Jammer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/15/2006
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

McFarling H M III MD

Posted on: 5/24/2012

Ignored a problem that became a major crisis

Without going into gory detail, I had an issue that was causing extreme anemia and repeatedly told Dr. McFarling about it. I will give him credit for doing extensive cancer screenings regarding the issue, but beyond that he was unconcerned about my problem and kept recommending birth control pills as a fix. Later I developed a dibilatating illness that affected me for over two years. A hemotologist finally pinpointed the root cause as the extreme anemia and another gynecologist corrected it easily during an outpatient procedure. I wish McFarling had taken me more seriously. If he had, I wouldn't have suffered so much during the two years I lost as a result of an issue I had been telling him about for years.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Salon Bryant

Posted on: 11/9/2011

Great salon!

I found this salon by asking my friends with beautiful hair where they went. The majority of the answers I got were "Salon Bryant". Beautiful location and great stylists!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fancy & Funky Salon & Boutique

Posted on: 11/4/2011

Chaos and attitude

I have mixed feelings about this salon. The owner and other sylist here are very good at what they do. HOWEVER, the owner is unwilling to accomodate any type of complaint. And this is a small salon - basically you are in a fishbowl - so if you have a problem be prepared to be put on the spot in front of a small house full of people. I once witnessed a client be humiliated because her appointment had been changed from the stylist to an assistant without her knowledge. When she questioned the change, she was forced to discuss it in front of the stylist, assistant and the many others there at the time - it was embarrassing to watch. Afterward, when she wasn't looking, you could see the staff shooting each other looks behind her back. Sometimes they are not at all professional about issues and problems. Also, their website states that if you have to wait it's because the person ahead of you was late; this pretty much sums up their attitude - nothing is ever their fault or responsibility.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cynthia S Rudert MD

Posted on: 8/27/2011

Loved her!

Dr. Rudert did a very thorough interview and exam of my daughter and listened to our concerns. She is an expert in gluten intolerences and celiac but was not knee-jerk about this diagnosis.I felt she was very thoughtful and deliberate, ordering several tests to assist in diagnosis. I am told that the office will call me with the results and not require I wait for the next office visit to get them, which I appreciate. The only downside to Dr. Rudert is that she does not participate in any insurance plan so I had to pay and file with my ins. for reimbursement. Fortunately the labwork was covered by my insurance. She is a wonderfully delightful and caring physician!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Always been reliable

I have used several plumbers before trying Carden. They have always been reliable and fairly priced. My first experience with them was when they fixed a "repair" that had been done by another plumber incorrectly. They did it right the first time and for a fraction of the cost that I was charged for the previous bad repair. I have used them several times have always been pleased with the service and the price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nalley Acura

Posted on: 1/24/2011

Service department ruined my Nalley experience

Loved buying my TSX and have loved driving it. However, my car has a glitch that causes the key to become stuck in the ignition, not allowing me to fully turn the car off.This occurs randomly and last time this happened it drained my battery and I was stranded on a Monday AM. When I managed to get into the service dept, the key (of course) was releasing. The service consultant would NOT try to find out what the problem was no matter how much I begged.He was not willing to "fix a problem that was not broken". When I got to my computer it took me 15 seconds to google this and find two possible reasons this problem might be happening.I even called Acura Client Service and they researched the problem and told me a possible cause. Nalley's service consultant could have tried to help me solve my problem but it was obviously much easier for him to find a reason not to do his job and send me on my way. Acura Client Service is referring my issue to another dealership's service department for repair. I won't be buying anymore cars from Nalley and definitely won't visit their service department.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fayette Flr & Wall Coverings

Posted on: 7/18/2010

Top notch everytime!

I have relied on this business many, many times for my home and for investment properties. They are a breath of fresh air among floor and tile suppliers. The first several times I had flooring needs I shopped many places to compare prices and started using FF&W because they were so competitive. After my experience with them I no longer check prices I just go straight to them. Their installers are skilled and professional and they attend to issues promptly and courteously. You cannot go wrong with this company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Durden Chiropractic Clinic

Posted on: 7/13/2010

Dr. Desai is wonderful

This practice uses the Atlas orthoganal technique and it is amazing how effective it is (and painless). They helped me quickly get rid of headache and knee pain that had become pretty much a constant in my life. The staff is incredibly friendly and concerned about your well-being. Dr. Desai even stayed after closing on a Saturday to evaluate and treat my daughter even though we had made the appt. earlier that morning. The downside to this office is the price. They do not accept private insurance, although they do offer financing if you purchase multiple visits up front.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fayette Septic & Sewer Inc

Posted on: 6/19/2009

Company you need if you have to deal with this!!!!

I can't recommend this business highly enough! They are beyond professional in an industry that just doesn't know the meaning of the word. I had a nightmare situation with an aging septic system that cost me a fortune (over $5K). I got numerous estimates and this company was by far the most knowledgeable and professional of all the ones I spoke with. An added benefit was that they were sensitive to my devastating financial situation with this matter and seemed as concerned as I was about it. They only bad thing about this company: they don't do pumping on septic tanks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Critter Sitters, Inc

Posted on: 6/19/2009

Terrific!

My critter sitter is the most reliable person in my life! I've used this company for 12 years now and have had three different sitters in that entire time. All the sitters have been over-the-top reliable, professional and terrific for my pets. Love them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »