mandababy829
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/15/2006
Reviews 13
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 5

Reviews 1 to 10 of 13
Invigo Day Spa posted on 4/2/2009
Wonderful - Great service for a great price
I had received a coupon and decided to try out this new day spa. I was so pleasantly surprised. Antionette gave me a 1 hour calming massage - it was just what I needed. She was so calm and gentle that I almost fell asleep on the table. Even at full price, the services are an incredible value. I will definitely be back!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




MaidPro posted on 5/2/2007
Did not fulfill requests,did a bad job & won't fix
Was displeased to see that my requests that I initially gave over the phone were not met. I am having guests this weekend and wanted the common areas to be very clean. I specifically mentioned that the living room fan needed to be cleaned because I was not able to reach it. They said they had special equipment that would be able to reach it and that it was no problem. The maids came and went (after 1.5 hours) and the fan was not touched. I called back to ask them to send someone to fix the problem and they said that no one could come out before the weekend. Even after being told initially that they would ensure everything was "perfect" for my guests, they would not send someone over to simply clean 1 fan. I also wanted the master bath to be clean but they "ran out of time" and were not able to do this either. I understand if they ran out of time (I paid for 3 hours thinking they would be there for 3 hours, instead I got 2 maids for 1.5 hours) but to not do one of the things I emphasized needed to be cleaned? I would recommend looking somewhere else. When I got home, it looked like all they did was vacuum the carpet and wipe off the kitchen counter. Roommate said one of the maids was on her cell phone the whole time. I did not get my money's worth! It was more like I got one maid for 1.5 hours who did a bad job. I had to scrub my laundry room floor and wipe all the base boards when I got home. I am VERY dissatisfied!! BAD!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Gondolier Italian Restaurant and Pizza posted on 7/12/2006
Great food, good service
Stopped in because the food smelled so good. Was pleasantly surprised. All pizzas are buy one get one free of the same size. The sauce was extremely fresh. And our waiter was quite friendly and helpful.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Atlanta posted on 7/12/2006
30k service turns bad
I brought my car in for the 30k mile service and asked the service rep to also look at my rear-view mirror because it rattled. This was Wednesday morning. The service rep called me later in the day to say my car would not be ready until Thursday because as they were replacing the rear-view mirror, they had cracked the windshield. They said they would replace it and it should be ready the next day. I had to call them on Thursday to check the status and they told me it would not be ready because they had to order the glass. I told them I was going out of town that weekend and needed the car on Friday. The then called me on Friday and said the repair guy was stuck in traffic and my car would not be ready until 7pm. They gave me a courtesy vehicle to take out of town for the weekend. I did not receive my car back until Wednesday after the weekend. Then on my way home, I noticed greasy smug marks all around where they had replaced the windshield. I had to take the car in the next morning and told them to clean it. They detailed the interior of my car and it looked great. To sum things up, a 30K service in oil change that should only take a day ended up taking over a week. At least, I got a new windshield and a complete interior detail for no charge.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




VIP Nails N Spa posted on 7/12/2006
Good and relatively cheap
I had a great pedicure and manicure at this salon. They sit you in a massage chair as the do your nail and toes. And the price was only $35 total. The employees did not speak such great English, though.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Express Oil Change & Service Center posted on 3/15/2006
Fast, great
Went on my lunch break thinking I would not be able to eat to get back to work on time. I was totally wrong. They completed my oil change in less than 10 minutes and were very polite. Even gave me tips to come on Tuesdays to get a Women's Day $5 discount.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Olive Garden posted on 3/15/2006
Good food, always crowded
Like any restaurant on Barret, this place is always crowded and can cause quite the wait. But food is good.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Ippolito's posted on 3/15/2006
Great food, huge portions
The food may seem a little pricey but since you get 2+ meal out of one entree, it's worth it to me. Great garlic rolls and every entreee I have had has been awesome!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Stoney River Legendary Steaks posted on 3/15/2006
Absolutely awesome
The food was absolutely great! My glass was never empty and at one point I had 2 drinks lined up. They had the best rolls (I like to call the dougnuts cause they are so good). My fiance and I split an entree and we even had leftovers! Phenomenal!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Applebee's Neighborhood Grill posted on 3/15/2006
great food, okay service
The food is great here. But you can get that at pretty much any Applebee's. The staff seems to be quite a few high-schoolers working there part time job. It gives you a mix of good/bad service depending on who is serving you.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 13

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.