garlic rolls. It appeared that they were trying to avoid giving us more by bringing out our main meals before we were even half way done touching our salads (didn't even get to the small bowl of soup). Second, a lot of folks have commented about the "owner/manager". It wasn't hard to spot her walking back and forth in the restaurant with a look of discontent. We had no interaction with her but I did hear her clearly tell 2 of her wait staff about the proper way to set the tables. I do think this was unprofessional to do in front of customers, but based on what everyone else has observed, seems like she does this kind of thing all the time. I can only hope that she reads all these comments and takes them seriously. We overheard the folks at the next table talking about how great the pizza was. We'll probably be back just to try it, but probably won't be back for the pasta dishes. In my opinion, Scalini's is comparably priced but their salad and garlic rolls are MUCH better (pasta is about the same), plus you don't get rushed through it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lee's Golden Buddha 7

Posted on: 9/25/2007

Great Service

My wife and I have eaten here several times and the food is consistently good and the service is great. They have a wide selection of menu items and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q

Posted on: 9/25/2007

An Average Place for BBQ

The place serves pretty good BBQ pork sandwiches. That is about all I have ever eaten there. Nothing fancy about this place, just a great value.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bella's Pizzeria

Posted on: 9/25/2007

Better than their Commercials!

Last year my wife and I finally decided to try Bella's after seeing their cheesy commercials over and over. I have to say we were pleasantly surprise how great the pizza is! They have some of the best pizza in the area. They also have happy hour specials in the bar area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »