katzmama
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/26/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

poor customer service

Horrible customer service. Appointment time wasn't kept by them and apparently running late means 2+ hours late. I actually didn't mind them running late but a telephone call would have been nice, and uh...professional. I missed three hours of work to be home, time I will not be compensated for. All Mark could do was state "we're doing the best we can." Really, Mark? Did you forget how to use a telephone? Needless to say, I am no longer a customer. I will take my maintenance contracts on two different properties elsewhere. As Clark Howard would say "Thank you Mr. No Service."

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ellison, Ingrid A MD

Posted on: 3/24/2011

Patients are an afterthought

This doc is at Lenscrafters at Camp Creek in East Point. Doc didn't dilate my eyes during exam and prescribed the wrong Rx contact (lower power than what I was already wearing). I went back for the follow-up appt b/c I have been straining to see for 3+ weeks since my exam. A different doc looked at my eyes and gave me the correct Rx. At my initial exam, I purchased 8 boxes of contact lenses and opened two b/c of a rebate the Doc gave to me. Only one contact was missing total. I wanted an even exchange of contacts with the correct Rx. The Doc's office wouldn't refund my money nor would exchange the two opened boxes, an $80 value. I find this unreasonable due to the Doc getting the Rx wrong to begin with. Further, they could give me 11 trial lenses at no cost to them but they chose not to. Will take my (and my husband's) business elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tails of the Tri-Cities

Posted on: 10/14/2010

Professional and Dependable

Peter did an outstanding job caring for our three cats while we were away on a six day trip. Peter administered medicine to one of our cats and notified us of medical issues and concerns. The cats were fine when we returned, not starved for attention. We appreciate Peter's outstanding service so much!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blue Medspa

Posted on: 4/27/2010

DO NOT TRUST CLINICAL SERVICES DOCTORS

4 years ago they performed a procedure on me that i'm still paying for today. looking at their website, they do not offer the service anymore that i had performed. i can only imagine why. one dr. performed it and by the time i came in for my follow-up, he was gone and a new dr. was there who totally disagreed with the dr. who performed the procedure and told me i was NOT a candidate (even though i paid the $100 consultation fee prior to deciding to have the procedure to find out if i was a candidate). after the procedure, my body swelled so much i was unable to wear any of my clothes. since that time i work out every day and still i have been unable to return to the size i was for 9 straight years. i also feel sharp pains shooting through my body from time to time where the procedure was performed. i wrote a letter to the owner but was ignored. this is a spa - stick to the massages. do not allow them to perform any kind of clinical/medical procedure. if it doesn't work and does just the opposite or something goes wrong, they won't fix it nor will they refund your money. a $2500 lesson learned.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

5 Seasons Brewing Llc

Posted on: 3/9/2010

Shady Owner/Chef Disappointing First Experience

The owner/chef tried charging $5 extra for a side of spinach for substituting the beans and rice. When I asked to speak to him, the server returned with a reduce price of $2.50. I asked to see the owner/chef again and the server returned with the $2.50 charge removed from the bill. I asked to see the owner/chef again but was told he was too swamped and covered in food. Funny thing is there was no wait and empty tables in the restaurant. Food quality was poor and small portions. The chef should go to Six Feet Under and learn how to make a fish taco. The tacos were practically empty, little inside the tortilla and nothing special re taste. Margarita was $10 for 4 oz - skinny glass filled with ice. Our waiter was kind enough to give us a "free drink or appetizer" card for the next visit. The only catch with the card is that you have to sit at the bar. Will not return.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

White Elephant

Posted on: 3/26/2009

No Game

The food taste good but is inconsistent with size. I've been 3 times and ordered the same thing and all 3 times the portions were drastically different. Overall, the portion sizes are small, especially given the cost. The service was not very good, not attentive enough. This restaurant could of made it if the cost of food was adjusted to less and the size of the portions were increased. Use Surin's menu as an example.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thai Heaven

Posted on: 3/26/2009

Wish we had a Thai Heaven in East Point

We've been twice now and both times the food was delicious, service was excellent, and the overall ambiance was enjoyable. The portions are good for the value. There was no comparison to our already closed down so-called Thai restaurant in East Point. We will return and plan to take friends with us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Happiest-At-Home

Posted on: 9/26/2007

Caring & Reliable

Ron at Happiest-at-Home is professional, compassionate, and reliable. He did a fantastic job caring for our cats. We also loved the journal left summarizing the visit. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value