Nadalia
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/29/2007
Reviews 44
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 8

Bambinellis Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 11/18/2010

Comfort food at it's best!

For me, cheesy pastas and meaty marinara sauces are classic comfort food. The 4 Cheese Gnocchi, Cannelloni ala Bambinelli, and Tortelloni Carbonara I shared over dinner took all my troubles away. Top that off with a glass of wine (from an impressive but reasonably priced selection) and a beautifully crafted Cannoli and I left singing Bella Notte!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cafe Intermezzo Inc.

Posted on: 11/15/2010

Not worth the price.

The cafe is beautiful, but that (and the dessert) where the only redeaming qualitied of my visit. I attended on Saturday afternoon with 3 friends and the service was horrible. Our waiter was overwhelmed with the few tables he was handling and seemed kind of confused on the basics of service, like asking if we wanted more coffee or dessert. Our entrees came out luke warm, they had aparently been sitting before being delivered to our table. Overall I was very dissapointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kiku Japanese Steak House

Posted on: 10/28/2010

1/2 Price on Tues & Thurs + neat conveyor system!

Kiku has a sushi side and a hibachi side. I've only dined on the sushi side because I love the conveyer set up. The sushi is served on small plates with different colored edges, you select the plates you want as they pass by your table on the conveyor! The plates color tells you how much the item is, and on Tues & Thurs they are 1/2 price!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Satay House

Posted on: 8/24/2010

Quality Thai

I love Pad Thai, but finding places that do it well is not so easy. The Pad Thai at Satay House is just right. Flavorful, perfectly cooked noodles, lots of shrimp, and nicely dusted with peanuts. The inside is prettily strung with white lights and the service was polite and attentive. Plenty of parking, right off Highway 9. I'll definately go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cavender Creek Cabins

Posted on: 8/9/2010

What an amazing place!

A friend and I stayed in Cabin #6, it was the perfect escape from the city. The cabin is beautifully decorated & has everything you need to have a secluded weekend away from your normal busy life. Plenty of room for 2, big enough for 4, our cabin overlooked the creek & the patio was the perfect place to sip coffee in the morning and watch the sun rise.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pampas

Posted on: 10/22/2009

3 cheers for red meat!

Avoid this place if you're a vegetarian. Otherwise, join me in a meat extravaganza. A coworker and I shared the "brick" a 14oz filet, the table ordered 4 sides (each serves 2), we went through 2 bottles of Argentinian wine, 5 desserts, 2 salads and an order of Calamari! Whew, what a feast! My filet was perfectly cooked and melt in my mouth tender. The wine was awesome, dessert was devine, but the sides were just so so. Come with money. The "cheapest" entree was about $20 and that's just the entree, no sides! Our waiter was friendly and very helpful when selecting our food. Oh, beware the tray of raw meat that will be presented to your table before you order. It was nice to see our choices, but the waiter appeared out of nowhere with it and suprised our whole table! *lol*

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dalia's Grill

Posted on: 10/6/2009

closed

I liked it, but it's gone now. Too bad, it was convienent and tasty too. Oh well.............10/06/09

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bugaboo Creek Steak House

Posted on: 9/28/2009

Stuck between a steakhouse and a theme restaurant.

This place looks nice, a bit country & a bit hunting lodge. We ordered the crabcake app, & the cake was good but we were dissapointed by the flavorless "spicy tartar sauce".Ceasar salads were ok, overdressed but the dressing was flavorful. What steakhouse doesn't have peppermills at each table or floating ones that the waitstaff offers to grind for you? My hubby ordered a ribeye with a loaded potato. I ordered the petite sirloin with shrimp & veggies. My hubby's steak had a lot of seasoning on it, which seemed to have a lot of cardamom, which he doesn't like on beef. We both ordered our steaks medium, & his was more rare than medium. He ate a couple bites of his steak & the rest went into a to go box with my steak, shich I did not try that night. I ate my shrimp & veggies. The shrimp were unexpectedly glazed with an oriental seasoning, but they tasted good. The veggies were dissapointing, mostly because the carrots were undercooked. I had my steak for lunch the next day & after reheating in the microwave for 2 minutes it was medium, so it must have been pretty rare when it was served to me the night before. Our coupon also gave us a dessert sampler. Two mini squares, one cheesecake one key lime pie. The key lime was grainy & overly sweet. The cheesecake was boring & tasted like it came from a packaged mix. Our biggest issue was the talking texidermied "Bill the Buffalo" head above our booth. It came on twice while we ate & seasoned our meal with dust & buffalo hair. YUCK!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Loafing Leprechaun

Posted on: 9/12/2009

Do Loafing Leprechauns have lazy taste buds?

Maybe it's just that they're too relaxed to complain about mediocre food. The free fresh potato chips are yummy, and if all you want is bar food and beer close to work (assuming you work near Windward Parkway) then this isn't a bad spot. They have a nice patio area, plenty of bar and table seating. I guess my problem is that I keep expecting them to have good Irish food. My first trip there ( a couple months ago) I ordered the Irish Stew and was very disappointed. The veggies were overcooked (almost burnt) and the beef was more fat than meat. The bread on the side is the saddest driest excuse for Irish Soda bread I've ever seen. Monday night we went there again (not my choice) and I tried again with the Irish food. I ordered the Sheppard's Pie. It wasn't as bad as the Irish Stew, but it wasn't great. The mashed potato and cheese on top was yummy but there was very little meat and just a few peas and carrots, and the bigger problem was the lack of gravy. It made the whole dish very dry. *sigh* Since it's so close to work I'm sure I'll be dragged in there again and when I do I will know to just make the lazy taste bud choice and order a burger instead.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cafe Efendi

Posted on: 9/12/2009

Hot, hot, hot!

Hot food: We started off our meal with Hummus, which was drizzled with olive oil & dusted with red pepper flakes, & Jajik a creamy yogurt, cucumber & dill, was a great compliment to the spiciness of the Hummus. We scooped those up with fluffy Pida bread. They have a large selection of kebab's. I had the Adana, a mixture of ground lamb & beef, it's a bit spicy but not too hot, served with rice pilaf (nicely cooked long grain white rice with jasmine flower threads) & two salads, one was red cabbage with a light pickling dressing, the other was a crunchy green cabbage with onion & cucumber in a kind of vinaigrette. Hot dancing: Wednesday - Sunday the restaurant has live bellydancers to entertain & they encourage audience participation. I've bellydanced off & on since 2003 & was impressed by the lovely dancer who performed for us. She moved around the rooms well, so that everyone could watch her dance for a bit but it didn't intrude on the meal. I had a great time shaking off a little bit of my dinner with her too. Hot building: This was the only detractor from my experience at Cafe Efendi. No AC. They have lots of fans & open windows so it wasn't unbearable, but it was pretty darn hot.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »