nycinatl
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/25/2007
Reviews 24
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Nalley Audi

Posted on: 10/4/2013

Bad experience

Bought a used Q7 from this dealership. After 4000 miles, I took it in for an oil change and they told me I needed an additional $2700 in service. They obviously didn't do a good job reconditioning the car before they sold it to me. They wouldn't do the repairs at their cost. Horrible customer experience. I would not recommend doing business with this dealership.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Security One Services

Posted on: 7/12/2013

Horrible company.

I don't use Security One, but they call my office every single day claiming that I owe them money. I called them back and asked to be taken off their list because they have the wrong number. They told me that they can't do that. So, I have to deal with annoying pre-recorded phone calls from them every day. Sometimes multiple times a day. If they treat people who aren't their customer this badly, I can't image how they treat acutal customers. I'd avoid this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Candler Park Flower Mart

Posted on: 6/8/2008

Great Flowers. Even Better Service.

I ordered flowers for my wife's birthday. The arrangement they sent over was absolutely beautiful. However, there was one flower in the arrangement that died right away. So, I called and told them about it. I thought they might just send over a replacement flower or credit me a few dollars on the order. I spoke to the owner and she was very upset about what had happened and she personally delivered an entirely new arrangement. The second arrangement was even more beautiful than the first. That was very unexpected. Now we have 2 beautiful flower arrangements from Candler Park Flowers (for the price of one). That's how you get customers for life. I'll never order from another flower shop in Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Doc Greens

Posted on: 11/6/2007

How do you screw up a salad?

Coming from NYC where there's a tossed salad place on every corner, I've been frustrated that I can't seem to find a decent salad in Atlanta. So, I was excited when I heard about Doc Greens. It seemed to be exactly what I was looking for. Boy, was I wrong. Somehow, Doc Greens manages to screw up the simplest salad. I have eaten there twice and both times have been horrible. The staff is slow and incompetent. The chicken I've gotten on my salads has been so dry that you can hardly swallow it. Can someone please go up to NYC, figure out how to make a tossed salad the right way and bring that formula back to Atlanta??? Hmmmm, I just got a new business idea. Coming soon to the ATL -- NY Salads.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Intaglia Home Collection

Posted on: 11/6/2007

Good things come in small packages

Intaglia is a nice store for stylish, quality and reasonably priced furniture. We bought several pieces of furniture at Intaglia for our bedroom. We have been very happy with everything. It's a small store with limited showroom space, so you might not be able to see everything you want, but they have a lot of catalogs that you can look through. The staff is friendly and helpful. We found that the furniture they sell is much better what we saw at many of the large furniture stores in Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Surin of Thailand

Posted on: 11/6/2007

Decent Thai food, Great location

I'm really indifferent to Surin. It's pretty good food. The service is OK. The best thing it has going for it is that it's in a prime location on North Highlands. So, if you're out for a night in the Highlands, it's a good place to grab a bite before hitting Dark Horse or Hand in Hand.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Doc Chey's Noodle House

Posted on: 10/29/2007

The Perfect Place for a Casual Lunch or Dinner

Doc Chey's is perfect for a casual night out. The food is high quality and inexpensive. Try the Thai Spicy Basil or the Chicken with Red Curry Sauce. The dumplings are also tasty. The location on N. Highland has sit-down waiter service which is nice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bone's Restaurant

Posted on: 10/29/2007

Classic Steakhouse

Bone's is one of those classic steakhouses where you know exactly what you're going to get when you walk in the door -- great service and great steak. I recommend the bone-in filet and the corn pudding side. This is definitely the best steakhouse Atlanta (and possibly the South) has to to offer. Still, I found it missing the real character you get in some of the NY Steakhouses like Peter Lugar's and Smith & Wollensky's. Nevertheless, it is a great steak experience. I look forward to going back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fogo de Chao

Posted on: 10/26/2007

Meat Coma

If you're in the mood for a lot of meat or on the Atkins diet, Fogo is the restaurant for you. The variety of meat they have is usually excellent. My advice is to pace yourself and stay away from the salad bar. Save your appetite for the meat. Also, don't make big plans to go out on the town after a dinner at Fogo. After dinner, you will experience what I call the "Meat Coma" and will be unable to function like a normal person.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Maggiano's

Posted on: 10/26/2007

Portion Control?

I don't mean to be a glutton, but Maggiano's has really reduced their portions. They just don't give you as much as they used to (unless you order the all you can eat deal). So, go with a big group and order family style. Don't order a la carte or you'll be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »