tax1001
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/25/2007
Reviews 60
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

Coolray & Mr. Plumber

Posted on: 11/7/2007

We are very satisfied with our HVAC system

Cool Ray replaced our HVAC before this summer. I do think they quoted us for a system a little bigger than what we needed, however they were very courteous and we are very happy with our new system. They even replaced some ofo ur duct work. The Heating and Cooling are great. One thing we learned through a previous home inspection is that you should ask them to confirm that the HVAC system is on level ground. Check with a leveler. They fixed it once we pointed it out however if it isn't on level ground, the system will wear out faster.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Surin of Thailand

Posted on: 11/7/2007

The Best Thai!

This restaurant has some of the most delicious and affordable Thai dishes in Atlanta. I would definitely recommend starting the meal with the coconut soup, which is incredibly tasty and feels especially good in the winter. Some other favorites of mine are the Masaman Chicken and the Thai BBQ Chicken. The desserts are a bit overpriced and not necessarily the best of their offerings, but the main entrees are good value. The décor is simple, yet elegant, and the atmosphere is very pleasant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Noche

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Great Tapa Selection

Noche has a great Tapa selection. We shared 5 tapas between two of us and were unbelievably stuffed. The margaritas are really strong and delicious. I highly recommend Noche as a great place to hang out with friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buca di Beppo

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Average Italian - Big Portions

They serve a ton of food. But as far as italian restaurants go, it didn't provide anything extroadinary. They definitely cater well to large crowds and are kid friendly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vortex

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Burgers and Tator Tots PLEASE!

There menu will crack you up. Its a great place to take visitors. The burgers are huge and delicious and the tator tots are the best ever. Maybe not the best place for children though due to the decor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Goldberg's Bagel & Deli Restaurant

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Next Best Thing to South Florida Bagels!

Growing up in South Florida I was very happy to find this Deli in Atlanta. The prices are great for bagel breakfast sandwhiches. Try the Asiago and Garlic bagels. They also serve great bake goods. Just be aware that the lines get really long on a Sunday morning. However, its worth the wait.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cook's Warehouse

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Great Gift Idea!

The Cook's Warehouse is a great place to get a gift certificate for someone special. My husband has given me giftcards here. I have used them for a cooking class that was tapas and drinks and i have used them to purchase cooking supplies, like knives. The staff is extremely knowledgable and they are also attached to Sherlock Wine Merchant!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Surin Thai Bowl & Sushi Bar

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Unbelievably Good and Reasonable Sushi

We love their food – it is probably the best Thai we have ever tried. Our absolute favorites are the Thai BBQ Chicken, the sushi platter (exquisite and totally delicious!), and the Chicken bowl (spicy, but full of flavor). We like to dine on the patio unless it is extremely cold outside. The best thing yet, it is very affordable – we have used some of their coupons found in the Savvy Shopper and got some meals for two for under $10, including beverages and gratuity.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spa Sydell

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Wonderful Spa Experience

The forum location is set up really cool. The actual spa area and so relaxing. They do a great job with waxing and I had the best pedicure here. The pedicures were not cheap, but the girl did an amazing job. If it is not the holidays you can usually get a last minute appointment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead Diner

Posted on: 11/7/2007

Blue Cheese Potato Chips!

The menu is full of hearty items that are all delicious. The prices are a little high however you truly get better quality food including the hamburgers. You must try the Blue Cheese Chips for an appetizer. They have a good wine list and the service is always impeccable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value